Logo

A Clatter of Jars

  • 65
    Broadcasts
  • 1
    Follower

PROGRAM INFORMATION

More information

One of the finest novelists of her generation, National Book Award nominee Lisa Graff returns readers to the world of A Tangle of Knots, where a camp for Talented kids just might be a recipe for disaster.
In this magical companion to the National Book Award nominee A Tangle of Knots, it's summertime and everyone is heading off to camp. For Talented kids, the place to be is Camp Atropos, where they can sing songs by the campfire, practice for the Talent show, and take some nice long dips in the lake. But what the kids don't know is that they've been gathered for a reason-one that the camp's director wants to keep hidden at all costs.
Meanwhile, a Talent jar that has been dropped to the bottom of the lake has sprung a leak, and strange things have begun to happen. Dozens of seemingly empty jars have been washing up on the shoreline, Talents have been swapped, and memories have been ripped from one camper's head and placed into another. And no one knows why.
With a camp full of kids, a lake full of magic, and a grown-up full of a secrets, A Clatter of Jars is story of summer, family, and the lengths we go to win back the people we love. Perfect for readers who loved Katherine Paterson's The Great Gilly Hopkins or Louis Sachar's Holes.
Praise for Lisa Graff's novels:
A Clatter of Jars:
"Graff is a master of the magical realism genre, and this offering is worthy of a spot in any middle grade collection."-School Library Journal
"Graff's vivid character development and world building makes for tight plotting and nicely negotiable complexity. A great fit for fans of Louis Sachar's Holes."-Booklist
"Graff's prose and plot construction is as pleasing as ever, and A Clatter of Jars will appeal to a wide range of readers."-Bookpage
A Tangle of Knots

"Lisa Graff has created a beautiful world of deliciously interconnected stories that draw you in."-Abby West, Entertainment Weekly, A-
* "Subtle and intricate, rich with humor and insight, this quietly magical adventure delights."-Kirkus Reviews *STARRED REVIEW*
* "
Loading
Cancel
Done 100

Are you sure that you want to delete this?

Cancel Delete