Logo

A New England Girlhood: Outlined From Memory

  • 14
    Broadcasts
  • 0
    Followers

PROGRAM INFORMATION

  • United States
  • English

More information

Lucy Larcom was an American poet, teacher, and mil-worker. According to Wikipedia: "Larcom served as a model for the change in women's roles in society." This is her colorful autobiography. Here, she tells about her happy childhood, and her time working in the mill. Along the way, she speaks about topics like morality, independence, love and loss inside a family, a strong belief in god, and the effects of being poor. Fans of Gene Stratton Porter, Fanny Fern and Susan Warner, and Ella Wheeler Wilcox will be delighted with this book. Lucy's sunny personality makes this book a very uplifting and interesting read.(Summary by Stav Nisser.)
Loading
Cancel
Done 100

Are you sure that you want to delete this?

Cancel Delete