Logo

A Seaside Affair

  • 0
    Broadcasts
  • 1
    Follower
Now Playing:

PROGRAM INFORMATION

  • United States
  • English

More information

The new wonderfully warm and witty novel from Fern Britton, the bestselling novelist and TV personality.Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell.When the residents of the Cornish seaside town of Trevay discover that their much-loved theatre is about to be taken over by coffee chain, Café au Lait, they are up in arms. It is up to Penny Leighton, hotshot producer and now happily married Cornish resident, to come up with a rescue plan. Armed with only her mobile phone and her contacts book, she starts to pull in some serious favours.The town is soon deluged by actors, all keen to show their support and take part in a charity season at the theatre. One of the arrivals is Jess Tate, girlfriend to TV heartthrob Ryan Hearst. His career is on the rise while hers remains resolutely in the doldrums. But when opportunity comes calling, it isn’t just her career prospects that are about to change. Trevay is about to put on the show of its life – but can the villagers, and Jess, hold on to the thing they love the most?
Loading
Cancel
Done 100

Are you sure that you want to delete this?

Cancel Delete