An Enduring Union

  • 82
  • 1


More information

An Enduring Union, the riveting conclusion of the Tattered Glory Series, reintroduces Union sympathizer Nelda Horton and Confederate scout Allen Matthers. In this fast-paced novel the unlikely couple face danger, intrigue, tragedy, and shocking revelations. As the last two years of the American Civil War draw to a close, there is hope for a better future when the nation is once again united.
The Tattered Glory Series is winner of the 2011 Arkansiana Fiction Award presented by the Arkansas Library Association
'Nancy Dane is a gifted writer who possesses a solid knowledge of the Civil War in Arkansas... On one hand, An Enduring Union is a depiction of real historical events and characters from the Civil War history of Arkansas. On the other, it is also an engrossing novel, with plot twists and connections her readers will enjoy. Dane's eye for detail and quest for time-period accuracy make this historical fiction at its finest.'

Tom Wing
Assistant Professor of History and Director of the Drennen-Scott Historic Site
University of Arkansas-Fort Smith
'Believable characters and history come alive... The plot never ceases to move, capturing the imagination of the reader. Rarely does a book move so effortlessly between excellent fiction and accurate historical data.'
Jill S. Marr
Veritas Classical Schools
'An Enduring Union is the perfect conclusion for Dane's award-winning Civil War Series. In this skillful mixture of intrigue, romance, and drama, readers will experience adventure and the reality of war and its bitter aftermath. Dane always gives us a good ending that makes us eager for more.'
Karen Brown
Executive Director
Arkansas Newspaper Association
Done 100

Are you sure that you want to delete this?

Cancel Delete