Mister Monday

  • 122
  • 13


More information

On the first day, there was mystery.
Arthur Penhaligon is not supposed to be a hero. He is, in fact, supposed to die an early death. But then his life is saved by a key shaped like the minute hand of a clock.
Arthur is safe-but his world is not. Along with the key comes a plague brought by bizarre creatures from another realm. A stranger named Mister Monday, his avenging messengers with bloodstained wings, and an army of dog-faced Fetchers will stop at nothing to get the key back-even if it means destroying Arthur and everything around him.
Desperate, Arthur ventures into a mysterious house- a house that only he can see. It is in this house that Arthur must unravel the secrets of the key-and discover his true fate.
The first book of a spellbinding series by Garth Nix, the author of The Seventh Tower, Sabriel, Lirael, and Abhorsen.
From the Compact Disc edition.
Done 100

Are you sure that you want to delete this?

Cancel Delete