Logo

Monsters: A Love Story

  • 107
    Broadcasts
  • 0
    Followers

PROGRAM INFORMATION

More information

A hilarious debut novel about a perfectly imperfect love story.

When Stacey Lane writes a feminist take on Frankenstein, she never imagines it will catch the eye of unbelievably sexy Hollywood star Tommy DeMarco. A recently widowed poet and a certified mess, Stacey isn't prepared for Tommy's passion for her book-or for her. But from their first poolside meeting the two are set on a collision course as they go about making the book into a movie, making each other crazy, and making love, if only in secret. Fueled by desire, love, grief, expertly poured cocktails, and crackling dialogue, and perfect for readers of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes, Monsters: A Love Story is a witty portrait of a relationship gone off the rails and two people who are made for each other-even if they're not so sure they see it that way.

*Selected as a Summer Beach Read Pick by Harper's Bazaar, the Associated Press, Purewow, and Refinery29*
Loading
Cancel
Done 100

Are you sure that you want to delete this?

Cancel Delete