The Seven Sisters

  • 54
  • 6


  • United States
  • English

More information

Maia D’Apliése and her five sisters gather together at their
childhood home, “Atlantis”—a fabulous, secluded castle
situated on the shores of Lake Geneva—having been told
that their beloved father, the elusive billionaire they call
Pa Salt, has died. Maia and her sisters were all adopted by
him as babies and, discovering he has already been buried
at sea, each of them is handed a tantalising clue to their
true heritage—a clue which takes Maia across the world
to a crumbling mansion in Rio de Janeiro in Brazil. Once
there, she begins to put together the pieces of where her
story began …
Eighty years earlier, in the Belle Epoque of Rio, 1927,
Izabela Bonifacio’s father has aspirations for his daughter
to marry into aristocracy. Meanwhile, architect Heitor da
Silva Costa is working on a statue, to be called Christ the
Redeemer, and will soon travel to Paris to find the right
sculptor to complete his vision. Izabela—passionate and
longing to see the world—convinces her father to allow
her to accompany him and his family to Europe before she
is married. There, at Paul Landowski’s studio and in the
heady, vibrant cafés of Montparnasse, she meets ambitious
young sculptor Laurent Brouilly, and knows at once that
her life will never be the same again.
In this sweeping epic tale of love and loss—the first in
a unique, spellbinding series of seven books, based on the
legends of the Seven Sisters star constellation—Lucinda
Riley showcases her storytelling talent like never before.
Done 100

Are you sure that you want to delete this?

Cancel Delete