A Line of Blood-logo

A Line of Blood

Ben McPherson

A chilling psychological thriller about family – the ties that bind us, and the lies that destroy us. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and I Let You Go.You find your neighbour dead in his bath.Your son is with you. He sees everything.You discover your wife has been in the man’s house.It seems she knew him.Now the police need to speak to you.One night turns Alex Mercer’s life upside down. He loves his family and he wants to protect them, but there is too much he doesn’t know.He doesn’t know how the cracks in his and Millicent’s marriage have affected their son, Max. Or how Millicent’s bracelet came to be under the neighbour’s bed. He doesn’t know how to be a father to Max when his own world is shattering into pieces.Then the murder investigation begins…

A chilling psychological thriller about family – the ties that bind us, and the lies that destroy us. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and I Let You Go.You find your neighbour dead in his bath.Your son is with you. He sees everything.You discover your wife has been in the man’s house.It seems she knew him.Now the police need to speak to you.One night turns Alex Mercer’s life upside down. He loves his family and he wants to protect them, but there is too much he doesn’t know.He doesn’t know how the cracks in his and Millicent’s marriage have affected their son, Max. Or how Millicent’s bracelet came to be under the neighbour’s bed. He doesn’t know how to be a father to Max when his own world is shattering into pieces.Then the murder investigation begins…
More Information

Description:

A chilling psychological thriller about family – the ties that bind us, and the lies that destroy us. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and I Let You Go.You find your neighbour dead in his bath.Your son is with you. He sees everything.You discover your wife has been in the man’s house.It seems she knew him.Now the police need to speak to you.One night turns Alex Mercer’s life upside down. He loves his family and he wants to protect them, but there is too much he doesn’t know.He doesn’t know how the cracks in his and Millicent’s marriage have affected their son, Max. Or how Millicent’s bracelet came to be under the neighbour’s bed. He doesn’t know how to be a father to Max when his own world is shattering into pieces.Then the murder investigation begins…

Language:

English

Narrators:

Peter Noble

Length:

12h 33m