A Map for Wrecked Girls-logo

A Map for Wrecked Girls

Jessica Taylor

In this twisting tale of loyalty, betrayal, and love, two sisters must survive the wilds, if they can first survive each other—for fans of Pretty Little Liars and Gone Girl. "Emotionally eviscerating. A gripping examination of the barbed-wire bonds between sisters that cut, protect, and don't let go. Prepare to feel." —Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval Emma has always orbited Henri, her fierce, magnetic queen bee of an older sister, and the two have always been best friends. Until something happens that wrecks them. I'd trusted Henri more than I'd trusted myself. Wherever she told me to go, I'd follow. Then the unthinkable occurs—a watery nightmare off the dazzling coast. The girls wash up on shore, stranded. Their only companion is Alex, a troubled boy agonizing over his own secrets. Trapped in a gorgeous hell, Emma and Alex fall together as Emma and Henri fall catastrophically apart. To find their way home, the sisters must find their way back to each other. But there's no map for this. Can they survive the unearthing of the past and the upheaval of the present? For the first time, I was afraid we'd die on this shore. "Masterfully written." —Julie Murphy, author of Dumplin' "Top-notch—readers will be riveted." —Publishers Weekly "Harrowing." —Stacey Lee, author of Under a Painted Sky "A heart-stopping page-turner." —Jennifer Mathieu, author of The Truth About Alice

In this twisting tale of loyalty, betrayal, and love, two sisters must survive the wilds, if they can first survive each other—for fans of Pretty Little Liars and Gone Girl. "Emotionally eviscerating. A gripping examination of the barbed-wire bonds between sisters that cut, protect, and don't let go. Prepare to feel." —Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval Emma has always orbited Henri, her fierce, magnetic queen bee of an older sister, and the two have always been best friends. Until something happens that wrecks them. I'd trusted Henri more than I'd trusted myself. Wherever she told me to go, I'd follow. Then the unthinkable occurs—a watery nightmare off the dazzling coast. The girls wash up on shore, stranded. Their only companion is Alex, a troubled boy agonizing over his own secrets. Trapped in a gorgeous hell, Emma and Alex fall together as Emma and Henri fall catastrophically apart. To find their way home, the sisters must find their way back to each other. But there's no map for this. Can they survive the unearthing of the past and the upheaval of the present? For the first time, I was afraid we'd die on this shore. "Masterfully written." —Julie Murphy, author of Dumplin' "Top-notch—readers will be riveted." —Publishers Weekly "Harrowing." —Stacey Lee, author of Under a Painted Sky "A heart-stopping page-turner." —Jennifer Mathieu, author of The Truth About Alice
More Information

Description:

In this twisting tale of loyalty, betrayal, and love, two sisters must survive the wilds, if they can first survive each other—for fans of Pretty Little Liars and Gone Girl. "Emotionally eviscerating. A gripping examination of the barbed-wire bonds between sisters that cut, protect, and don't let go. Prepare to feel." —Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval Emma has always orbited Henri, her fierce, magnetic queen bee of an older sister, and the two have always been best friends. Until something happens that wrecks them. I'd trusted Henri more than I'd trusted myself. Wherever she told me to go, I'd follow. Then the unthinkable occurs—a watery nightmare off the dazzling coast. The girls wash up on shore, stranded. Their only companion is Alex, a troubled boy agonizing over his own secrets. Trapped in a gorgeous hell, Emma and Alex fall together as Emma and Henri fall catastrophically apart. To find their way home, the sisters must find their way back to each other. But there's no map for this. Can they survive the unearthing of the past and the upheaval of the present? For the first time, I was afraid we'd die on this shore. "Masterfully written." —Julie Murphy, author of Dumplin' "Top-notch—readers will be riveted." —Publishers Weekly "Harrowing." —Stacey Lee, author of Under a Painted Sky "A heart-stopping page-turner." —Jennifer Mathieu, author of The Truth About Alice

Language:

English

Narrators:

Shannon McManus

Length:

10h 4m


Chapters

Introduction
Introduction

00:13


Chapter 1
Chapter 1

14:43


Chapter 2
Chapter 2

18:12


Chapter 3
Chapter 3

22:19


Chapter 4
Chapter 4

14:09


Chapter 5
Chapter 5

27:02


Chapter 6
Chapter 6

18:44


Chapter 7
Chapter 7

37:02


Chapter 8
Chapter 8

14:13


Chapter 9
Chapter 9

31:03


Chapter 10
Chapter 10

16:13


Chapter 11
Chapter 11

24:02


Chapter 12
Chapter 12

06:11


Chapter 13
Chapter 13

17:49


Chapter 14
Chapter 14

05:35


Chapter 15
Chapter 15

17:57


Chapter 16
Chapter 16

19:12


Chapter 17
Chapter 17

19:31


Chapter 18
Chapter 18

14:11


Chapter 19
Chapter 19

33:26


Chapter 20
Chapter 20

08:40


Chapter 21
Chapter 21

15:30


Chapter 22
Chapter 22

06:10


Chapter 23
Chapter 23

34:03


Chapter 24
Chapter 24

08:47


Chapter 25
Chapter 25

16:42


Chapter 26
Chapter 26

07:46


Chapter 27
Chapter 27

13:41


Chapter 28
Chapter 28

06:05


Chapter 29
Chapter 29

09:51


Chapter 30
Chapter 30

04:49


Chapter 31
Chapter 31

13:51


Chapter 32
Chapter 32

09:35


Chapter 33
Chapter 33

13:58


Chapter 34
Chapter 34

08:43


Chapter 35
Chapter 35

19:17


Chapter 36
Chapter 36

18:54


Chapter 37
Chapter 37

09:47


Chapter 38
Chapter 38

06:12


Chapter 39
Chapter 39

00:31