A Step Toward Falling-logo

A Step Toward Falling

Cammie McGovern

More Information

Description:

Cammie McGovern follows up her breakout young adult debut, Say What You Will, with this powerful and unforgettable novel about learning from your mistakes, and learning to forgive. Told in alternating points of view, A Step Toward Falling is a poignant, hopeful, and altogether stunning work that will appeal to fans of Jennifer Nevin, Robyn Schneider, and Jandy Nelson. Emily has always been the kind of girl who tries to do the right thing-until one night when she does the worst thing possible. She sees Belinda, a classmate with developmental disabilities, being attacked. Inexplicably, she does nothing at all. Belinda, however, manages to save herself. When their high school finds out what happened, Emily and Lucas, a football player who was also there that night, are required to perform community service at a center for disabled people. Soon, Lucas and Emily begin to feel like maybe they're starting to make a real difference. Like they would be able to do the right thing if they could do that night all over again. But can they do anything that will actually help the one person they hurt the most?

Language:

English

Narrators:

Amanda Wallace, Ashley Clements

Length:

10h 35m


Chapters

Free Sample

05:00

Introduction
Introduction

00:36


Chapter 1
Chapter 1

44:09


Chapter 2
Chapter 2

30:00


Chapter 3
Chapter 3

50:22


Chapter 4
Chapter 4

54:57


Chapter 5
Chapter 5

09:48


Chapter 6
Chapter 6

32:59


Chapter 7
Chapter 7

28:08


Chapter 8
Chapter 8

38:49


Chapter 9
Chapter 9

37:56


Chapter 10
Chapter 10

50:58


Chapter 11
Chapter 11

16:48


Chapter 12
Chapter 12

18:09


Chapter 13
Chapter 13

15:27


Chapter 14
Chapter 14

20:36


Chapter 15
Chapter 15

54:48


Chapter 16
Chapter 16

19:37


Chapter 17
Chapter 17

56:14


Chapter 18
Chapter 18

36:53


Chapter 19
Chapter 19

17:38


Chapter 20
Chapter 20

00:53