Try Premium for 30 days

Live games for all NFL, MLB, NBA, & NHL teams
Commercial-Free Music
No Display Ads
An Imperfect Killing-logo

An Imperfect Killing

Luke Delaney

A chilling short story featuring DI Sean Corrigan from Luke Delaney, ex-Met detective and author of Cold Killing. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride. A Star Has Been Murdered... Sue Evans is a beautiful and successful TV presenter - that is until she's shot dead in the car park of her Southbank studios. It's Clear Who the Killer Is... DI Sean Corrigan and the Southwark Police Department are under pressure to solve the crime fast. Luckily they don't have far to look - turns out Sue Evans had a stalker, and all the evidence points to him. But Things Aren't Always as They Seem... Corrigan is not so sure - some things just aren't adding up. With everyone convinced it's case closed, he must take a risk to get to the truth. But can he be sure it'll pay off? ©2015 Luke Delaney (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

A chilling short story featuring DI Sean Corrigan from Luke Delaney, ex-Met detective and author of Cold Killing. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride. A Star Has Been Murdered... Sue Evans is a beautiful and successful TV presenter - that is until she's shot dead in the car park of her Southbank studios. It's Clear Who the Killer Is... DI Sean Corrigan and the Southwark Police Department are under pressure to solve the crime fast. Luckily they don't have far to look - turns out Sue Evans had a stalker, and all the evidence points to him. But Things Aren't Always as They Seem... Corrigan is not so sure - some things just aren't adding up. With everyone convinced it's case closed, he must take a risk to get to the truth. But can he be sure it'll pay off? ©2015 Luke Delaney (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
More Information

Description:

A chilling short story featuring DI Sean Corrigan from Luke Delaney, ex-Met detective and author of Cold Killing. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride. A Star Has Been Murdered... Sue Evans is a beautiful and successful TV presenter - that is until she's shot dead in the car park of her Southbank studios. It's Clear Who the Killer Is... DI Sean Corrigan and the Southwark Police Department are under pressure to solve the crime fast. Luckily they don't have far to look - turns out Sue Evans had a stalker, and all the evidence points to him. But Things Aren't Always as They Seem... Corrigan is not so sure - some things just aren't adding up. With everyone convinced it's case closed, he must take a risk to get to the truth. But can he be sure it'll pay off? ©2015 Luke Delaney (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Language:

English

Narrators:

Robin Bowerman

Length:

2h 33m