Try Premium for 30 days

Live games for all NFL, MLB, NBA, & NHL teams
Commercial-Free Music
No Display Ads
Being Wrong - Adventures in the Margin of Error-logo

Being Wrong - Adventures in the Margin of Error

Kathryn Schulz

"Both wise and clever, full of fun and surprise about a topic so central to our lives that we almost never even think about it." -Bill McKibben, author of Earth: Making a Life on a Tough New Planet In the tradition of The Wisdom of Crowds and Predictably Irrational comes Being Wrong, an illuminating exploration of what it means to be in error, and why homo sapiens tend to tacitly assume (or loudly insist) that they are right about most everything. Kathryn Schulz, editor of Grist magazine, argues that error is the fundamental human condition and should be celebrated as such. Guiding the reader through the history and psychology of error, from Socrates to Alan Greenspan, Being Wrong will change the way you perceive screw-ups, both of the mammoth and daily variety, forever.

"Both wise and clever, full of fun and surprise about a topic so central to our lives that we almost never even think about it." -Bill McKibben, author of Earth: Making a Life on a Tough New Planet In the tradition of The Wisdom of Crowds and Predictably Irrational comes Being Wrong, an illuminating exploration of what it means to be in error, and why homo sapiens tend to tacitly assume (or loudly insist) that they are right about most everything. Kathryn Schulz, editor of Grist magazine, argues that error is the fundamental human condition and should be celebrated as such. Guiding the reader through the history and psychology of error, from Socrates to Alan Greenspan, Being Wrong will change the way you perceive screw-ups, both of the mammoth and daily variety, forever.
More Information

Genres:

Psychology

Description:

"Both wise and clever, full of fun and surprise about a topic so central to our lives that we almost never even think about it." -Bill McKibben, author of Earth: Making a Life on a Tough New Planet In the tradition of The Wisdom of Crowds and Predictably Irrational comes Being Wrong, an illuminating exploration of what it means to be in error, and why homo sapiens tend to tacitly assume (or loudly insist) that they are right about most everything. Kathryn Schulz, editor of Grist magazine, argues that error is the fundamental human condition and should be celebrated as such. Guiding the reader through the history and psychology of error, from Socrates to Alan Greenspan, Being Wrong will change the way you perceive screw-ups, both of the mammoth and daily variety, forever.

Language:

English

Narrators:

Mia Barron

Length:

14h 18m


Chapters

Introduction
Introduction

00:22


Chapter 1
Chapter 1

02:07


Chapter 2
Chapter 2

57:21


Chapter 3
Chapter 3

48:47


Chapter 4
Chapter 4

48:17


Chapter 5
Chapter 5

53:23


Chapter 6
Chapter 6

01:03:05


Chapter 7
Chapter 7

55:25


Chapter 8
Chapter 8

01:06:07


Chapter 9
Chapter 9

59:24


Chapter 10
Chapter 10

48:30


Chapter 11
Chapter 11

47:53


Chapter 12
Chapter 12

34:08


Chapter 13
Chapter 13

36:13


Chapter 14
Chapter 14

01:09:00


Chapter 15
Chapter 15

01:00:09


Chapter 16
Chapter 16

55:45


Chapter 17
Chapter 17

51:56


Chapter 18
Chapter 18

00:39