Bradstreet Gate - A Novel-logo

Bradstreet Gate - A Novel

Robin Kirman

A tour de force about three friends affected by a campus murder, for readers of Donna Tartt, Meg Wolitzer, and Jeffrey Eugenides Georgia, Charlie and Alice each arrive at Harvard with hopeful visions of what the future will hold. But when, just before graduation, a classmate is found murdered on campus, they find themselves facing a cruel and unanticipated new reality. Moreover, a charismatic professor who has loomed large in their lives is suspected of the crime. Though his guilt or innocence remains uncertain, the unsettling questions raised by the case force the three friends to take a deeper look at their tangled relationship. Their bond has been defined by the secrets they've kept from one another-Charlie's love and Alice's envy, Georgia's mysterious affair-and over the course of the next decade, as they grapple with the challenges of adulthood and witness the unraveling of a teacher's once-charmed life, they must reckon with their own deceits and shortcomings, each desperately in search of answers and the chance to be forgiven. A relentless, incisive, and keenly intelligent novel about promise, disappointment, and the often tenuous bonds of friendship, Bradstreet Gate is the auspicious debut of a tremendously talented new writer. From the Hardcover edition.

A tour de force about three friends affected by a campus murder, for readers of Donna Tartt, Meg Wolitzer, and Jeffrey Eugenides Georgia, Charlie and Alice each arrive at Harvard with hopeful visions of what the future will hold. But when, just before graduation, a classmate is found murdered on campus, they find themselves facing a cruel and unanticipated new reality. Moreover, a charismatic professor who has loomed large in their lives is suspected of the crime. Though his guilt or innocence remains uncertain, the unsettling questions raised by the case force the three friends to take a deeper look at their tangled relationship. Their bond has been defined by the secrets they've kept from one another-Charlie's love and Alice's envy, Georgia's mysterious affair-and over the course of the next decade, as they grapple with the challenges of adulthood and witness the unraveling of a teacher's once-charmed life, they must reckon with their own deceits and shortcomings, each desperately in search of answers and the chance to be forgiven. A relentless, incisive, and keenly intelligent novel about promise, disappointment, and the often tenuous bonds of friendship, Bradstreet Gate is the auspicious debut of a tremendously talented new writer. From the Hardcover edition.
More Information

Description:

A tour de force about three friends affected by a campus murder, for readers of Donna Tartt, Meg Wolitzer, and Jeffrey Eugenides Georgia, Charlie and Alice each arrive at Harvard with hopeful visions of what the future will hold. But when, just before graduation, a classmate is found murdered on campus, they find themselves facing a cruel and unanticipated new reality. Moreover, a charismatic professor who has loomed large in their lives is suspected of the crime. Though his guilt or innocence remains uncertain, the unsettling questions raised by the case force the three friends to take a deeper look at their tangled relationship. Their bond has been defined by the secrets they've kept from one another-Charlie's love and Alice's envy, Georgia's mysterious affair-and over the course of the next decade, as they grapple with the challenges of adulthood and witness the unraveling of a teacher's once-charmed life, they must reckon with their own deceits and shortcomings, each desperately in search of answers and the chance to be forgiven. A relentless, incisive, and keenly intelligent novel about promise, disappointment, and the often tenuous bonds of friendship, Bradstreet Gate is the auspicious debut of a tremendously talented new writer. From the Hardcover edition.

Language:

English

Narrators:

Cassandra Campbell

Length:

11h 49m


Chapters

Chapter 1
Chapter 1

00:15


Chapter 2
Chapter 2

06:10


Chapter 3
Chapter 3

07:51


Chapter 4
Chapter 4

08:02


Chapter 5
Chapter 5

08:01


Chapter 6
Chapter 6

07:11


Chapter 7
Chapter 7

08:11


Chapter 8
Chapter 8

07:37


Chapter 9
Chapter 9

07:43


Chapter 10
Chapter 10

07:55


Chapter 11
Chapter 11

06:48


Chapter 12
Chapter 12

06:37


Chapter 13
Chapter 13

05:39


Chapter 14
Chapter 14

06:53


Chapter 15
Chapter 15

07:41


Chapter 16
Chapter 16

05:34


Chapter 17
Chapter 17

05:21


Chapter 18
Chapter 18

07:11


Chapter 19
Chapter 19

08:52


Chapter 20
Chapter 20

04:40


Chapter 21
Chapter 21

05:34


Chapter 22
Chapter 22

08:20


Chapter 23
Chapter 23

08:14


Chapter 24
Chapter 24

07:51


Chapter 25
Chapter 25

08:23


Chapter 26
Chapter 26

06:47


Chapter 27
Chapter 27

05:17


Chapter 28
Chapter 28

05:03


Chapter 29
Chapter 29

07:47


Chapter 30
Chapter 30

03:44


Chapter 31
Chapter 31

05:40


Chapter 32
Chapter 32

06:57


Chapter 33
Chapter 33

07:13


Chapter 34
Chapter 34

07:12


Chapter 35
Chapter 35

05:05


Chapter 36
Chapter 36

05:06


Chapter 37
Chapter 37

04:45


Chapter 38
Chapter 38

05:12


Chapter 39
Chapter 39

08:33


Chapter 40
Chapter 40

07:04


Chapter 41
Chapter 41

04:45


Chapter 42
Chapter 42

03:29


Chapter 43
Chapter 43

06:07


Chapter 44
Chapter 44

04:36


Chapter 45
Chapter 45

03:26


Chapter 46
Chapter 46

04:33


Chapter 47
Chapter 47

04:48


Chapter 48
Chapter 48

06:30


Chapter 49
Chapter 49

07:44


Chapter 50
Chapter 50

04:29


Chapter 51
Chapter 51

04:52


Chapter 52
Chapter 52

03:29


Chapter 53
Chapter 53

07:06


Chapter 54
Chapter 54

04:50


Chapter 55
Chapter 55

04:24


Chapter 56
Chapter 56

03:09


Chapter 57
Chapter 57

08:20


Chapter 58
Chapter 58

03:41


Chapter 59
Chapter 59

06:51


Chapter 60
Chapter 60

07:32


Chapter 61
Chapter 61

07:51


Chapter 62
Chapter 62

03:02


Chapter 63
Chapter 63

06:35


Chapter 64
Chapter 64

04:58


Chapter 65
Chapter 65

04:42


Chapter 66
Chapter 66

08:15


Chapter 67
Chapter 67

06:07


Chapter 68
Chapter 68

04:31


Chapter 69
Chapter 69

04:44


Chapter 70
Chapter 70

03:17


Chapter 71
Chapter 71

07:01


Chapter 72
Chapter 72

06:30


Chapter 73
Chapter 73

06:29


Chapter 74
Chapter 74

05:59


Chapter 75
Chapter 75

05:26


Chapter 76
Chapter 76

03:54


Chapter 77
Chapter 77

05:14


Chapter 78
Chapter 78

05:49


Chapter 79
Chapter 79

08:14


Chapter 80
Chapter 80

03:45


Chapter 81
Chapter 81

06:39


Chapter 82
Chapter 82

04:55


Chapter 83
Chapter 83

08:44


Chapter 84
Chapter 84

06:48


Chapter 85
Chapter 85

04:44


Chapter 86
Chapter 86

05:55


Chapter 87
Chapter 87

04:36


Chapter 88
Chapter 88

04:45


Chapter 89
Chapter 89

03:21


Chapter 90
Chapter 90

07:33


Chapter 91
Chapter 91

08:19


Chapter 92
Chapter 92

07:44


Chapter 93
Chapter 93

08:22


Chapter 94
Chapter 94

08:13


Chapter 95
Chapter 95

04:37


Chapter 96
Chapter 96

05:28


Chapter 97
Chapter 97

03:11


Chapter 98
Chapter 98

07:03


Chapter 99
Chapter 99

07:17


Chapter 100
Chapter 100

06:12


Chapter 101
Chapter 101

07:21


Chapter 102
Chapter 102

04:27


Chapter 103
Chapter 103

04:38


Chapter 104
Chapter 104

06:19


Chapter 105
Chapter 105

05:10


Chapter 106
Chapter 106

07:47


Chapter 107
Chapter 107

07:40


Chapter 108
Chapter 108

07:43


Chapter 109
Chapter 109

06:06


Chapter 110
Chapter 110

06:03


Chapter 111
Chapter 111

04:30


Chapter 112
Chapter 112

04:02


Chapter 113
Chapter 113

04:58


Chapter 114
Chapter 114

04:33


Chapter 115
Chapter 115

05:53


Chapter 116
Chapter 116

07:13


Chapter 117
Chapter 117

05:49


Chapter 118
Chapter 118

03:30


Chapter 119
Chapter 119

00:31