pixel
Dead Letters - A Novel-logo

Dead Letters - A Novel

Caite Dolan-Leach

More Information

Description:

A missing woman leads her twin sister on a twisted scavenger hunt in this clever debut novel that will keep you guessing until the end-for readers of Gone Girl and The Girl Before. "Ahoy, Ava! Welcome home, my sweet jet-setting twin! So glad you were able to wrest yourself away from your dazzling life in the City of Light; I hope my 'death' hasn't interrupted anything too crucial." Ava Antipova has her reasons for running away: a failing family vineyard, a romantic betrayal, a mercurial sister, an absent father, a mother slipping into dementia. In Paris, Ava renounces her terribly practical undergraduate degree, acquires a French boyfriend and a taste for much better wine, and erases her past. Two years later, she must return to upstate New York. Her twin sister, Zelda, is dead. Even in a family of alcoholics, Zelda Antipova was the wild one, notorious for her mind games and destructive behavior. Stuck tending the vineyard and the girls' increasingly unstable mother, Zelda was allegedly burned alive when she passed out in the barn with a lit cigarette. But Ava finds the official explanation a little too neat. A little too Zelda. Then she receives a cryptic message-from her sister. Just as Ava suspected, Zelda's playing one of her games. In fact, she's outdone herself, leaving a series of clues about her disappearance. With the police stuck on a red herring, Ava follows the trail laid just for her, thinking like her sister, keeping her secrets, immersing herself in Zelda's drama and her outlandish circle of friends and lovers. Along the way, Zelda forces her twin to confront their twisted history and the boy who broke Ava's heart. But why? Is Zelda trying to punish Ava for leaving, or to teach her a lesson? Or is she simply trying to write her own ending? Featuring a colorful, raucous cast of characters, Caite Dolan-Leach's debut thriller takes readers on a literary scavenger hunt for clues concealed throughout the seemingly idyllic wine country, hidden in plain sight on social media, and buried at the heart

Language:

English

Narrators:

Jorjeana Marie

Length:

13h 38m


Chapters

Free Sample

05:00

Chapter 1
Chapter 1

00:14


Chapter 2
Chapter 2

01:20


Chapter 3
Chapter 3

08:33


Chapter 4
Chapter 4

07:12


Chapter 5
Chapter 5

07:03


Chapter 6
Chapter 6

07:29


Chapter 7
Chapter 7

07:12


Chapter 8
Chapter 8

08:01


Chapter 9
Chapter 9

07:23


Chapter 10
Chapter 10

07:33


Chapter 11
Chapter 11

07:00


Chapter 12
Chapter 12

08:02


Chapter 13
Chapter 13

03:15


Chapter 14
Chapter 14

08:36


Chapter 15
Chapter 15

08:14


Chapter 16
Chapter 16

05:38


Chapter 17
Chapter 17

05:52


Chapter 18
Chapter 18

07:27


Chapter 19
Chapter 19

07:44


Chapter 20
Chapter 20

07:21


Chapter 21
Chapter 21

06:37


Chapter 22
Chapter 22

07:12


Chapter 23
Chapter 23

06:50


Chapter 24
Chapter 24

07:22


Chapter 25
Chapter 25

08:01


Chapter 26
Chapter 26

07:34


Chapter 27
Chapter 27

08:17


Chapter 28
Chapter 28

07:33


Chapter 29
Chapter 29

07:21


Chapter 30
Chapter 30

07:39


Chapter 31
Chapter 31

06:18


Chapter 32
Chapter 32

07:10


Chapter 33
Chapter 33

07:29


Chapter 34
Chapter 34

06:41


Chapter 35
Chapter 35

07:28


Chapter 36
Chapter 36

06:52


Chapter 37
Chapter 37

08:08


Chapter 38
Chapter 38

08:05


Chapter 39
Chapter 39

08:37


Chapter 40
Chapter 40

05:47


Chapter 41
Chapter 41

06:53


Chapter 42
Chapter 42

05:52


Chapter 43
Chapter 43

05:17


Chapter 44
Chapter 44

05:19


Chapter 45
Chapter 45

07:42


Chapter 46
Chapter 46

08:07


Chapter 47
Chapter 47

07:21


Chapter 48
Chapter 48

07:17


Chapter 49
Chapter 49

06:37


Chapter 50
Chapter 50

08:30


Chapter 51
Chapter 51

07:26


Chapter 52
Chapter 52

07:12


Chapter 53
Chapter 53

06:43


Chapter 54
Chapter 54

07:09


Chapter 55
Chapter 55

08:28


Chapter 56
Chapter 56

07:58


Chapter 57
Chapter 57

08:26


Chapter 58
Chapter 58

07:38


Chapter 59
Chapter 59

08:14


Chapter 60
Chapter 60

08:08


Chapter 61
Chapter 61

07:19


Chapter 62
Chapter 62

06:34


Chapter 63
Chapter 63

07:26


Chapter 64
Chapter 64

06:47


Chapter 65
Chapter 65

04:55


Chapter 66
Chapter 66

06:56


Chapter 67
Chapter 67

07:22


Chapter 68
Chapter 68

07:20


Chapter 69
Chapter 69

07:04


Chapter 70
Chapter 70

06:29


Chapter 71
Chapter 71

06:36


Chapter 72
Chapter 72

06:52


Chapter 73
Chapter 73

05:56


Chapter 74
Chapter 74

06:54


Chapter 75
Chapter 75

04:28


Chapter 76
Chapter 76

05:14


Chapter 77
Chapter 77

06:40


Chapter 78
Chapter 78

07:48


Chapter 79
Chapter 79

05:55


Chapter 80
Chapter 80

08:38


Chapter 81
Chapter 81

07:41


Chapter 82
Chapter 82

06:53


Chapter 83
Chapter 83

07:07


Chapter 84
Chapter 84

08:24


Chapter 85
Chapter 85

08:21


Chapter 86
Chapter 86

08:39


Chapter 87
Chapter 87

07:28


Chapter 88
Chapter 88

06:13


Chapter 89
Chapter 89

08:10


Chapter 90
Chapter 90

08:18


Chapter 91
Chapter 91

07:44


Chapter 92
Chapter 92

07:18


Chapter 93
Chapter 93

08:00


Chapter 94
Chapter 94

08:33


Chapter 95
Chapter 95

08:00


Chapter 96
Chapter 96

06:13


Chapter 97
Chapter 97

06:34


Chapter 98
Chapter 98

07:14


Chapter 99
Chapter 99

07:54


Chapter 100
Chapter 100

06:07


Chapter 101
Chapter 101

06:44


Chapter 102
Chapter 102

07:00


Chapter 103
Chapter 103

06:51


Chapter 104
Chapter 104

07:56


Chapter 105
Chapter 105

09:45


Chapter 106
Chapter 106

07:05


Chapter 107
Chapter 107

06:36


Chapter 108
Chapter 108

07:12


Chapter 109
Chapter 109

07:29


Chapter 110
Chapter 110

07:01


Chapter 111
Chapter 111

08:25


Chapter 112
Chapter 112

08:25


Chapter 113
Chapter 113

06:44


Chapter 114
Chapter 114

06:10


Chapter 115
Chapter 115

06:12


Chapter 116
Chapter 116

00:33