Try Premium for 30 days

Live games for all NFL, MLB, NBA, & NHL teams
Commercial-Free Music
No Display Ads
Dig Two Graves - The Detective Solomon Gray Series, Book 1 (unabridged)-logo

Dig Two Graves - The Detective Solomon Gray Series, Book 1 (unabridged)

Keith Nixon

... deeply emotional, a dark rollercoaster ride. - Ed James, author of bestselling DI Fenchurch series "The book is just fantastic. Rare to rarest to find wonderful heart kickin' compassion in a crime novel. Solomon is a true keeper." - Ken Bruen, author of the Jack Taylor series "A compelling murder mystery with a multilayered and engaging new hero. Great read." - Mason Cross, author of the Carter Blake thriller series Was it suicide ... or murder? When teenager Nick Buckingham tumbles from the fifth floor of an apartment block, Detective Sergeant Solomon Gray answers the call with a sick feeling in his stomach. The victim was just a kid, sixteen years old. And the exact age the detective's son, Tom, would've been, had he not gone missing at a funfair ten years ago. Each case involving children haunts Gray with the reminder that his son may still be out there - or worse, dead. The seemingly open and shut case of suicide twists into a darker discovery. Buckingham and Gray have never met, so why is Gray's number on the dead teenager's mobile phone? With his boss, Detective Inspector Yvonne Hamson, Gray begins to unravel a murky world of abuse, lies, and corruption. An investigator from the Met is called in to assist, setting the local police on edge. And when the body of Reverend David Hill is found shot to death in the vestry of Gray's old church, Gray wonders how far the depravity stretches and who might be next. Nothing seems connected, and yet there is one common thread: Detective Sergeant Solomon Gray, himself. As the bodies pile up, Gray must face his own demons. Crippled by loss but determined to find the truth, Gray takes the first step on the long road of redemption. Set in the once grand town of Margate in the south of England, the now broken and depressed seaside resort becomes its own character in this dark detective thriller. Dig Two Graves is the first book in a series featuring Detective Sergeant Solomon Gray. The crime series is perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Stuart MacBride, and Peter James. Abou

... deeply emotional, a dark rollercoaster ride. - Ed James, author of bestselling DI Fenchurch series "The book is just fantastic. Rare to rarest to find wonderful heart kickin' compassion in a crime novel. Solomon is a true keeper." - Ken Bruen, author of the Jack Taylor series "A compelling murder mystery with a multilayered and engaging new hero. Great read." - Mason Cross, author of the Carter Blake thriller series Was it suicide ... or murder? When teenager Nick Buckingham tumbles from the fifth floor of an apartment block, Detective Sergeant Solomon Gray answers the call with a sick feeling in his stomach. The victim was just a kid, sixteen years old. And the exact age the detective's son, Tom, would've been, had he not gone missing at a funfair ten years ago. Each case involving children haunts Gray with the reminder that his son may still be out there - or worse, dead. The seemingly open and shut case of suicide twists into a darker discovery. Buckingham and Gray have never met, so why is Gray's number on the dead teenager's mobile phone? With his boss, Detective Inspector Yvonne Hamson, Gray begins to unravel a murky world of abuse, lies, and corruption. An investigator from the Met is called in to assist, setting the local police on edge. And when the body of Reverend David Hill is found shot to death in the vestry of Gray's old church, Gray wonders how far the depravity stretches and who might be next. Nothing seems connected, and yet there is one common thread: Detective Sergeant Solomon Gray, himself. As the bodies pile up, Gray must face his own demons. Crippled by loss but determined to find the truth, Gray takes the first step on the long road of redemption. Set in the once grand town of Margate in the south of England, the now broken and depressed seaside resort becomes its own character in this dark detective thriller. Dig Two Graves is the first book in a series featuring Detective Sergeant Solomon Gray. The crime series is perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Stuart MacBride, and Peter James. Abou
More Information

Description:

... deeply emotional, a dark rollercoaster ride. - Ed James, author of bestselling DI Fenchurch series "The book is just fantastic. Rare to rarest to find wonderful heart kickin' compassion in a crime novel. Solomon is a true keeper." - Ken Bruen, author of the Jack Taylor series "A compelling murder mystery with a multilayered and engaging new hero. Great read." - Mason Cross, author of the Carter Blake thriller series Was it suicide ... or murder? When teenager Nick Buckingham tumbles from the fifth floor of an apartment block, Detective Sergeant Solomon Gray answers the call with a sick feeling in his stomach. The victim was just a kid, sixteen years old. And the exact age the detective's son, Tom, would've been, had he not gone missing at a funfair ten years ago. Each case involving children haunts Gray with the reminder that his son may still be out there - or worse, dead. The seemingly open and shut case of suicide twists into a darker discovery. Buckingham and Gray have never met, so why is Gray's number on the dead teenager's mobile phone? With his boss, Detective Inspector Yvonne Hamson, Gray begins to unravel a murky world of abuse, lies, and corruption. An investigator from the Met is called in to assist, setting the local police on edge. And when the body of Reverend David Hill is found shot to death in the vestry of Gray's old church, Gray wonders how far the depravity stretches and who might be next. Nothing seems connected, and yet there is one common thread: Detective Sergeant Solomon Gray, himself. As the bodies pile up, Gray must face his own demons. Crippled by loss but determined to find the truth, Gray takes the first step on the long road of redemption. Set in the once grand town of Margate in the south of England, the now broken and depressed seaside resort becomes its own character in this dark detective thriller. Dig Two Graves is the first book in a series featuring Detective Sergeant Solomon Gray. The crime series is perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Stuart MacBride, and Peter James. Abou

Language:

English

Narrators:

Ben Onwukwe

Length:

6h 49m


Chapters

Chapter 1
Chapter 1

10:07


Chapter 2
Chapter 2

23:10


Chapter 3
Chapter 3

20:38


Chapter 4
Chapter 4

18:09


Chapter 5
Chapter 5

11:26


Chapter 6
Chapter 6

16:31


Chapter 7
Chapter 7

29:50


Chapter 8
Chapter 8

12:29


Chapter 9
Chapter 9

26:44


Chapter 10
Chapter 10

27:28


Chapter 11
Chapter 11

28:22


Chapter 12
Chapter 12

25:54


Chapter 13
Chapter 13

12:06


Chapter 14
Chapter 14

23:48


Chapter 15
Chapter 15

21:48


Chapter 16
Chapter 16

28:09


Chapter 17
Chapter 17

22:39


Chapter 18
Chapter 18

22:37


Chapter 19
Chapter 19

27:06