Just Fall - A Novel-logo

Just Fall - A Novel

Nina Sadowsky

Perfect for fans of Patricia Highsmith and Gillian Flynn, this sexy and seductive debut novel asks: How can you find out that the person you love is a killer . . . and continue to love him anyway? THEN Ellie Larrabee's life is perfect. She's thriving at work, living in a fabulous apartment, and engaged to the man of her dreams. To all appearances, Ellie and Rob Beauman are a golden couple-blessed with good looks, success, and romantic chemistry that's off the charts. Surely their future together promises nothing but happiness. But on what should be the most wonderful day of her life, moments after saying "I do," a shocking secret threatens to shatter Ellie's happily-ever-after. She learns that the man she just married and loves with all her heart hides a dark past beneath his charismatic exterior. And the more harrowing truth she uncovers, the deeper Ellie is swept into a vortex of betrayal and uncertainty from which she may never escape. NOW On the island paradise of St. Lucia, Ellie isn't basking in honeymoon splendor-she's grappling with the chilling realities of her violently derailed life: Rob has blood on his hands and some very dangerous people on his trail, and only Ellie stands between him and the lethal destiny he's facing. Rob never dreamed that Ellie would be dragged into the deadly world he's trapped in-or used as a pawn against him. And Ellie could never have imagined how far she'd be forced to go to save the man she loves. Praise for Just Fall "[A] tense, wild fever dream of a debut."-Entertainment Weekly "What a terrific novel! Just Fall arrived in the mail this morning and I read the book in one sitting, which I haven't done for years. Nina Sadowsky's premise is original, her voice is clear, her storytelling skills are remarkable, and her pacing is perfect."-Sue Grafton "Character-rich and compulsively readable, Just Fall is a marvelous surprise. Exploring the universal need for family and human connection, and the costs incurred when those bonds are severed, Just Fall takes the reader o

Perfect for fans of Patricia Highsmith and Gillian Flynn, this sexy and seductive debut novel asks: How can you find out that the person you love is a killer . . . and continue to love him anyway? THEN Ellie Larrabee's life is perfect. She's thriving at work, living in a fabulous apartment, and engaged to the man of her dreams. To all appearances, Ellie and Rob Beauman are a golden couple-blessed with good looks, success, and romantic chemistry that's off the charts. Surely their future together promises nothing but happiness. But on what should be the most wonderful day of her life, moments after saying "I do," a shocking secret threatens to shatter Ellie's happily-ever-after. She learns that the man she just married and loves with all her heart hides a dark past beneath his charismatic exterior. And the more harrowing truth she uncovers, the deeper Ellie is swept into a vortex of betrayal and uncertainty from which she may never escape. NOW On the island paradise of St. Lucia, Ellie isn't basking in honeymoon splendor-she's grappling with the chilling realities of her violently derailed life: Rob has blood on his hands and some very dangerous people on his trail, and only Ellie stands between him and the lethal destiny he's facing. Rob never dreamed that Ellie would be dragged into the deadly world he's trapped in-or used as a pawn against him. And Ellie could never have imagined how far she'd be forced to go to save the man she loves. Praise for Just Fall "[A] tense, wild fever dream of a debut."-Entertainment Weekly "What a terrific novel! Just Fall arrived in the mail this morning and I read the book in one sitting, which I haven't done for years. Nina Sadowsky's premise is original, her voice is clear, her storytelling skills are remarkable, and her pacing is perfect."-Sue Grafton "Character-rich and compulsively readable, Just Fall is a marvelous surprise. Exploring the universal need for family and human connection, and the costs incurred when those bonds are severed, Just Fall takes the reader o
More Information

Description:

Perfect for fans of Patricia Highsmith and Gillian Flynn, this sexy and seductive debut novel asks: How can you find out that the person you love is a killer . . . and continue to love him anyway? THEN Ellie Larrabee's life is perfect. She's thriving at work, living in a fabulous apartment, and engaged to the man of her dreams. To all appearances, Ellie and Rob Beauman are a golden couple-blessed with good looks, success, and romantic chemistry that's off the charts. Surely their future together promises nothing but happiness. But on what should be the most wonderful day of her life, moments after saying "I do," a shocking secret threatens to shatter Ellie's happily-ever-after. She learns that the man she just married and loves with all her heart hides a dark past beneath his charismatic exterior. And the more harrowing truth she uncovers, the deeper Ellie is swept into a vortex of betrayal and uncertainty from which she may never escape. NOW On the island paradise of St. Lucia, Ellie isn't basking in honeymoon splendor-she's grappling with the chilling realities of her violently derailed life: Rob has blood on his hands and some very dangerous people on his trail, and only Ellie stands between him and the lethal destiny he's facing. Rob never dreamed that Ellie would be dragged into the deadly world he's trapped in-or used as a pawn against him. And Ellie could never have imagined how far she'd be forced to go to save the man she loves. Praise for Just Fall "[A] tense, wild fever dream of a debut."-Entertainment Weekly "What a terrific novel! Just Fall arrived in the mail this morning and I read the book in one sitting, which I haven't done for years. Nina Sadowsky's premise is original, her voice is clear, her storytelling skills are remarkable, and her pacing is perfect."-Sue Grafton "Character-rich and compulsively readable, Just Fall is a marvelous surprise. Exploring the universal need for family and human connection, and the costs incurred when those bonds are severed, Just Fall takes the reader o

Language:

English

Narrators:

Johnathan McClain, Beresford Bennett, Emily Rankin

Length:

8h 46m


Chapters

Chapter 1
Chapter 1

00:16


Chapter 2
Chapter 2

00:28


Chapter 3
Chapter 3

04:44


Chapter 4
Chapter 4

04:57


Chapter 5
Chapter 5

05:36


Chapter 6
Chapter 6

05:11


Chapter 7
Chapter 7

06:02


Chapter 8
Chapter 8

04:30


Chapter 9
Chapter 9

07:15


Chapter 10
Chapter 10

04:51


Chapter 11
Chapter 11

04:53


Chapter 12
Chapter 12

07:04


Chapter 13
Chapter 13

06:33


Chapter 14
Chapter 14

08:25


Chapter 15
Chapter 15

07:09


Chapter 16
Chapter 16

08:02


Chapter 17
Chapter 17

05:27


Chapter 18
Chapter 18

04:46


Chapter 19
Chapter 19

04:37


Chapter 20
Chapter 20

06:29


Chapter 21
Chapter 21

05:23


Chapter 22
Chapter 22

05:10


Chapter 23
Chapter 23

05:54


Chapter 24
Chapter 24

08:39


Chapter 25
Chapter 25

03:12


Chapter 26
Chapter 26

08:31


Chapter 27
Chapter 27

05:08


Chapter 28
Chapter 28

04:22


Chapter 29
Chapter 29

07:00


Chapter 30
Chapter 30

08:31


Chapter 31
Chapter 31

07:05


Chapter 32
Chapter 32

05:04


Chapter 33
Chapter 33

04:44


Chapter 34
Chapter 34

05:41


Chapter 35
Chapter 35

03:39


Chapter 36
Chapter 36

07:21


Chapter 37
Chapter 37

05:45


Chapter 38
Chapter 38

05:48


Chapter 39
Chapter 39

03:32


Chapter 40
Chapter 40

06:34


Chapter 41
Chapter 41

04:38


Chapter 42
Chapter 42

07:42


Chapter 43
Chapter 43

07:38


Chapter 44
Chapter 44

05:52


Chapter 45
Chapter 45

05:07


Chapter 46
Chapter 46

05:18


Chapter 47
Chapter 47

03:51


Chapter 48
Chapter 48

08:39


Chapter 49
Chapter 49

08:29


Chapter 50
Chapter 50

06:00


Chapter 51
Chapter 51

06:38


Chapter 52
Chapter 52

07:28


Chapter 53
Chapter 53

04:39


Chapter 54
Chapter 54

04:33


Chapter 55
Chapter 55

06:10


Chapter 56
Chapter 56

06:09


Chapter 57
Chapter 57

04:19


Chapter 58
Chapter 58

04:47


Chapter 59
Chapter 59

05:51


Chapter 60
Chapter 60

02:56


Chapter 61
Chapter 61

06:58


Chapter 62
Chapter 62

04:24


Chapter 63
Chapter 63

03:17


Chapter 64
Chapter 64

04:20


Chapter 65
Chapter 65

01:41


Chapter 66
Chapter 66

03:00


Chapter 67
Chapter 67

07:48


Chapter 68
Chapter 68

04:08


Chapter 69
Chapter 69

03:48


Chapter 70
Chapter 70

02:54


Chapter 71
Chapter 71

03:10


Chapter 72
Chapter 72

09:08


Chapter 73
Chapter 73

06:00


Chapter 74
Chapter 74

05:17


Chapter 75
Chapter 75

05:56


Chapter 76
Chapter 76

05:24


Chapter 77
Chapter 77

02:46


Chapter 78
Chapter 78

06:38


Chapter 79
Chapter 79

06:26


Chapter 80
Chapter 80

06:02


Chapter 81
Chapter 81

01:50


Chapter 82
Chapter 82

03:03


Chapter 83
Chapter 83

04:21


Chapter 84
Chapter 84

04:56


Chapter 85
Chapter 85

07:05


Chapter 86
Chapter 86

03:01


Chapter 87
Chapter 87

04:41


Chapter 88
Chapter 88

05:10


Chapter 89
Chapter 89

05:33


Chapter 90
Chapter 90

02:11


Chapter 91
Chapter 91

02:42


Chapter 92
Chapter 92

07:14


Chapter 93
Chapter 93

07:05


Chapter 94
Chapter 94

07:12


Chapter 95
Chapter 95

02:47


Chapter 96
Chapter 96

05:06


Chapter 97
Chapter 97

01:42


Chapter 98
Chapter 98

04:54


Chapter 99
Chapter 99

05:29


Chapter 100
Chapter 100

00:29