Just Fine with Caroline - A Cold River Novel-logo

Just Fine with Caroline - A Cold River Novel

Annie England Noblin

From the author of Sit! Stay! Speak! comes a tender, terrific novel complete with long-buried secrets, a three-legged pot belly pig, and an irresistible dog-an unforgettable story about love, friendship, and community. Perfect for fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Mary Alice Monroe. Caroline O'Connor never dreamed she'd be back home in Cold River, Missouri, the Ozark Mountain town where everyone is 'up your business.'…they mean well as they drive you crazy. She thought she'd left town for good, but now she's back, helping to care for her New York born mother-struck with Alzheimer's, and prone to saying and doing anything-and her father, the beloved local doctor frustrated he can't cure his own wife. As for Caroline, she's doing 'just fine' coping with her parents, her brazen cousin Ava Dawn's marital disasters, her mostly-deaf dog…and with Noah Cranwell, far-flung relative of a local family mostly infamous for running moonshine, an ex-veteran who's come to Cold River with troubles of his own. Caroline believes she knows everything about Cold River and the people who live in its hills and hollers … but sometimes life's greatest surprises happen closest to home.

From the author of Sit! Stay! Speak! comes a tender, terrific novel complete with long-buried secrets, a three-legged pot belly pig, and an irresistible dog-an unforgettable story about love, friendship, and community. Perfect for fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Mary Alice Monroe. Caroline O'Connor never dreamed she'd be back home in Cold River, Missouri, the Ozark Mountain town where everyone is 'up your business.'…they mean well as they drive you crazy. She thought she'd left town for good, but now she's back, helping to care for her New York born mother-struck with Alzheimer's, and prone to saying and doing anything-and her father, the beloved local doctor frustrated he can't cure his own wife. As for Caroline, she's doing 'just fine' coping with her parents, her brazen cousin Ava Dawn's marital disasters, her mostly-deaf dog…and with Noah Cranwell, far-flung relative of a local family mostly infamous for running moonshine, an ex-veteran who's come to Cold River with troubles of his own. Caroline believes she knows everything about Cold River and the people who live in its hills and hollers … but sometimes life's greatest surprises happen closest to home.
More Information

Description:

From the author of Sit! Stay! Speak! comes a tender, terrific novel complete with long-buried secrets, a three-legged pot belly pig, and an irresistible dog-an unforgettable story about love, friendship, and community. Perfect for fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Mary Alice Monroe. Caroline O'Connor never dreamed she'd be back home in Cold River, Missouri, the Ozark Mountain town where everyone is 'up your business.'…they mean well as they drive you crazy. She thought she'd left town for good, but now she's back, helping to care for her New York born mother-struck with Alzheimer's, and prone to saying and doing anything-and her father, the beloved local doctor frustrated he can't cure his own wife. As for Caroline, she's doing 'just fine' coping with her parents, her brazen cousin Ava Dawn's marital disasters, her mostly-deaf dog…and with Noah Cranwell, far-flung relative of a local family mostly infamous for running moonshine, an ex-veteran who's come to Cold River with troubles of his own. Caroline believes she knows everything about Cold River and the people who live in its hills and hollers … but sometimes life's greatest surprises happen closest to home.

Language:

English

Narrators:

Em Eldridge

Length:

9h 36m


Chapters

Introduction
Introduction

00:14


Chapter 1
Chapter 1

12:54


Chapter 2
Chapter 2

13:56


Chapter 3
Chapter 3

11:05


Chapter 4
Chapter 4

21:50


Chapter 5
Chapter 5

18:03


Chapter 6
Chapter 6

18:17


Chapter 7
Chapter 7

12:28


Chapter 8
Chapter 8

35:03


Chapter 9
Chapter 9

28:45


Chapter 10
Chapter 10

17:19


Chapter 11
Chapter 11

20:54


Chapter 12
Chapter 12

10:40


Chapter 13
Chapter 13

10:44


Chapter 14
Chapter 14

14:05


Chapter 15
Chapter 15

24:40


Chapter 16
Chapter 16

04:58


Chapter 17
Chapter 17

06:07


Chapter 18
Chapter 18

12:02


Chapter 19
Chapter 19

10:11


Chapter 20
Chapter 20

03:38


Chapter 21
Chapter 21

11:51


Chapter 22
Chapter 22

21:45


Chapter 23
Chapter 23

06:45


Chapter 24
Chapter 24

16:32


Chapter 25
Chapter 25

09:40


Chapter 26
Chapter 26

21:58


Chapter 27
Chapter 27

15:39


Chapter 28
Chapter 28

12:13


Chapter 29
Chapter 29

08:40


Chapter 30
Chapter 30

06:57


Chapter 31
Chapter 31

15:22


Chapter 32
Chapter 32

11:57


Chapter 33
Chapter 33

08:03


Chapter 34
Chapter 34

08:22


Chapter 35
Chapter 35

15:06


Chapter 36
Chapter 36

08:29


Chapter 37
Chapter 37

16:44


Chapter 38
Chapter 38

15:03


Chapter 39
Chapter 39

10:43


Chapter 40
Chapter 40

20:01


Chapter 41
Chapter 41

06:30


Chapter 42
Chapter 42

00:32