Try Premium for 30 days

Live games for all NFL, MLB, NBA, & NHL teams
Commercial-Free Music
No Display Ads
Tell Me Three Things-logo

Tell Me Three Things

Julie Buxbaum

A New York Times Bestseller What if the person you need the most is someone you've never met? Funny and romantic, this tug-at-your-heartstrings contemporary YA debut is perfect for readers of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E. Lockhart. Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least, that's what it feels like during her first week as a junior at her new ultra-intimidating prep school in Los Angeles. It's been barely two years since her mother's death, and because her father eloped with a woman he met online, Jessie has been forced to move across the country to live with her stepmonster and her pretentious teenage son. Just when she's thinking about hightailing it back to Chicago, she gets an email from a person calling themselves Somebody/Nobody (SN for short), offering to help her navigate the wilds of Wood Valley High School. Is it an elaborate hoax? Or can she rely on SN for some much-needed help? In a leap of faith-or an act of complete desperation-Jessie begins to rely on SN, and SN quickly becomes her lifeline and closest ally. Jessie can't help wanting to meet SN in person. But are some mysteries better left unsolved? "Three Things about this novel: (1) I loved it. (2) No, really, I LOVED it. (3) I wish I could tell every teen to read it. Buxbaum's book sounds, reads, breathes, worries, and soars like real adolescents do." -Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of Leaving Time and Off the Page From the Hardcover edition.

A New York Times Bestseller What if the person you need the most is someone you've never met? Funny and romantic, this tug-at-your-heartstrings contemporary YA debut is perfect for readers of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E. Lockhart. Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least, that's what it feels like during her first week as a junior at her new ultra-intimidating prep school in Los Angeles. It's been barely two years since her mother's death, and because her father eloped with a woman he met online, Jessie has been forced to move across the country to live with her stepmonster and her pretentious teenage son. Just when she's thinking about hightailing it back to Chicago, she gets an email from a person calling themselves Somebody/Nobody (SN for short), offering to help her navigate the wilds of Wood Valley High School. Is it an elaborate hoax? Or can she rely on SN for some much-needed help? In a leap of faith-or an act of complete desperation-Jessie begins to rely on SN, and SN quickly becomes her lifeline and closest ally. Jessie can't help wanting to meet SN in person. But are some mysteries better left unsolved? "Three Things about this novel: (1) I loved it. (2) No, really, I LOVED it. (3) I wish I could tell every teen to read it. Buxbaum's book sounds, reads, breathes, worries, and soars like real adolescents do." -Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of Leaving Time and Off the Page From the Hardcover edition.
More Information

Description:

A New York Times Bestseller What if the person you need the most is someone you've never met? Funny and romantic, this tug-at-your-heartstrings contemporary YA debut is perfect for readers of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E. Lockhart. Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least, that's what it feels like during her first week as a junior at her new ultra-intimidating prep school in Los Angeles. It's been barely two years since her mother's death, and because her father eloped with a woman he met online, Jessie has been forced to move across the country to live with her stepmonster and her pretentious teenage son. Just when she's thinking about hightailing it back to Chicago, she gets an email from a person calling themselves Somebody/Nobody (SN for short), offering to help her navigate the wilds of Wood Valley High School. Is it an elaborate hoax? Or can she rely on SN for some much-needed help? In a leap of faith-or an act of complete desperation-Jessie begins to rely on SN, and SN quickly becomes her lifeline and closest ally. Jessie can't help wanting to meet SN in person. But are some mysteries better left unsolved? "Three Things about this novel: (1) I loved it. (2) No, really, I LOVED it. (3) I wish I could tell every teen to read it. Buxbaum's book sounds, reads, breathes, worries, and soars like real adolescents do." -Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of Leaving Time and Off the Page From the Hardcover edition.

Language:

English

Narrators:

Jorjeana Marie

Length:

8h 55m


Chapters

Introduction
Introduction

00:13


Chapter 1
Chapter 1

13:26


Chapter 2
Chapter 2

19:24


Chapter 3
Chapter 3

07:44


Chapter 4
Chapter 4

18:04


Chapter 5
Chapter 5

28:24


Chapter 6
Chapter 6

05:57


Chapter 7
Chapter 7

16:05


Chapter 8
Chapter 8

09:55


Chapter 9
Chapter 9

04:07


Chapter 10
Chapter 10

17:41


Chapter 11
Chapter 11

19:44


Chapter 12
Chapter 12

09:52


Chapter 13
Chapter 13

25:47


Chapter 14
Chapter 14

03:01


Chapter 15
Chapter 15

20:00


Chapter 16
Chapter 16

19:06


Chapter 17
Chapter 17

11:48


Chapter 18
Chapter 18

24:22


Chapter 19
Chapter 19

18:11


Chapter 20
Chapter 20

16:05


Chapter 21
Chapter 21

18:07


Chapter 22
Chapter 22

14:34


Chapter 23
Chapter 23

01:08


Chapter 24
Chapter 24

22:04


Chapter 25
Chapter 25

13:58


Chapter 26
Chapter 26

22:26


Chapter 27
Chapter 27

20:18


Chapter 28
Chapter 28

18:21


Chapter 29
Chapter 29

11:15


Chapter 30
Chapter 30

04:16


Chapter 31
Chapter 31

10:48


Chapter 32
Chapter 32

12:28


Chapter 33
Chapter 33

31:06


Chapter 34
Chapter 34

21:58


Chapter 35
Chapter 35

03:00


Chapter 36
Chapter 36

00:30