Tell Us Something True-logo

Tell Us Something True

Dana Reinhardt

For fans of Sarah Dessen, Jennifer Smith, E.L. Lockhart, and John Green, this delightful, often comic coming-of-age novel stars the lovable, brokenhearted River, the streets of LA, and an irresistible cast of characters. Seventeen-year-old River doesn't know what to do with himself when Penny, the girl he adores, breaks up with him. He lives in LA, where nobody walks anywhere, and Penny was his ride; he never bothered getting a license. He's stuck. He's desperate. Okay . . . he's got to learn to drive. But first, he does the unthinkable-he starts walking. He stumbles upon a support group for teens with various addictions. He fakes his way into the meetings, and begins to connect with the other kids, especially an amazing girl. River wants to tell the truth, but he can't stop lying, and his tangle of deception may unravel before he learns how to handle the most potent drug of all: true love. Praise for Tell Us Something True "I promise you'll fall in love with River Dean, even though he's a faker, a stalker, a non-driver, a bad dancer, a bad friend and a codependent mess. He's funny and he's true. His heart is smashed six different ways and he's trying to mend it with tacos and lies-but isn't that true of all of us?" -E. Lockhart, New York Times bestselling author of We Were Liars "A heartfelt tale that elevates truth over passion and friends over lovers. Reinhardt keeps it real. Much respect." -Matthew Quick, author of The Silver Linings Playbook and Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock "A sharp-witted, hilarious, and addicting novel about being lost and discovering your best self. Highly recommended!" -Adam Silvera, New York Times bestselling author of More Happy Than Not "Oh, how I love a novel where the hero ties himself up, Houdini style, and dives into his own predicament. Once again Dana Reinhardt has written a charming, compassionate, very clever comedy, and this one reminds us how a big lie can reveal the truth." -Laura McNeal, author of Dark Water, National Book Award Finalist "Tell Us Somethi

For fans of Sarah Dessen, Jennifer Smith, E.L. Lockhart, and John Green, this delightful, often comic coming-of-age novel stars the lovable, brokenhearted River, the streets of LA, and an irresistible cast of characters. Seventeen-year-old River doesn't know what to do with himself when Penny, the girl he adores, breaks up with him. He lives in LA, where nobody walks anywhere, and Penny was his ride; he never bothered getting a license. He's stuck. He's desperate. Okay . . . he's got to learn to drive. But first, he does the unthinkable-he starts walking. He stumbles upon a support group for teens with various addictions. He fakes his way into the meetings, and begins to connect with the other kids, especially an amazing girl. River wants to tell the truth, but he can't stop lying, and his tangle of deception may unravel before he learns how to handle the most potent drug of all: true love. Praise for Tell Us Something True "I promise you'll fall in love with River Dean, even though he's a faker, a stalker, a non-driver, a bad dancer, a bad friend and a codependent mess. He's funny and he's true. His heart is smashed six different ways and he's trying to mend it with tacos and lies-but isn't that true of all of us?" -E. Lockhart, New York Times bestselling author of We Were Liars "A heartfelt tale that elevates truth over passion and friends over lovers. Reinhardt keeps it real. Much respect." -Matthew Quick, author of The Silver Linings Playbook and Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock "A sharp-witted, hilarious, and addicting novel about being lost and discovering your best self. Highly recommended!" -Adam Silvera, New York Times bestselling author of More Happy Than Not "Oh, how I love a novel where the hero ties himself up, Houdini style, and dives into his own predicament. Once again Dana Reinhardt has written a charming, compassionate, very clever comedy, and this one reminds us how a big lie can reveal the truth." -Laura McNeal, author of Dark Water, National Book Award Finalist "Tell Us Somethi
More Information

Description:

For fans of Sarah Dessen, Jennifer Smith, E.L. Lockhart, and John Green, this delightful, often comic coming-of-age novel stars the lovable, brokenhearted River, the streets of LA, and an irresistible cast of characters. Seventeen-year-old River doesn't know what to do with himself when Penny, the girl he adores, breaks up with him. He lives in LA, where nobody walks anywhere, and Penny was his ride; he never bothered getting a license. He's stuck. He's desperate. Okay . . . he's got to learn to drive. But first, he does the unthinkable-he starts walking. He stumbles upon a support group for teens with various addictions. He fakes his way into the meetings, and begins to connect with the other kids, especially an amazing girl. River wants to tell the truth, but he can't stop lying, and his tangle of deception may unravel before he learns how to handle the most potent drug of all: true love. Praise for Tell Us Something True "I promise you'll fall in love with River Dean, even though he's a faker, a stalker, a non-driver, a bad dancer, a bad friend and a codependent mess. He's funny and he's true. His heart is smashed six different ways and he's trying to mend it with tacos and lies-but isn't that true of all of us?" -E. Lockhart, New York Times bestselling author of We Were Liars "A heartfelt tale that elevates truth over passion and friends over lovers. Reinhardt keeps it real. Much respect." -Matthew Quick, author of The Silver Linings Playbook and Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock "A sharp-witted, hilarious, and addicting novel about being lost and discovering your best self. Highly recommended!" -Adam Silvera, New York Times bestselling author of More Happy Than Not "Oh, how I love a novel where the hero ties himself up, Houdini style, and dives into his own predicament. Once again Dana Reinhardt has written a charming, compassionate, very clever comedy, and this one reminds us how a big lie can reveal the truth." -Laura McNeal, author of Dark Water, National Book Award Finalist "Tell Us Somethi

Language:

English

Narrators:

Lincoln Hoppe

Length:

5h 33m


Chapters

Chapter 1
Chapter 1

00:13


Chapter 2
Chapter 2

03:02


Chapter 3
Chapter 3

05:41


Chapter 4
Chapter 4

07:12


Chapter 5
Chapter 5

08:06


Chapter 6
Chapter 6

07:46


Chapter 7
Chapter 7

08:07


Chapter 8
Chapter 8

03:20


Chapter 9
Chapter 9

07:19


Chapter 10
Chapter 10

06:18


Chapter 11
Chapter 11

04:51


Chapter 12
Chapter 12

07:29


Chapter 13
Chapter 13

08:35


Chapter 14
Chapter 14

06:33


Chapter 15
Chapter 15

07:11


Chapter 16
Chapter 16

03:32


Chapter 17
Chapter 17

05:09


Chapter 18
Chapter 18

05:44


Chapter 19
Chapter 19

04:41


Chapter 20
Chapter 20

06:46


Chapter 21
Chapter 21

04:50


Chapter 22
Chapter 22

05:22


Chapter 23
Chapter 23

03:06


Chapter 24
Chapter 24

06:39


Chapter 25
Chapter 25

05:05


Chapter 26
Chapter 26

05:18


Chapter 27
Chapter 27

04:42


Chapter 28
Chapter 28

05:29


Chapter 29
Chapter 29

04:26


Chapter 30
Chapter 30

05:21


Chapter 31
Chapter 31

05:35


Chapter 32
Chapter 32

04:03


Chapter 33
Chapter 33

04:14


Chapter 34
Chapter 34

04:35


Chapter 35
Chapter 35

05:44


Chapter 36
Chapter 36

04:31


Chapter 37
Chapter 37

04:40


Chapter 38
Chapter 38

04:17


Chapter 39
Chapter 39

04:27


Chapter 40
Chapter 40

05:15


Chapter 41
Chapter 41

05:16


Chapter 42
Chapter 42

03:39


Chapter 43
Chapter 43

07:36


Chapter 44
Chapter 44

05:29


Chapter 45
Chapter 45

03:47


Chapter 46
Chapter 46

06:09


Chapter 47
Chapter 47

06:32


Chapter 48
Chapter 48

06:47


Chapter 49
Chapter 49

06:52


Chapter 50
Chapter 50

05:44


Chapter 51
Chapter 51

04:24


Chapter 52
Chapter 52

07:08


Chapter 53
Chapter 53

04:04


Chapter 54
Chapter 54

04:46


Chapter 55
Chapter 55

07:24


Chapter 56
Chapter 56

07:37


Chapter 57
Chapter 57

03:25


Chapter 58
Chapter 58

06:17


Chapter 59
Chapter 59

06:32


Chapter 60
Chapter 60

08:23


Chapter 61
Chapter 61

00:35