The Canal Boat Cafe-logo

The Canal Boat Cafe

Cressida McLaughlin

More Information

Description:

The perfect summer romance from the author of A Christmas Tail. Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan and Holly Martin.Summer Freeman returns to the waterside village of Willowbeck to rescue the Canal Boat Café, her late mother’s picturesque narrowboat, which has run into choppy waters. A family friend, Valerie, has been trying to keep things afloat, but the coffee machine is jammed, the cake offerings are paltry, and not all of the locals want to see the café succeed.Help comes from the boat next door, in the shape of handsome wildlife photographer, Mason and his naughty Border Terrier, who are showing more than a passing interest in Summer and her adorable Bichon Frise, Latte. But is Mason being honest about himself? Or does he have something to hide?As her life and the community of Willowbeck begin to entwine, Summer finds herself setting sail on a new adventure. Will the anchor of a steady life on land be too strong, or can Summer learn to cut loose and embrace life afloat?

Language:

English

Narrators:

Jessica Ball

Length:

13h 13m


Chapters

Free Sample

05:00

Chapter 1
Chapter 1

00:07


Chapter 2
Chapter 2

28:16


Chapter 3
Chapter 3

30:08


Chapter 4
Chapter 4

37:19


Chapter 5
Chapter 5

42:24


Chapter 6
Chapter 6

33:05


Chapter 7
Chapter 7

23:00


Chapter 8
Chapter 8

29:38


Chapter 9
Chapter 9

39:20


Chapter 10
Chapter 10

25:21


Chapter 11
Chapter 11

36:09


Chapter 12
Chapter 12

29:53


Chapter 13
Chapter 13

28:14


Chapter 14
Chapter 14

31:21


Chapter 15
Chapter 15

28:05


Chapter 16
Chapter 16

35:22


Chapter 17
Chapter 17

34:36


Chapter 18
Chapter 18

28:31


Chapter 19
Chapter 19

24:39


Chapter 20
Chapter 20

26:05


Chapter 21
Chapter 21

24:54


Chapter 22
Chapter 22

39:56


Chapter 23
Chapter 23

38:00


Chapter 24
Chapter 24

25:45


Chapter 25
Chapter 25

26:34


Chapter 26
Chapter 26

25:44


Chapter 27
Chapter 27

21:05


Chapter 28
Chapter 28

00:28