pixel
The Cutaway - A Novel-logo

The Cutaway - A Novel

Christina Kovac

More Information

Description:

"The Newsroom meets Gone Girl." -Cosmopolitan The Cutaway draws you into the tangled world of corruption and cover-up as a young television producer investigates the disappearance of a beautiful Georgetown lawyer in this stunning psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn. When brilliant TV news producer Virginia Knightly receives a disturbing "MISSING" notice on her desk related to the disappearance of a beautiful young attorney, she can't seem to shake the image from her head. Despite skepticism from her colleagues, Knightly suspects this ambitious young lawyer may be at the heart of something far more sinister, especially since she was last seen leaving an upscale restaurant after a domestic dispute. Yet, as the only woman of power at her station, Knightly quickly finds herself investigating on her own. Risking her career, her life, and perhaps even her own sanity, Knightly dives deep into the dark underbelly of Washington, DC business and politics in an investigation that will drag her mercilessly through the inextricable webs of corruption that bind the press, the police, and politics in our nation's capital. Harkening to dark thrillers such as Gone Girl, Luckiest Girl Alive, and Big Little Lies, The Cutaway is a striking debut that will haunt you long after you reach the last page.

Language:

English

Narrators:

Madeleine Maby

Length:

9h 59m


Chapters

Free Sample

05:00

Chapter 1
Chapter 1

00:29


Chapter 2
Chapter 2

17:01


Chapter 3
Chapter 3

15:15


Chapter 4
Chapter 4

19:25


Chapter 5
Chapter 5

10:46


Chapter 6
Chapter 6

12:50


Chapter 7
Chapter 7

08:54


Chapter 8
Chapter 8

16:25


Chapter 9
Chapter 9

18:43


Chapter 10
Chapter 10

10:40


Chapter 11
Chapter 11

08:33


Chapter 12
Chapter 12

14:45


Chapter 13
Chapter 13

12:42


Chapter 14
Chapter 14

24:21


Chapter 15
Chapter 15

26:03


Chapter 16
Chapter 16

16:39


Chapter 17
Chapter 17

14:18


Chapter 18
Chapter 18

08:32


Chapter 19
Chapter 19

16:53


Chapter 20
Chapter 20

10:12


Chapter 21
Chapter 21

17:36


Chapter 22
Chapter 22

10:05


Chapter 23
Chapter 23

07:55


Chapter 24
Chapter 24

15:35


Chapter 25
Chapter 25

08:07


Chapter 26
Chapter 26

11:20


Chapter 27
Chapter 27

10:49


Chapter 28
Chapter 28

11:09


Chapter 29
Chapter 29

15:22


Chapter 30
Chapter 30

13:11


Chapter 31
Chapter 31

11:21


Chapter 32
Chapter 32

16:39


Chapter 33
Chapter 33

07:43


Chapter 34
Chapter 34

14:23


Chapter 35
Chapter 35

07:46


Chapter 36
Chapter 36

12:32


Chapter 37
Chapter 37

13:38


Chapter 38
Chapter 38

04:20


Chapter 39
Chapter 39

15:48


Chapter 40
Chapter 40

19:24


Chapter 41
Chapter 41

06:51


Chapter 42
Chapter 42

11:58


Chapter 43
Chapter 43

15:01


Chapter 44
Chapter 44

11:01


Chapter 45
Chapter 45

12:51


Chapter 46
Chapter 46

13:07


Chapter 47
Chapter 47

00:40