The Girl Who Lied: 2016 bestselling psychological drama-logo

The Girl Who Lied: 2016 bestselling psychological drama

Sue Fortin

'Sue Fortin writes with skill and pace, filling her pages with tension. With great characters and a gripping storyline, I was immediately pulled in and found myself desperate to turn the pages' – Amanda JenningsThe truth hurts…Erin and Roisin were once friends until a fatal accident ruined both their lives. Now, Roisin has discovered a secret—one Erin has kept for over a decade—and she’s determined to make Erin pay for her lies.Erin wants nothing to do with Roisin. She has a new life in London and no intention of going back home. Yet when her father is mysteriously and critically injured, Erin has no choice but to return and face Roisin—and her past. Erin knows if the secret of what she gave up got out, the consequences could be devastating.When Roisin suddenly disappears, suspicion soon lands on Erin. She would do anything to protect her family, but just how far is she willing to go when time is running out…?A must read for fans of CL Taylor and BA Paris.What people are saying about The Girl Who Lied:‘Slowly but inexorably draws you in until you can hardly wait to discover the fate of the characters…you'll love Sue Fortin’ – Sue Moorcroft‘A twisty romantic page-turner that will keep you guessing’ – Julie Cohen'Sue Fortin's gripping books always keep me turning the pages! Highly recommended for fans of grit-lit and suspense!' – Mandy Baggot‘The suspense, mystery and secrets to be revealed kept me turning the pages…nerve wracking and gripping’ – Rachel’s Random Reads‘Kept me intrigued right up until the end…a highly enjoyable read, filled with secrets’ – By the Letter Book Reviews

'Sue Fortin writes with skill and pace, filling her pages with tension. With great characters and a gripping storyline, I was immediately pulled in and found myself desperate to turn the pages' – Amanda JenningsThe truth hurts…Erin and Roisin were once friends until a fatal accident ruined both their lives. Now, Roisin has discovered a secret—one Erin has kept for over a decade—and she’s determined to make Erin pay for her lies.Erin wants nothing to do with Roisin. She has a new life in London and no intention of going back home. Yet when her father is mysteriously and critically injured, Erin has no choice but to return and face Roisin—and her past. Erin knows if the secret of what she gave up got out, the consequences could be devastating.When Roisin suddenly disappears, suspicion soon lands on Erin. She would do anything to protect her family, but just how far is she willing to go when time is running out…?A must read for fans of CL Taylor and BA Paris.What people are saying about The Girl Who Lied:‘Slowly but inexorably draws you in until you can hardly wait to discover the fate of the characters…you'll love Sue Fortin’ – Sue Moorcroft‘A twisty romantic page-turner that will keep you guessing’ – Julie Cohen'Sue Fortin's gripping books always keep me turning the pages! Highly recommended for fans of grit-lit and suspense!' – Mandy Baggot‘The suspense, mystery and secrets to be revealed kept me turning the pages…nerve wracking and gripping’ – Rachel’s Random Reads‘Kept me intrigued right up until the end…a highly enjoyable read, filled with secrets’ – By the Letter Book Reviews
More Information

Genres:

Romance

Description:

'Sue Fortin writes with skill and pace, filling her pages with tension. With great characters and a gripping storyline, I was immediately pulled in and found myself desperate to turn the pages' – Amanda JenningsThe truth hurts…Erin and Roisin were once friends until a fatal accident ruined both their lives. Now, Roisin has discovered a secret—one Erin has kept for over a decade—and she’s determined to make Erin pay for her lies.Erin wants nothing to do with Roisin. She has a new life in London and no intention of going back home. Yet when her father is mysteriously and critically injured, Erin has no choice but to return and face Roisin—and her past. Erin knows if the secret of what she gave up got out, the consequences could be devastating.When Roisin suddenly disappears, suspicion soon lands on Erin. She would do anything to protect her family, but just how far is she willing to go when time is running out…?A must read for fans of CL Taylor and BA Paris.What people are saying about The Girl Who Lied:‘Slowly but inexorably draws you in until you can hardly wait to discover the fate of the characters…you'll love Sue Fortin’ – Sue Moorcroft‘A twisty romantic page-turner that will keep you guessing’ – Julie Cohen'Sue Fortin's gripping books always keep me turning the pages! Highly recommended for fans of grit-lit and suspense!' – Mandy Baggot‘The suspense, mystery and secrets to be revealed kept me turning the pages…nerve wracking and gripping’ – Rachel’s Random Reads‘Kept me intrigued right up until the end…a highly enjoyable read, filled with secrets’ – By the Letter Book Reviews

Language:

English

Narrators:

Sophie Harkness

Length:

10h 40m


Chapters

Chapter 1
Chapter 1

00:09


Chapter 2
Chapter 2

21:37


Chapter 3
Chapter 3

19:55


Chapter 4
Chapter 4

21:18


Chapter 5
Chapter 5

14:42


Chapter 6
Chapter 6

07:25


Chapter 7
Chapter 7

18:21


Chapter 8
Chapter 8

13:00


Chapter 9
Chapter 9

16:29


Chapter 10
Chapter 10

14:59


Chapter 11
Chapter 11

19:57


Chapter 12
Chapter 12

11:19


Chapter 13
Chapter 13

18:38


Chapter 14
Chapter 14

10:51


Chapter 15
Chapter 15

11:26


Chapter 16
Chapter 16

22:18


Chapter 17
Chapter 17

13:43


Chapter 18
Chapter 18

18:10


Chapter 19
Chapter 19

06:35


Chapter 20
Chapter 20

05:19


Chapter 21
Chapter 21

17:24


Chapter 22
Chapter 22

24:21


Chapter 23
Chapter 23

08:22


Chapter 24
Chapter 24

13:59


Chapter 25
Chapter 25

15:10


Chapter 26
Chapter 26

15:59


Chapter 27
Chapter 27

09:53


Chapter 28
Chapter 28

09:01


Chapter 29
Chapter 29

13:18


Chapter 30
Chapter 30

14:52


Chapter 31
Chapter 31

13:02


Chapter 32
Chapter 32

21:32


Chapter 33
Chapter 33

15:03


Chapter 34
Chapter 34

10:09


Chapter 35
Chapter 35

09:32


Chapter 36
Chapter 36

23:06


Chapter 37
Chapter 37

15:24


Chapter 38
Chapter 38

13:00


Chapter 39
Chapter 39

14:40


Chapter 40
Chapter 40

14:48


Chapter 41
Chapter 41

11:20


Chapter 42
Chapter 42

14:45


Chapter 43
Chapter 43

22:05


Chapter 44
Chapter 44

04:35


Chapter 45
Chapter 45

07:53


Chapter 46
Chapter 46

00:40