The Mill River Redemption - A Novel-logo

The Mill River Redemption - A Novel

Darcie Chan

More Information

Description:

New York Times bestselling author Darcie Chan returns to the enchanting town of Mill River in a heartwarming novel of family, self-discovery, and forgiveness. Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy. Josie DiSanti is starting over. Recently widowed, she has fled her New York City home with her two young daughters-spirited Rose and shy Emily-in tow. She takes refuge in Mill River, Vermont, to live with her only remaining relative, Ivy Collard, the local bookstore owner and a woman Josie barely knows. There, the young mother and her girls build a new life for themselves-until a shocking tragedy tears the sisters apart. Years later, Josie's still-estranged daughters return to the quiet town for the reading of their mother's will, which stipulates that they must work together to locate a hidden key to a safe-deposit box containing their inheritance. Even from the great beyond, it seems Josie will do anything to bring about her daughters' reconciliation. Having no choice but to go along with their mother's final wishes, Rose and Emily move back to Mill River for the summer to begin the search-discovering that, in the close-knit community known for magic and miracles, an even greater treasure awaits them. Praise for The Mill River Redemption "Delving into the complicated roles of siblings, parents, and neighbors, [Darcie] Chan gives each Mill River character a powerful role in refining and influencing these dynamics."-New York Journal of Books "Darcie Chan paints a vivid and loving portrait of the kind of small town we all wished we lived in. This layered tale of two estranged sisters brought together by a mother's love will make you laugh, cry, cheer, hug your loved ones a little tighter. An enchanting storyteller, Chan is one of those rare authors who make you feel more fully alive."-Elizabeth Letts, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Eighty-Dollar Champion "Readers looking for a feel-good book about small towns and family bonds won't be disappointed by Chan's latest."-Kirkus Reviews "An engrossing p

Language:

English

Narrators:

Amy Rubinate

Length:

12h 9m


Chapters

Free Sample

05:00

Chapter 1
Chapter 1

00:13


Chapter 2
Chapter 2

00:10


Chapter 3
Chapter 3

05:19


Chapter 4
Chapter 4

05:07


Chapter 5
Chapter 5

06:49


Chapter 6
Chapter 6

06:11


Chapter 7
Chapter 7

05:48


Chapter 8
Chapter 8

07:02


Chapter 9
Chapter 9

06:54


Chapter 10
Chapter 10

05:07


Chapter 11
Chapter 11

05:12


Chapter 12
Chapter 12

05:12


Chapter 13
Chapter 13

05:18


Chapter 14
Chapter 14

05:43


Chapter 15
Chapter 15

05:05


Chapter 16
Chapter 16

07:32


Chapter 17
Chapter 17

04:42


Chapter 18
Chapter 18

07:01


Chapter 19
Chapter 19

07:08


Chapter 20
Chapter 20

07:04


Chapter 21
Chapter 21

06:39


Chapter 22
Chapter 22

07:50


Chapter 23
Chapter 23

04:37


Chapter 24
Chapter 24

05:25


Chapter 25
Chapter 25

05:40


Chapter 26
Chapter 26

05:21


Chapter 27
Chapter 27

06:25


Chapter 28
Chapter 28

04:26


Chapter 29
Chapter 29

04:36


Chapter 30
Chapter 30

04:43


Chapter 31
Chapter 31

06:54


Chapter 32
Chapter 32

05:12


Chapter 33
Chapter 33

05:33


Chapter 34
Chapter 34

07:45


Chapter 35
Chapter 35

07:41


Chapter 36
Chapter 36

06:58


Chapter 37
Chapter 37

05:39


Chapter 38
Chapter 38

03:58


Chapter 39
Chapter 39

06:30


Chapter 40
Chapter 40

05:08


Chapter 41
Chapter 41

04:54


Chapter 42
Chapter 42

06:52


Chapter 43
Chapter 43

02:48


Chapter 44
Chapter 44

06:27


Chapter 45
Chapter 45

06:18


Chapter 46
Chapter 46

07:11


Chapter 47
Chapter 47

05:26


Chapter 48
Chapter 48

06:36


Chapter 49
Chapter 49

06:22


Chapter 50
Chapter 50

02:48


Chapter 51
Chapter 51

04:12


Chapter 52
Chapter 52

06:22


Chapter 53
Chapter 53

05:06


Chapter 54
Chapter 54

04:42


Chapter 55
Chapter 55

05:50


Chapter 56
Chapter 56

05:10


Chapter 57
Chapter 57

05:21


Chapter 58
Chapter 58

05:08


Chapter 59
Chapter 59

05:06


Chapter 60
Chapter 60

06:01


Chapter 61
Chapter 61

05:07


Chapter 62
Chapter 62

05:10


Chapter 63
Chapter 63

07:36


Chapter 64
Chapter 64

06:31


Chapter 65
Chapter 65

06:05


Chapter 66
Chapter 66

05:01


Chapter 67
Chapter 67

08:50


Chapter 68
Chapter 68

06:49


Chapter 69
Chapter 69

08:16


Chapter 70
Chapter 70

03:16


Chapter 71
Chapter 71

06:07


Chapter 72
Chapter 72

08:33


Chapter 73
Chapter 73

06:54


Chapter 74
Chapter 74

07:07


Chapter 75
Chapter 75

07:15


Chapter 76
Chapter 76

06:26


Chapter 77
Chapter 77

07:34


Chapter 78
Chapter 78

05:05


Chapter 79
Chapter 79

05:08


Chapter 80
Chapter 80

04:15


Chapter 81
Chapter 81

04:47


Chapter 82
Chapter 82

07:22


Chapter 83
Chapter 83

06:07


Chapter 84
Chapter 84

06:24


Chapter 85
Chapter 85

08:12


Chapter 86
Chapter 86

07:13


Chapter 87
Chapter 87

04:48


Chapter 88
Chapter 88

04:54


Chapter 89
Chapter 89

06:42


Chapter 90
Chapter 90

05:03


Chapter 91
Chapter 91

05:18


Chapter 92
Chapter 92

03:42


Chapter 93
Chapter 93

06:03


Chapter 94
Chapter 94

05:00


Chapter 95
Chapter 95

04:57


Chapter 96
Chapter 96

07:30


Chapter 97
Chapter 97

07:02


Chapter 98
Chapter 98

05:38


Chapter 99
Chapter 99

07:55


Chapter 100
Chapter 100

01:03


Chapter 101
Chapter 101

04:50


Chapter 102
Chapter 102

06:02


Chapter 103
Chapter 103

05:45


Chapter 104
Chapter 104

05:04


Chapter 105
Chapter 105

04:46


Chapter 106
Chapter 106

04:44


Chapter 107
Chapter 107

04:51


Chapter 108
Chapter 108

05:00


Chapter 109
Chapter 109

05:00


Chapter 110
Chapter 110

05:20


Chapter 111
Chapter 111

05:54


Chapter 112
Chapter 112

07:01


Chapter 113
Chapter 113

07:10


Chapter 114
Chapter 114

04:21


Chapter 115
Chapter 115

05:20


Chapter 116
Chapter 116

06:36


Chapter 117
Chapter 117

05:51


Chapter 118
Chapter 118

06:18


Chapter 119
Chapter 119

04:59


Chapter 120
Chapter 120

07:36


Chapter 121
Chapter 121

05:27


Chapter 122
Chapter 122

06:26


Chapter 123
Chapter 123

07:36


Chapter 124
Chapter 124

00:09


Chapter 125
Chapter 125

07:29


Chapter 126
Chapter 126

08:15


Chapter 127
Chapter 127

03:53


Chapter 128
Chapter 128

00:28