Try Premium for 30 days

Live games for all NFL, MLB, NBA, & NHL teams
Commercial-Free Music
No Display Ads
The Rule of Fear-logo

The Rule of Fear

Luke Delaney

The new novel by Luke Delaney, ex-Met detective and author of the terrifyingly authentic DI Sean Corrigan series. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride.Jack King is a sergeant on the Met’s promotional fast-track. Tasked with catching whoever is preying on children on a notorious estate, he and his small team take on the challenge with gusto, determined to find the culprit and clean up the estate – gaining glory for themselves in the process.But King soon finds himself in over his head: the local residents won’t play ball, his superiors want results yesterday, and he’s refusing to admit that he’s suffering from PTSD after attending a particularly traumatic crime scene. As the pressures combine, King finds himself on a downward spiral that will have devastating consequences.

The new novel by Luke Delaney, ex-Met detective and author of the terrifyingly authentic DI Sean Corrigan series. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride.Jack King is a sergeant on the Met’s promotional fast-track. Tasked with catching whoever is preying on children on a notorious estate, he and his small team take on the challenge with gusto, determined to find the culprit and clean up the estate – gaining glory for themselves in the process.But King soon finds himself in over his head: the local residents won’t play ball, his superiors want results yesterday, and he’s refusing to admit that he’s suffering from PTSD after attending a particularly traumatic crime scene. As the pressures combine, King finds himself on a downward spiral that will have devastating consequences.
More Information

Description:

The new novel by Luke Delaney, ex-Met detective and author of the terrifyingly authentic DI Sean Corrigan series. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride.Jack King is a sergeant on the Met’s promotional fast-track. Tasked with catching whoever is preying on children on a notorious estate, he and his small team take on the challenge with gusto, determined to find the culprit and clean up the estate – gaining glory for themselves in the process.But King soon finds himself in over his head: the local residents won’t play ball, his superiors want results yesterday, and he’s refusing to admit that he’s suffering from PTSD after attending a particularly traumatic crime scene. As the pressures combine, King finds himself on a downward spiral that will have devastating consequences.

Language:

English

Narrators:

Paul Panting

Length:

14h 59m