Brooklands Radio Surrey Business Affairs-logo

Brooklands Radio Surrey Business Affairs

Business & Economics Podcasts >

Interviews with movers and shakers and new starters of the business world in Surrey

Interviews with movers and shakers and new starters of the business world in Surrey
More Information

Location:

United Kingdom

Description:

Interviews with movers and shakers and new starters of the business world in Surrey

Language:

English


Episodes

Surrey Business Affairs 17th January2019

1/17/2019
More
Jackie Mitchell talks to Richard Maybury of Attitude Solutions, a productivity training business www.richardmaybury.co.uk, Bronwen Harding is director of Rogue Opera bringing opera to new audiences and spaces. www.rogueopera.co.uk, Geraldine Joaquim from Mind Your Business helps businesses manage stress in the workplace www.mind-yourbusiness.co.uk and Fiona McHugh is General Manager of the Hazelwood Community Company, won Best Healthy Business Award in the Spelthorne Means Business Awards...

Duration:00:54:22

Surrey Business Affairs 6th December2018

12/7/2018
More
Jackie Mitchell talks to Viv & Phil Lambe from Big Brown Crisps www.brownbagcrisps.co.uk, Inon Guedj from Caffe Gusto www.caffegusto.com/location/caffe-gusto-at-two-rivers, Sue Towner of Your Listening Ear giving advice and mentoring to other small businesses. Email: sue.towner13@gmail.com, Sarah Webb creator of fashion brands Missy Brit and Guy Brit London www.missybrit.com and Kam Davedi founder of Premier Property Education and Premier Property Club. www.kamdovedi.com

Duration:00:55:14

Surrey Business Affairs 8th November2018

11/8/2018
More
Jackie Mitchell talks to Sumit Guha Managing Director of Edible Solutions, an importer and supplier of food ingredients www.ediblesolutions.co.uk, Lucy Windsor, an executive coach and business consultant www.theperformance.biz, Kate Heaney, a profit and cash flow advisor, providing book-keeping and accountancy services www.adaptas.co.uk, Sigal Kellermann, runs CM System Designs, specialises in converting business workflows into web applications. www.cmsystemdesigns.com and Julia Elgar runs...

Duration:00:56:17

Surrey Business Affairs 4th October 2018

10/4/2018
More
Jackie Mitchell talks toRichard Maybury chairman of the Institute of Directors (IOD) in Surrey and is managing consultant of Attitude Solutions www.iod.com ww.richardmaybury.co.uk, Rachel Oliver director of Clockwork Recruitment and involved in the forthcoming Woking Means Business exhibition www.clockwork-recruitment.co.uk www.wokingmeansbusiness.com, Rob May Ambassador for Cybersecurity for the Institute of Directors and managing director of Ramsac www.ramsac.com, Molly Enser membership...

Duration:00:56:56

Surrey Business Affairs 6th September 2018

9/6/2018
More
Jackie Mitchell talks to Bianca Best, author, inspirational speaker and business leader www.biancabest.com, Kerry Harrison provides bespoke and creative photography for business owners. www.kerryjphotography.co.uk, Lynda Phoenix, a digital expert, “Making Your Web Site Work Harder for Your Business” www.elmbridge.gov.uk/business/elmbridge-business-network/ and Daphne Diluce provides aspirational design for commercial spaces and property development www.diluceoriginal.com

Duration:00:54:22

Surrey Business Affairs 2nd August 2018

8/5/2018
More
Jackie Mitchell talks to Neil Taylor from Business Doctors provides support helping small businesses www.businessdoctors.co.uk, Liz Shaw, a personal trainer and nutritional advise www.shawlifestyle.org, Jim Hill from Classic Race Simulators provides classic F1 race simulators www.classicracesimulators.com, Stuart McOnie is managing director of Semmco, an innovative Woking engineering company www.semmco.com and John Keedwell from Epics Academy trains business owners on how to create a...

Duration:00:56:50

Surrey Business Affairs 5th July 2018

7/8/2018
More
Jackie Mitchell talks to Ruth Lambert, Economic Development Officer from Spelthorne Borough Council www.spelthorne.gov.uk/sscf, Tania Grant from Guildford Speakers, part of Toastmasters International www.guildfordspeakers.com, Victoria Gravenstade runs The Grape Outdoors a pop up wine bar offering wines for every event. www.TheGrapeOutdoors.com, Caroline Cooper of Naturally Loyal, helps businesses and managers to develop their teams www.naturallyloyal.com

Duration:00:54:12

Surrey Business Affairs 7th June 2018

6/7/2018
More
Jackie Mitchell talks to Fiona Ross, clinical hypnotherapist and NLP practitioner www.fiona-ross.com, Rina G Lynch from Voice At The Table is a strategy consultant with a focus on gender diversity and inclusion. www.voiceatthetable.com, Nell Op de Beeck, business coach, helps businesses using her honest, no-nonsense approach and coaching techniques. www.actioncoach.com/nellopdebeeck and Rebecca Harding of Saltwhistle, a business development, marketing and communications consultancy....

Duration:00:55:07

Surrey Business Affairs 3rd May 2018

5/3/2018
More
Jackie Mitchell talks to Jane Graham from Action Plus First Aid www.actionplusfirstaid.co.uk, Helen Bradley runs Four Fillies outdoor event catering www.fourfillies.co.uk, Laurie Heizler from Barlow Robbins talking about is the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) www.barlowrobbins.com and Stephanie Jenkins a Thermomix independent advisors www.thermomix.vorwerk.co.uk.

Duration:00:54:52

Surrey Business Affairs 5th April 2018

4/8/2018
More
Jackie Mitchell talks to Lauretta Cundy from Mad About My Business to help businesses manage the modern workplace www.madaboutmybusiness.com/, Leah Chowdry, the founder of LeahC Childcare www.leahc.co.uk, Nikki Faulkner from Mulberry Bush Consulting works with the leaders of small businesses who are struggling to build their teams www.mulberrybushconsulting.co.uk & Jonathan Hamilton, executive director, BNI Surrey www.bnisurrey.co.uk Twitter @BNISurrey

Duration:00:54:30

Surrey Business Affairs 1st February 2018

2/2/2018
More
Jackie Mitchell talks to Helen Pilmer has her own wine club, Direct Cellars. www.directcellars.com/helenpilmer, Samantha Dunnage, known as the High Achiever’s Coach www.samanthadunnage.com, Caroline Giaconella is a multilingual travel counsellor www.travelcounsellors.co.uk/caroline.giaconella & Natasha Edge is a personal stylist and image consultant who works with businesspeople www.appearanceandattitude.com

Duration:00:55:28

Surrey Business Affairs 11th January 2018

1/11/2018
More
Jackie Mitchell talks to Rob May, Managing Director, Ramsac, helping businesses with IT www.ramsac.com, Kate & Paul Wratten of Tom Cat Gin www.tomcatgin.co.uk, Andy Wilmott membership manager Surrey Chambers of Commerce www.surrey-chambers.co.uk, Marc Lazare co-founder Brighter Spaces offers therapists fully equipped private spaces in Guildford www.brighterspacesuk.com, Nicci Bonfanti runs Trusted Sales Dynamics supporting businesses improve sales www.trustedsalesdynamics.com

Duration:00:55:22

Surrey Business Affairs 7th December 2017

12/10/2017
More
Jackie Mitchell talks toMaurizio and Katka Ferraro from the new Mirra Hair Salon in Weybridge. www.mirrahairsalon.co.uk, Karen McKeough is a business coach www.km-assist.com, Sally Pritchett is director and co-owner of Woking-based Something Big creative agency www.somethingbig.co.uk and Margo Manning, leadership and management coach www.margo-manning.com

Duration:00:53:59

Surrey Business Affairs 2nd November 2017

12/10/2017
More
Jackie Mitchell talks to Pilot John Senior ‘From The Air” a CAA (Civil Aviation Authority) accredited drone operator www.fromtheairdrones.co.uk, Gill Perkins from Creative Copywriting Services www.creativecopywritingservices.co.uk, Allen Ruddick from Arran Management helps business grow through Linked In www.arra-li.com, Jon Teckman is a Senior Teaching Fellow and Director Surrey Business School. www.surrey.ac.uk & Heidi Thomas from One Media www.onemedia-group.co.uk

Duration:00:56:43

The Budget analysis by Gillian Everall 22nd November 2017

11/22/2017
More
Alex Nairn talks to Gillian Everall from Everfair Tax of Weybridge with analysis of what today’s Budget by Chacellor Philip Hammond MP Runnymede & Weybridge means for people and businesses.

Duration:00:13:22

Surrey Business Affairs 5th October 2017

10/5/2017
More
Jackie Mitchell talks to Jenny Thomas, a confidence and career coach www.revitalisecoaching.co.uk, Paul Webster will talk about the upcoming Woking Means Business show www.wokingmeansbusiness.com, Nick Blanchard is protection adviser of Maytree Mortgages www.maytreemortgages.co.uk & Jeanette Pratt, transformational leadership coach and facilitator www.develop4life.co.uk

Duration:00:54:02

Making Tax Digital 14th Septmber 2017

9/15/2017
More
Graham Laycock talks to Derek Williamson of Goddards Accounts of West Molesey about the HMRC’s plans to make tax digital and the implications for businesses.

Duration:00:12:21

Surrey Business Affairs 7th September 2017

9/7/2017
More
Jackie Mitchell talks to Helen Bullen, Fine Fettle, osteopath www.finefettle.org/practitioners/helen-bullen/#.WalyHrKGNEY, Martin Hurworth from Harvey Water Softeners www.harveywatersofteners.co.uk, Rowena Morris, business owner of Rowena women’s fashion boutique in Weybridge www.rowena.boutique and Janet McCrum & Terence Collie from Indigo Events provide jazz entertainment for events www.moodindigoevents.co.uk

Duration:00:53:29

Surrey Business Affairs 3rd August 2017

8/3/2017
More
Jackie Mitchell talks to Gary Evans from Holistic Healing Therapy www.holistichealingtherapy.co.uk, John Durrant from Doctor Photo, Services Award, Toast of Surrey Business Awards www.doctor-photo.co.uk, Liz Turner from Waytime Technologies, Business of the Year, Leatherhead & District Business Awards. www.waytime.co.uk, Jessica Eastwood volunteered with Challenges Worldwide www.challengesworldwide.com, Nathan Cable from Party Hard Travel, New Business Award, Toast of Surrey Business Awards...

Duration:00:55:27

Surrey Business Affairs 6th July 2017

7/6/2017
More
Jackie Mitchell talks to Delia Orme, chartered account and tax advisorat Alliotts www.alliotts.com, Steve Coburn, Managing Director, Project Five, IT support for businesses www.projectfive.co.uk, Janet Shell voice coach, Talking Voice, helping business people www.talkingvoice.net and Philip Cox-Hynd from Harley Young, business consultant, author and mindfulness expert www.harley-young.co.uk

Duration:00:54:41