Daily Bread - Catholic Reflections-logo

Daily Bread - Catholic Reflections

Christian Talk

Inspired teaching on the daily Scripture readings of the Catholic Church and New Testament Bible study by Fr. Al Lauer, founder of Presentation Ministries

Inspired teaching on the daily Scripture readings of the Catholic Church and New Testament Bible study by Fr. Al Lauer, founder of Presentation Ministries

Location:

Cincinnati, OH

Description:

Inspired teaching on the daily Scripture readings of the Catholic Church and New Testament Bible study by Fr. Al Lauer, founder of Presentation Ministries

Twitter:

@presmin

Language:

English

Contact:

(513) 662-5378


Episodes

Spiritual Warfare - 18th Week in Ordinary Time - Monday, Aug 2, 2021

8/2/2021
Father points out in today's scripture how to tell when there is spiritual warfare going on. Look for the lies.

Duration:00:14:00

The Liturgical Year - Friday, Jul 30, 2021

7/30/2021
Father shows us the purpose of the liturgical year in the church.

Duration:00:14:00

Martha and Busyness - Thursday, Jul 29, 2021

7/29/2021
Father helps us to examine our lives to determine if we are too busy for God.

Duration:00:14:00

Your all - Wednesday, Jul 28, 2021

7/28/2021
Father exhorts us to give your all to Christ.

Duration:00:14:00

Receive Intimacy - Tuesday, Jul 27, 2021

7/27/2021
Father speaks about the intimacy that is available to all of us with God.

Duration:00:14:00

Grandparents - 17th Week in Ordinary Time - Monday, Jul 26, 2021

7/26/2021
Father tells us that we have to think of our own holiness first, then our children and only then with the grandchildren.

Duration:00:14:00

Freedom - Friday, Jul 23, 2021

7/23/2021
Father goes through each of the Commandments and shows us how they make us free.

Duration:00:14:00

Fear of The Lord - Thursday, Jul 22, 2021

7/22/2021
Father encourages us to seek the fear of the Lord.

Duration:00:14:00

Our Daily Bread - Wednesday, Jul 21, 2021

7/21/2021
Father takes today's scripture reading and gives us a wonderful understanding on the necessity of daily Mass.

Duration:00:14:00

Doing The Father's Will - Tuesday, Jul 20, 2021

7/20/2021
Father teaches us that doing the will of the Father is more important any anything may say about the Lord.

Duration:00:14:00

Keeping Our Freedom - 16th Week in Ordinary Time - Monday, Jul 19, 2021

7/19/2021
Father talks today about how to stay free from sin

Duration:00:14:00

Jesus the Lamb - Friday, Jul 16, 2021

7/16/2021
Father explains how the lamb at the first Passover is related to the Lamb of God.

Duration:00:14:00

Comparing Old Testament Freedom to the New - Thursday, Jul 15, 2021

7/15/2021
Father teaches us how important it is to understand the book of Exodus in order to really understand our freedom from sin.

Duration:00:14:00

Let's Be Nobodies! - Wednesday, Jul 14, 2021

7/14/2021
Father uses today's reading to teach us that no one is a 'nobody' and all of us at any time can be called to build His kingdom.

Duration:00:14:00

Doing Useless Things - Tuesday, Jul 13, 2021

7/13/2021
Father shows us that when anything is done well and for God it is never useless.

Duration:00:14:00

Prolife! - 15th Week in Ordinary Time - Monday, Jul 12, 2021

7/12/2021
Father shows us the relationship between abortion and our economy.

Duration:00:14:00

Martyrdom - Friday, Jul 9, 2021

7/9/2021
Father wants us to pay attention to today's martyrs and get the word out about them.

Duration:00:14:00

Sacrament of Reconciliation - Thursday, Jul 8, 2021

7/8/2021
Father tells us that reconciliation is to turn an enemy into a friend. It is a miracle of God.

Duration:00:14:00

What Should We Store? - Wednesday, Jul 7, 2021

7/7/2021
Father speaks today about discerning when to store up and when & what not too.

Duration:00:14:00

Vocations - Tuesday, Jul 6, 2021

7/6/2021
Prayer and Obedience are the answer to the vocation crisis, according to Father.

Duration:00:14:00