Daily Bread - Catholic Reflections-logo

Daily Bread - Catholic Reflections

Christian Talk

Inspired teaching on the daily Scripture readings of the Catholic Church and New Testament Bible study by Fr. Al Lauer, founder of Presentation Ministries

Inspired teaching on the daily Scripture readings of the Catholic Church and New Testament Bible study by Fr. Al Lauer, founder of Presentation Ministries

Location:

Cincinnati, OH

Description:

Inspired teaching on the daily Scripture readings of the Catholic Church and New Testament Bible study by Fr. Al Lauer, founder of Presentation Ministries

Twitter:

@presmin

Language:

English

Contact:

(513) 662-5378


Episodes

Are You Catholic? - Tuesday, Sep 28, 2021

9/28/2021
Father asks us today if we are truly Catholic or are we Catholic in name only.

Duration:00:14:00

Scripture - 26th Week In Ordinary Time - Monday, Sep 27, 2021

9/27/2021
Father uses today's feast of St. Jerome to teach us about the importance of scripture.

Duration:00:14:00

Glory - Friday, Sep 24, 2021

9/24/2021
Father teaches us about the glory of God and how it should influence us.

Duration:00:14:00

Building the Kingdom of God - Thursday, Sep 23, 2021

9/23/2021
Father encourages us to help to rebuild the church and what that requires of us.

Duration:00:14:00

Christian Marriage - Wednesday, Sep 22, 2021

9/22/2021
Father explains what a mixed marriage is in the Church and how to live in them.

Duration:00:14:00

Working For the Lord - Tuesday, Sep 21, 2021

9/21/2021
Father encourages us to Work for Jesus in our 'ordinary' occupations

Duration:00:14:00

Share the Word of God - 25th Week In Ordinary Time - Monday, Sep 20, 2021

9/20/2021
Father shows us how to share the Word of God.

Duration:00:14:00

The Call to Evangelical Poverty - Friday, Sep 17, 2021

9/17/2021
Father lets us know that we are all called to Evangelical Poverty. He tells us how we can do that.

Duration:00:14:00

Love - Thursday, Sep 16, 2021

9/16/2021
Father helps us to determine if we really do love.

Duration:00:14:00

Mary Our Mother - Wednesday, Sep 15, 2021

9/15/2021
Father teaches us that Mary became our Mother at Calvary.

Duration:00:14:00

Look at Jesus on the Cross - Tuesday, Sep 14, 2021

9/14/2021
Father encourages us to pray for one minute a day before the crucifix.

Duration:00:14:00

Lord, Say the Word! - 24th Week In Ordinary Time - Monday, Sep 13, 2021

9/13/2021
Father speaks to us today about the prayer we all say just before we receive Holy Communion.

Duration:00:14:00

Mercy - Friday, Sep 10, 2021

9/10/2021
Father explains what Mercy is and why it is so important.

Duration:00:14:00

FORE - GIVE in Order to Love Our Enemies - Thursday, Sep 9, 2021

9/9/2021
Father tells us how to do the impossible; Love our enemies!

Duration:00:14:00

Mary's Part in God's Plan of Salvation - Wednesday, Sep 8, 2021

9/8/2021
Father uses the celebration of the Nativity of the Blessed Mother to encourage us to True Devotion to Mary.

Duration:00:14:00

Deception - Tuesday, Sep 7, 2021

9/7/2021
Father warns us that if we are not aware that we can be deceived we probably will be.

Duration:00:14:00

Suffering - 23rd Week In Ordinary Time - Monday, Sep 6, 2021

9/6/2021
Father teaches us that when we suffer, we can do so redemptively even in our work.

Duration:00:14:00

Jesus is the Image of the Loving Father - Friday, Sep 3, 2021

9/3/2021
Father encourages us to be childlike in our dependence on God.

Duration:00:14:00

Praying for Believers To Have Vision - Thursday, Sep 2, 2021

9/2/2021
When we are followers of Christ, we have to determine what God is doing.

Duration:00:14:00

Faith, Hope and Love - Wednesday, Sep 1, 2021

9/1/2021
Father's teaching today is on the Theological Virtues.

Duration:00:14:00