Review Revue Podcast-logo

Review Revue Podcast

Comedy Podcasts >

A show where two small town dudes give you their big dumb opinions.

A show where two small town dudes give you their big dumb opinions.
More Information

Location:

United States

Description:

A show where two small town dudes give you their big dumb opinions.

Language:

English


Episodes

Shootin the Shit 4: Serving "Chicago" people and Chelsea's Top 5

9/16/2019
More
Here we are with another Shootin the Shit, where the guys (and sometimes C-Danger) chime in on what's on their mind. Enjoy.

Duration:00:57:32

IT: Chapter 2

9/12/2019
More
After reviewing IT, it only seems fit to review the other IT. IT: Chapter 2. With this new release taking the world by storm, is it worth going out of your way to catch it in theaters? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:02:12:47

Fast and Furious Summer: Fast 5

9/8/2019
More
The saga continues as we finally dive into the Luke Hobbs era of the Fast and Fuious Saga as they run for their lives in Fast 5. After the poor reception of Fast and Furious, will the inclusion of The Rock win back our hosts? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:00:50:26

IT (2017)

9/5/2019
More
With the release of IT: Chapter Two this weekend, the guys think it would be best to go back and see how this all came about with the 2017 release of IT. Will this film get us hyped for the upcoming new release? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:01:44:45

Shootin the Shit 3: If We Were Gay and Show Prep

9/2/2019
More
Another episode of Shootin the Shit, where T-Max and JT take what little format they have and throw it away to talk about what's going on in their lives.

Duration:00:54:42

Citizen Kane

8/29/2019
More
Here it is!!! The best movie ever made!!! Citizen Kane!!!! Exclamation Points!!!!! We are talking #1 in the AFI Top 100 list, Citizen Kane, so of course we are singing it's praises, right? Well you better tune in and find out!!!

Duration:02:03:33

RR Extra: The Godfather

8/25/2019
More
SURPRISE!!! Because you have all been such a great audience ( and JT wanted something to listen to while he mowed his lawn this afternoon) you're getting our Monday show a day early!! We are doing some catch up with the #2 movie on the AFI Top 100, The Godfather. Is giving this movie a perfect A+ an offer we can't refuse? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:00:44:13

Casablanca

8/22/2019
More
We move on to the #3 film on the AFI Top 100 list with Casablanca in our AFI August. Does this film live up to it's placement? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:01:42:22

RR Extra: Summerslam

8/19/2019
More
The gang is back together to talk wrestling. JT and T-Max invite Mr. Havens and King Kong Olsen on to talk the biggest party of the summer with Summerslam. Forgive the audio as T-Max's spawn decided to unplug our soundboard unknown to the rest of us, but it's still a fun discussion. So, what did we think? Is WWE turning a corner as the summer comes to an end? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:01:06:16

Raging Bull

8/15/2019
More
We're back, baby!!! T-Max has added another member to his family and since he is stuck home for a while, we are talking the AFI Top 100 list from 2007 with the number 4 film, Raging Bull. What did we think of this boxing film classic? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:01:57:06

RR Flashback: Singin in the Rain

8/5/2019
More
For the month of August, we are going to look at the Top 5 films in the AFI Top 100 list to see if we are civilized enough to enjoy classic film. Lucky for us, we already reviewed the 5th movie in this list, Singin in the Rain. How will this measure up to the rest of the list? Tune in and see what we thought!!!!

Duration:01:12:00

The Boys

7/31/2019
More
With T-Max's inability to see Once Upon a Time...In Hollywood, the gang pulled an audible this week and decided to cover the latest streaming show that is catching the world by storm, which just so happens to be on Amazon. That's right, we are talking about The Boys. Will this outlandish representation of superheroes swoon our hosts? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:02:01:13

RR Flashback: The Hateful 8

7/29/2019
More
Coming off of our review of Pulp Fiction, we decided to look back at our review of Tarantino's latest film, The Hateful 8. Did this live up to our high standards of Tarantino films? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:00:54:58

Pulp Fiction

7/25/2019
More
In light of the latest Quinten Tarantino movie that's coming out this week (which we may or may not cover next week) we decided to cover one of Tarantino's classics with Pulp Fiction. How does this film measure up all these years later? What will T-Max think after seeing more than THAT Ving Rhames scene? Tune in and find out!!!!

Duration:02:23:38

Shooting the Sh*t 2: Car Stories and Family Matters

7/21/2019
More
Another episode of Shooting the Sh*t where we are joined by C Danger to tell more stories and talk about whatever.

Duration:00:58:11

Stranger Things 3

7/18/2019
More
Kids will be kids, and Inter-dimensional monsters will be inter-dimensional monsters as we talk Stranger Things 3 for this week's episode. Will this 3rd installment match the quality of the first 2? Tune in and find out!!!!

Duration:02:01:45

Fast and Furious Summer: Fast and Furious

7/15/2019
More
Our Fast and Furious Summer continues as we talk about the fourth installment in the franchise. This time, the original gang is back, but did they bring that Fast and Furious craziness with them? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:00:41:58

Spider-Man: Far From Home

7/10/2019
More
Just when you think Marvel blew their wode for the year, Spider-Man swings in to give us one more adventure with Spider-Man: Far From Home. Did this super field trip take your hosts (with a special guest) on a ride? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:02:06:57

Shooting The Shit: TVs, Perverted Friends, and Blaum Bros.

7/8/2019
More
Our first episode of Shooting the Shit, where T-Max and JT talk about things that are on their mind. Check it out!!!

Duration:00:35:41

I Am Mother

7/3/2019
More
Netflix is always a prime source of our entertainment so let's spotlight one of their most critically acclaimed films this year with their release of I Am Mother. Is this futuristic sy-fy film worth a gander? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:01:22:07