Review Revue Podcast-logo

Review Revue Podcast

Comedy Podcasts >

A show where two small town dudes give you their big dumb opinions.

A show where two small town dudes give you their big dumb opinions.
More Information

Location:

United States

Description:

A show where two small town dudes give you their big dumb opinions.

Language:

English


Episodes

Godzilla (2014)

5/23/2019
More
In honor of Godzilla: King of the Monsters, we are going back to the flick that started this franchise, the 2014 film, Godzilla. Lots of mixed reviews from people on this film, but what do your favorite critics think? Tune in and find out!!!!

Duration:01:48:57

RR Flashback: Star Trek Beyond

5/20/2019
More
After reviewing a blockbuster space film from China, lets take a look at one of our reviews of a blockbuster space film from the USA with our review of Star Trek Beyond. What did we think of this final installment of this franchise? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:00:37:18

The Wandering Earth

5/15/2019
More
We are almost halfway through 2019 and despite us reviewing all the biggest blockbusters of the year, it seems like almost no one has heard of the 3rd highest grossing film of 2019 so far with this Sci-Fi epic from China, The Wandering Earth. That hasn't kept your two favorite small town reviewers from finding it on Netfilx to give you their two cents!!!! Did this Chinese blockbuster blow their minds? Tune in and find out!!!!

Duration:02:16:32

Fast and Furious Summer : The Fast and the Furious

5/13/2019
More
Our first episode of our summer long look at one of the most popular franchises going today, The Fast and the Furious. We take a look at it's first film and see if their intial outing was really worth the buzz it has gained throughout the years. Will your hosts fall for Dom and his "family?" Tune in and find out!!!!

Duration:00:45:48

Platoon

5/9/2019
More
Our winner of the Review Revue Tournament of Random Movies 5 and it's a downer. We are going from the Infinity War to an actual war as we talk about Oliver Stone's classic, Platoon. How did this Vietnam War classic fare to our favorite small town hosts? Tune in and find out!!!!

Duration:01:49:01

RR Flashback: Avengers: Infinity War

5/6/2019
More
After our review of Avengers: Endgame, it seems fitting to look back to last year when the first part of this major event was released with Avengers: Infinity War. Did we enjoy the beginning as much as we did the end? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:01:34:13

Avengers: Endgame

4/30/2019
More
Here we are, the biggest movie event of the year and your two favorite hosts are all over it. A film 11 years in the making with Avengers: Endgame. Did this film stick the landing? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:02:32:08

RR Extra: Iron Man 2

4/29/2019
More
After our review of Iron Man, lets look at less than favorably reviewed adventure from the great Tony Stark when we look at the movie Iron Man 2. Were the critics too harsh on this sequel? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:01:08:27

Iron Man

4/25/2019
More
In honor of the last Avenger's film coming out this weekend with Avengers: Endgame, we will go back to the first film of the MCU with Iron Man. Did this film build to the expectation to what was the Marvel Cinematic Universe? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:01:50:49

RR Extra: Hellboy (2004)

4/22/2019
More
After watching the new Hellboy this past week, we decided to revisit the original Hellboy film by Guillermo Del Toro. How does the original stack up? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:00:39:48

Hellboy (2019)

4/18/2019
More
Here it is!! The new release of Hellboy has made the crowd go.....mild. But that didn't stop your favorite podcast critics to drop whatever they were doing to see if this re-adaptation is worth your time. Well.......is it? Tune in and find out!!!!

Duration:02:04:07

RR Extra: Wrestlemania 35

4/15/2019
More
We are late to the game as T-Max and JT tell you their thoughts on Wrestlemania 35. To make up for it though, they brought on the show's resident wrestling expert for all the hot information. Was this one of the best Wrestlemanias of all time? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:01:12:09

Shazam!

4/11/2019
More
With another DC release out in Shazam!, you know your resident reviewers are hot on the case. With this being one of T-Max's favorite comic characters, will this interpretation break his heart? Will JT revel in his pain? Will none of this be a factor and they'll both genuinely like it? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:02:17:39

RR Flashback: Brigsby Bear

4/8/2019
More
After talking about the child to man film of Big, lets go back and review a film on a guy with a childlike demeanor with our review of Brigsby Bear. How did this flick fare? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:00:39:18

Big (The Movie)

4/4/2019
More
In honor of Shazam! coming out this weekend, JT and T-Max are diving into the quintessential "boy rapidly turns into a man" film, Big. Will this Tom Hanks film melt their cold Midwestern hearts? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:02:02:47

RR Flashback: Get Out

4/1/2019
More
In honor of Jordon Peele's newest release of Us, we are revisiting our review of his first release of Get Out. Was it as great as people said it was? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:00:42:34

Us (Podbean won't let me post a title smaller that 5 words so I'm making it obnoxiously long for no reason)

3/27/2019
More
Jordon Peele has put out his second film to high critical praise, but what do your two small town dudes think? Will this film cause JT and T-Max to "teather" themselves to the opinions of the larger audience? Is it as good as Jordon Peele's first endeavor with Get Out? Tune in and find out!!!!

Duration:01:59:01

RR Extra: Barry Season 1

3/25/2019
More
After talking about a female assassin, how about we talk about a male one that has been blowing up on HBO with our review of the first season of Barry. Will T-Max hold it in as high regard as JT? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:00:49:41

La Femme Nikita

3/21/2019
More
In honor of our current theme of strong female characters from 90's films, we are talking the 1991 French classic, La Femme Nikita. Did this French film tickle our fancy? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:02:11:36

RR Extra: Tomb Raider (2001 and 2018)

3/18/2019
More
For our extra ep this week, we decided to look at a series of films based off of a strong female character from the world of video games, Tomb Raider. Because our hosts are terrible at communicating with each other, one saw the 2001 version and the other saw the 2018 version so it should lead to an interesting comparison. Do these films do this strong explorer justice? Tune in and find out!!!!

Duration:00:37:30