Review Revue Podcast-logo

Review Revue Podcast

Comedy Podcasts >

A show where two small town dudes give you their big dumb opinions.

A show where two small town dudes give you their big dumb opinions.
More Information

Location:

United States

Description:

A show where two small town dudes give you their big dumb opinions.

Language:

English


Episodes

El Camino: A Breaking Bad Movie

10/16/2019
More
Netflix has released an addendum to the Breaking Bad franchise with El Camino, and our hosts, being the Breaking Bad fans that they are, are more than obliged to talk the continued adventures of Jesse Pinkman. How did this movie measure out to the rest of the series? Tune in and find out!!!!

Duration:02:24:41

Shootin the Shit 5: Car Accidents, Taking Pictures, and Explaining Our Podcast

10/14/2019
More
Another episode of Shootin the Shit, where the guys get together to talk what's going on in their lives and follow whatever tangent gets thrown into the mix. Enjoy!!

Duration:00:49:08

Joker

10/10/2019
More
One of the most controversial releases of this year has landed on our laps and it is just too juicy to ignore. Joker has hit theaters and your favorite hosts saw it and have some opinions. Is it as controversial as people think? Is it as good as people think? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:02:11:12

RR Flashback: The Flash Season 1

10/7/2019
More
After talking some network TV, lets talk a specific TV show as we go through the first season of CWs The Flash in a flashback episode. If that doesn't peak your interest, T-Max gives us a glimpse into what we will be covering in November. What is it? Well, you better tune in and find out!!!

Duration:00:47:14

Test Pilot 2019!

10/2/2019
More
It's that time of year again. The fall pilot season is upon us and JT and T-Max (along with C-Danger) talk about the biggest shows to premiere on ABC, NBC, and Fox for the upcoming TV season. Which ones caught the attention of our hosts? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:03:04:58

RR Flashback: Predator

9/30/2019
More
After talking about Schwarzenegger in the 80s, it seems only appropriate that we revisit one of his most well known 80s films, Predator. Did this classic kill us in it's tracks? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:00:59:52

The Running Man

9/25/2019
More
We are ending Stephen King September with one of the the most off the wall interpretations of his work when we talk the Arnold Schwarzenegger classic, The Running Man. Will this violent reality show critique tickle the fancy of our hosts? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:01:57:39

RR Extra: JT and T-Max's Top 5

9/23/2019
More
Since we have had a large number of people sending us their own personal Top 5 favorite movies ever, it's only fair that your beloved hosts give their own Top 5. What made the cut? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:00:46:40

Misery

9/19/2019
More
Stephen King September keeps rolling along as we talk the Review Revue Tournament of Random Movies 6 Winner, Misery. Will we be the #1 fans of this movie entering the elite line up of films that have been immortalized over the years by our tournaments? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:01:44:24

Shootin the Shit 4: Serving "Chicago" people and Chelsea's Top 5

9/16/2019
More
Here we are with another Shootin the Shit, where the guys (and sometimes C-Danger) chime in on what's on their mind. Enjoy.

Duration:00:57:32

IT: Chapter 2

9/12/2019
More
After reviewing IT, it only seems fit to review the other IT. IT: Chapter 2. With this new release taking the world by storm, is it worth going out of your way to catch it in theaters? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:02:12:47

Fast and Furious Summer: Fast 5

9/8/2019
More
The saga continues as we finally dive into the Luke Hobbs era of the Fast and Fuious Saga as they run for their lives in Fast 5. After the poor reception of Fast and Furious, will the inclusion of The Rock win back our hosts? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:00:50:26

IT (2017)

9/5/2019
More
With the release of IT: Chapter Two this weekend, the guys think it would be best to go back and see how this all came about with the 2017 release of IT. Will this film get us hyped for the upcoming new release? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:01:44:45

Shootin the Shit 3: If We Were Gay and Show Prep

9/2/2019
More
Another episode of Shootin the Shit, where T-Max and JT take what little format they have and throw it away to talk about what's going on in their lives.

Duration:00:54:42

Citizen Kane

8/29/2019
More
Here it is!!! The best movie ever made!!! Citizen Kane!!!! Exclamation Points!!!!! We are talking #1 in the AFI Top 100 list, Citizen Kane, so of course we are singing it's praises, right? Well you better tune in and find out!!!

Duration:02:03:33

RR Extra: The Godfather

8/25/2019
More
SURPRISE!!! Because you have all been such a great audience ( and JT wanted something to listen to while he mowed his lawn this afternoon) you're getting our Monday show a day early!! We are doing some catch up with the #2 movie on the AFI Top 100, The Godfather. Is giving this movie a perfect A+ an offer we can't refuse? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:00:44:13

Casablanca

8/22/2019
More
We move on to the #3 film on the AFI Top 100 list with Casablanca in our AFI August. Does this film live up to it's placement? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:01:42:22

RR Extra: Summerslam

8/19/2019
More
The gang is back together to talk wrestling. JT and T-Max invite Mr. Havens and King Kong Olsen on to talk the biggest party of the summer with Summerslam. Forgive the audio as T-Max's spawn decided to unplug our soundboard unknown to the rest of us, but it's still a fun discussion. So, what did we think? Is WWE turning a corner as the summer comes to an end? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:01:06:16

Raging Bull

8/15/2019
More
We're back, baby!!! T-Max has added another member to his family and since he is stuck home for a while, we are talking the AFI Top 100 list from 2007 with the number 4 film, Raging Bull. What did we think of this boxing film classic? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:01:57:06

RR Flashback: Singin in the Rain

8/5/2019
More
For the month of August, we are going to look at the Top 5 films in the AFI Top 100 list to see if we are civilized enough to enjoy classic film. Lucky for us, we already reviewed the 5th movie in this list, Singin in the Rain. How will this measure up to the rest of the list? Tune in and see what we thought!!!!

Duration:01:12:00