Review Revue Podcast-logo

Review Revue Podcast

Comedy Podcasts >

A show where two small town dudes give you their big dumb opinions.

A show where two small town dudes give you their big dumb opinions.
More Information

Location:

United States

Description:

A show where two small town dudes give you their big dumb opinions.

Language:

English


Episodes

Lady and the Tramp

11/21/2019
More
Our live action Disney November keeps rolling along as we talk the live action film that's exclusive to Disney+ with Lady and the Tramp. We'll talk the live action remake and the animated film. What do we think of this classic? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:02:11:13

RR Extra: The Lion King 2: Simba's Pride

11/18/2019
More
We are talking the sequel to The Lion King with The Lion King 2: Simba's Pride. Is this sequel worth viewing? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:00:53:23

The Lion King

11/14/2019
More
Disney November keeps rolling on as we talk the live action and animated The Lion King. Does the animated one hold up? Is the new live action one worth checking out? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:02:32:36

RR Extra: Aladdin and the King of Thieves

11/11/2019
More
Reets is back and we are talking the sequel of Aladdin that JT and T-Max have talked about quite a bit, Aladdin and the King of Thieves. Does it still hold up today? Tune in and find out!!

Duration:01:03:48

Aladdin

11/6/2019
More
It is our Live Action Disney November and we are starting on an Arabian night with the live action remake of Aladdin. We are talking the live action version, the animated version, and what we think in between. Does the live action version measure up? Tune in and find out!!!!

Duration:02:03:10

Invasion of the Body Snatchers

11/4/2019
More
Wait, what? We're releasing a regular show on a Monday? Well, T-Max is mostly healed from his sickness so this is as good a time as any to talk about Troy's pick for a spooky film with the 1978 film, Invasion of the Body Snatchers. Did this film overtake us like a pod person? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:02:11:00

RR Flashback: Live Action Disney Remakes

10/31/2019
More
Since we can't deliver a new show today, lets try to make it up to you with a Flashback Two-For. In honor of our upcoming month of November where we are going to talk those live action Disney remakes, why not revisit the ones we covered in the past with our reviews of The Jungle Book and Beauty and the Beast. This should get you ready for a Disney filled November so tune in!!!!

Duration:01:21:32

Fast and Furious Summer: Furious 7

10/28/2019
More
As the weather gets colder, the action in our Fast and Furious Summer keeps getting hotter as we throw Jason Statham in the mix for Furious 7. Is he a fitting addition to the franchise? Does Furious 7 stay true to this franchises decent into madness? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:00:54:20

Hush

10/23/2019
More
JT and T-Max are covering some scary films in honor of Halloween coming up and JT has made his pick this week, which the 2016 Netflix film, Hush. Did this film also cause T-Max to shake in his boots? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:01:46:27

Fast and Furious Summer: Fast and Furious 6

10/21/2019
More
The gang is all back and this time, they're using their racing to fight terrorism!!! How will it measure up to the rest of the series? Tune in and find out!!!!

Duration:01:05:09

El Camino: A Breaking Bad Movie

10/16/2019
More
Netflix has released an addendum to the Breaking Bad franchise with El Camino, and our hosts, being the Breaking Bad fans that they are, are more than obliged to talk the continued adventures of Jesse Pinkman. How did this movie measure out to the rest of the series? Tune in and find out!!!!

Duration:02:24:41

Shootin the Shit 5: Car Accidents, Taking Pictures, and Explaining Our Podcast

10/14/2019
More
Another episode of Shootin the Shit, where the guys get together to talk what's going on in their lives and follow whatever tangent gets thrown into the mix. Enjoy!!

Duration:00:49:08

Joker

10/10/2019
More
One of the most controversial releases of this year has landed on our laps and it is just too juicy to ignore. Joker has hit theaters and your favorite hosts saw it and have some opinions. Is it as controversial as people think? Is it as good as people think? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:02:11:12

RR Flashback: The Flash Season 1

10/7/2019
More
After talking some network TV, lets talk a specific TV show as we go through the first season of CWs The Flash in a flashback episode. If that doesn't peak your interest, T-Max gives us a glimpse into what we will be covering in November. What is it? Well, you better tune in and find out!!!

Duration:00:47:14

Test Pilot 2019!

10/2/2019
More
It's that time of year again. The fall pilot season is upon us and JT and T-Max (along with C-Danger) talk about the biggest shows to premiere on ABC, NBC, and Fox for the upcoming TV season. Which ones caught the attention of our hosts? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:03:04:58

RR Flashback: Predator

9/30/2019
More
After talking about Schwarzenegger in the 80s, it seems only appropriate that we revisit one of his most well known 80s films, Predator. Did this classic kill us in it's tracks? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:00:59:52

The Running Man

9/25/2019
More
We are ending Stephen King September with one of the the most off the wall interpretations of his work when we talk the Arnold Schwarzenegger classic, The Running Man. Will this violent reality show critique tickle the fancy of our hosts? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:01:57:39

RR Extra: JT and T-Max's Top 5

9/23/2019
More
Since we have had a large number of people sending us their own personal Top 5 favorite movies ever, it's only fair that your beloved hosts give their own Top 5. What made the cut? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:00:46:40

Misery

9/19/2019
More
Stephen King September keeps rolling along as we talk the Review Revue Tournament of Random Movies 6 Winner, Misery. Will we be the #1 fans of this movie entering the elite line up of films that have been immortalized over the years by our tournaments? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:01:44:24

Shootin the Shit 4: Serving "Chicago" people and Chelsea's Top 5

9/16/2019
More
Here we are with another Shootin the Shit, where the guys (and sometimes C-Danger) chime in on what's on their mind. Enjoy.

Duration:00:57:32