Review Revue Podcast-logo

Review Revue Podcast

Comedy Podcasts

A show where two small town dudes give you their big dumb opinions.

A show where two small town dudes give you their big dumb opinions.

Location:

United States

Description:

A show where two small town dudes give you their big dumb opinions.

Language:

English


Episodes

Shootin the Shit 8: Friends from High School and Politics SUCK!

2/24/2020
Another opportunity to catch up with the lives of T-Max and JT as we present another episode of Shootin the Shit. What rabbit hole of random knowledge will they fall down this week? Tune in and find out!!!!

Duration:00:41:50

Locke & Key

2/20/2020
T-Max has sung the praise of the comic series for a while now, but now it's on Netflix as a series, and your favorite hosts are hot on the case with Locke & Key! Did it meet T-Max's expectations? Was it as good as the other comic to series adaptations Netflix has done in the past? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:02:18:02

RR Flashback: Thelma & Louise

2/18/2020
After talking about a rag tag group of women on the run, why not talk about the quintessential "women on the run" movie with our flashback review on Thelma and Louise. Is it as great as people make it out to be? Tune in and find out!!!!

Duration:00:52:07

Birds of Prey and The Fantabulous Emancipation of the One Harley Quinn

2/13/2020
We've always had a complicated relationship with DC and now that they have released their latest film, of course we need to talk about it. The Birds of Prey with Harley Quinn hit theaters and your favorite P-cast hosts have something to say about it. Is it same old same old from Camp DC or will it stick out as one of their better films? Tune in and find out!!!!

Duration:02:02:33

RR Flashback: Aquaman

2/10/2020
After talking about the wet and wild Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou and looking forward to our Birds of Prey review this week, what better way to combine the two then to revisit our review of the DC film, Aquaman. How did we take it when this first came out? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:01:06:39

The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou

2/6/2020
We have always appreciated our fans so it's time to give back to one of our most loyal fans from across the pond. Our Australian fan, Jude, asked us to cover The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou and despite not being the biggest Wes Andersen fans, our hosts are more than happy to take him up on his offer and discuss this Bill Murray classic. Will this film win over our hosts after having not seen it in almost 15 years? Tune in and find out!!!!

Duration:02:00:59

RR Extra: Royal Rumble 2020

2/3/2020
We are a week removed from one of the WWE's key shows of the year and so of course that means that we gotta get the gang together to talk about all things wrestling. Where does this show rank out of other Royal Rumbles? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:01:18:49

Commando

1/31/2020
Dumb Action January comes to a close as we cover one of T-Max's favorite action movies ever with the Arnold Schwarzenegger classic, Commando. Will this 80's insanity fest win over our hearts? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:01:52:52

Shootin the Shit 7: Eating Healthy and Wedding Prep

1/27/2020
Time for your hosts to catch up with what's going on in their lives with another Shootin the Shit. Check it out!!!!!

Duration:00:42:55

Tango & Cash

1/22/2020
Dumb Action January is in full force and we have one that has been requested by quite a few people, so of course we are here to deliver with our review of Tango & Cash. Is this epic high five really worth it? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:01:35:32

RR Flashback: Ready Player One

1/20/2020
After our review of Mortal Kombat, let's talk about another "video game" movie. We're going back into the Oasis with our flashback review of Ready Player One. How did this Spielberg hit from years ago strike us at the time? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:01:14:33

Mortal Kombat

1/17/2020
The winner of the Review Revue Tournament of Random Movies 7 is finally on deck and it's a doozy as we are talking Mortal Kombat. Is this video game turned movie a real winner? Tune in and find out!!!!

Duration:02:16:47

RR Extra: The Mandalorian

1/13/2020
With one of the the most talked about shows on Disney + ending it's first season, it seems fitting to see what JT and T-Max, along with Dinosaur Neil, have to say about it and where the Star Wars franchise can go from here. So tune in and see what they had to say!!!

Duration:00:37:49

6 Underground

1/8/2020
Dumb Action January is kicking on all cylinders with this Micheal Bay release from 2019. Netflix gave Micheal Bay a bunch of money and he created this walking crazy train called 6 Underground. Is it worth checking out? Tune in and find out!!!

Duration:01:42:39

RR Flashback: The Lion King

1/6/2020
Since we covered the best movies of 2019, lets revisit one of our favorite reviews of 2019 with our review of The Lion King with fan favorite guest, Romundo Chaw!!!

Duration:01:07:54

Top Ten Movies of 2019

1/3/2020
Here it is!!!! The BIGGEST SHOW of the Year!!! It's also the first show of the year. We have our resident film expert, GHD, joining the convo as we talk our favorite movies of last year. What made the cut? What just missed the cut? Tune in and find out!!!!

Duration:03:12:12

Shootin the Shit 6: JT's Best of the Decade and Family During the Holidays

12/31/2019
Another free form conversation with your favorite hosts. Tune in and check it out!!!

Duration:00:55:02

Star Wars Episode IX: The Rise of Skywalker

12/24/2019
It is the end of an era, as the Skywalker saga of Star Wars comes to an end, but what did your beloved hosts think of it? Tune in and find out!!!!

Duration:02:21:46

RR Extra: Watchmen (2019)

12/23/2019
It's the TV show that has taken the world by storm this past few months ( that doesn't have a Baby Yoda in it) and that show is Watchmen. With T-Max studied up on all things comics and JT voicing his dissatisfaction for the film from time to time, how did this story strike our beloved hosts? Tune in and find out!!!!

Duration:01:13:59

Fast and Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw

12/19/2019
We're killing 2 birds with 1 stone as we are ending our Fast and Furious Summer with a Film We Missed in 2019 in Hobbs & Shaw. Did this film make the top of our list of Fast and Furious movies? Did it make the top of our list of movies that came out in 2019? Tune in and find out!!!!

Duration:01:38:29