UNDER COUNTRY MUSIC-logo

UNDER COUNTRY MUSIC

Country Music >

Digging Under the Surface of Underground Country Music!

Digging Under the Surface of Underground Country Music!
More Information

Location:

Murfreesboro, TN

Description:

Digging Under the Surface of Underground Country Music!

Language:

English


Episodes

UNDER COUNTRY MUSIC #143 – INTERPLANET DAMMIT !

11/12/2014
More
http://www.undercountrymusic.com This week, Neil belches through the galaxies, finds Santa Claus and makes a case for quittin yer whiney – all while playing great music by… Jake Clayton – http://www.jakeclayton.com Dakota Park – http://www.dakotaparkmusic.com Ricky Gunn – http://rickygunn.com Colma – http://www.noisetrade.com/colma ******************************************** Find UNDER COUNTRY MUSIC at : UNDER COUNTRY MUSIC – http://www.undercountrymusic.com iTUNES – […]

Duration:00:46:37

UNDER COUNTRY MUSIC #142 – ANTIGONE RISING !

11/3/2014
More
http://www.undercountrymusic.com This week, Neil learns how to plaster cast breasteses, howl like Tucker and rock a multi-colored unitard from Kristen Henderson of the country rock band ANTIGONE RISING! Oh, yeah, he plays 4 songs from A.R. including a brand new one from their upcoming album which they co-wrote with a former member of Sugarland! http://www.antigonerising.com […]

Duration:01:13:20

UNDER COUNTRY MUSIC #141 – HALLOWEENER !

10/29/2014
More
http://www.undercountrymusic.com This week, Neil scares himself with tonail clippers, grows grotesque facial hair and faces the zombie apocolypes with drapery, all while playing great music by… Mann Sisters – http://www.themannsisters.com Chris Weaver – http://www.chrisweaverband.com 4 Runner – http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/4_Runner Neil Smith – http://www.neil-smith.com Charlie Cheney and The Significant Otters – http://significantotters.org Justin Townes Earle –...

Duration:00:46:42

UNDER COUNTRY MUSIC #140 – SICK ‘EM !

10/22/2014
More
http://www.undercountrymusic.com This week, Neil talks about his Cash problem, spins about spin and croaks his way through the week in country music news! All while playing great music by… DSP Band – http://urort.p3.no/#!/Band/dsp?rest=default.aspx Outfit – http://outfitmusic.com Dan Montgomery – http://www.danmontgomery.us Scott Merrick – http://scottmerrick.net Sonny Flaharty – https://www.facebook.com/sonny.flaharty Thomas Bailey – http://www.mmspace.com/thomasbailey...

Duration:01:02:43

UNDER COUNTRY MUSIC #139 – BACK TEETH DON’T FLOAT !

10/14/2014
More
http://www.undercountrymusic.com This week, Neil packs some new surprises in his lunch box, gets the silent treatment and gives an update on Glen Campbell… all while playing great music by: Frank Ortega – MY OLD MAN – https://myspace.com/frankortegamusic Markus Fox – http://www.markusfox.com Faith Evan Ruch – http://faithevansruch.com Neil Smith – http://www.neil-smith.com ******************************************** Find UNDER COUNTRY MUSIC […]

Duration:00:45:07

UNDER COUNTRY MUSIC #138 – TO HAIL AND BACK !

10/7/2014
More
http://www.undercountrymusic.com This week, Neil dodges golfball hail, rants about industry-chasing numbskulls and unpacks a new lawsuit against Glen Campbell… all while playing great music by: Taria – http://www.tariamusic.com The Hello Strangers – http://thehellostrangers.com Claudia Lee – http://claudialeelive.com T. Ray Walters – Carpool Blues – http://www.traywalters.com Amy Ames – http://www.amyames.com ******************************************** Find UNDER COUNTRY MUSIC at […]

Duration:00:57:54

UNDER COUNTRY MUSIC #137 – NO SOUP FOR YOU !

9/30/2014
More
http://www.undercountrymusic.com This week, Neil makes ramen with gizzards from the discount bin, makes a blanket fort, trolls the internet for kicks and shiggles and jumps into the SHART TANK – all while playing great music by… Antigone Rising – http://www.antigonerising.com Amber Hayes – http://www.amberhayesmusic.com Remus Tucker Band – http://www.remustucker.com Tourist – http://www.touristband.com.au Drop Top Lincoln […]

Duration:01:02:15

UNDER COUNTRY MUSIC #136 – POOTIN’ POUNDS !

9/23/2014
More
http://www.undercountrymusic.com This week, Neil poots out 17 pounds, runs Dolly Parton’s corn maze and amazes himself… all while playing great music by… Melody Williamson – http://williamsonbranch.com Plumb Tard – https://www.facebook.com/pages/Plumb-Tard/1477277475823204 Eagle River Highway – http://www.soundclick.com/bands/default.cfm?bandID=1092076 Clinton Gregory and Collin Ray – https://soundcloud.com/roughstockdotcom/clinton-gregory-some-real-good Tough Brothers –...

Duration:00:53:07

UNDER COUNTRY MUSIC #135 – TEENAGE TWERKOUT !

9/16/2014
More
http://www.undercountrymusic.com This week, Neil finds himself in the middle of a teenage twerk-out, dropping pounds and watching sea mammal prosthetics… all while playing great music by… Ashley Forrest – http://ashleyforrestmusic.com Patrick Cooper – http://www.patrickcoopermusic.com Chasing Lovely – http://www.chasinglovely.com Mike Delledera – http://www.mikedband.com Jordan Anderson – http://www.jordanandersoncountry.com Justin Dunning – http://www.reverbnation.com/Covergeist...

Duration:00:52:04

UNDER COUNTRY MUSIC #134 – FISHIN’ DAY!

9/8/2014
More
http://www.undercountrymusic.com This week, Neil gets ready to go fishin’, drops half his ass so he can eat White Castles again, questions Garth Brooks’ elephant and plays “Where’s Chris Cox?” all while playing great music by… ******************************************** Zane Williams – http://zanewilliamsmusic.com Chris Cox – https://www.facebook.com/CoxCountryMusic Jason Mitchell – http://jasonmitchell.co Patrick Cooper – http://www.patrickcoopermusic.com Tobi Gordon – […]

Duration:00:56:08

UNDER COUNTRY MUSIC #133 – PRAY TO PLAY

9/2/2014
More
http://www.undercountrymusic.com This week, Neil calls BS on 12 bar blues, calls foul on the NFL’s pay-to-play policy towards musicians and reviews the new Hal Ketchum single – all while playing great music by… The Stamps – http://www.thestampsrock.com Lt. Meat – http://www.steakrecords.com Bovine Social Club – http://www.bovinesocialclub.com Paul Tolle – http://www.paultolle.com Chris Floyd – http://www.reverbnation.com/chrisfloyd1 Kenny […]

Duration:00:58:34

UNDER COUNTRY MUSIC #132 – SOGGY DOGGY

8/26/2014
More
UNDER COUNTRY MUSIC -http://www.undercountrymusic.com This week, Neil gets caught in the rain with his pants down, steals Little Richard’s car and presses words – all while playing great music by… Steve Purcell – http://www.reverbnation.com/stevepurcell Casi Joy – http://www.casijoy.com Craig Moreau – http://www.craigmoreau.com Céleigh Chapman – http://celeighchapman.com Neil Smith – http://www.neil-smith.com ******************************************** Find UNDER COUNTRY MUSIC […]

Duration:00:52:49

UNDER COUNTRY MUSIC #131 – SHINY STUFF

8/19/2014
More
This week Neil buys a bevvy of flashlights for a failed experiment, writes a song about dog poop and inhale belches all while bringing you great music by… Antigone Rising – http://www.antigonerising.com Rachel Lipsky – http://www.rachellipsky.com James Carothers – http://www.jamescarothers.com Taylor and the Wild Now – http://www.taylorandthewildnow.com Juan Oskar – http://www.juanoskar.biz Neil Smith – http://www.neil-smith.com […]

Duration:01:00:00

UNDER COUNTRY MUSIC #130 – CIVIL WARS BREAK UP WITH FEIGNED FURY!

8/11/2014
More
http://www.undercountrymusic.com This week Neil gets stiffed by his co-host, retorts against feigned fury about the Civil Wars break up and generates his own fury about Aussie dollars in Nashville all while bringing you great music by… Summerlyn Powers – http://www.facebook.com/SummerlynPowers Reckless Johnny Wales – http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/recklessjw DSP Band – http://www.facebook.com/dspband North 40 – http://www.north40country.com Rhett Walker […]

Duration:00:59:18

UNDER COUNTRY MUSIC #129 – BANNED AND CANNED !

8/4/2014
More
htp://www.undercountrymusic.com This week, Neil gets canned from Music Road, Ben Folds gets canned from Music Road and Neil tells Keith Urban to put his money where his PR team is while Keith tries to save Music Row – all while playing great music by… Crissie McCree from Nashville – http://www.crissiemccree.com Danika Portz – http://www.danikaportz.com Eric […]

Duration:00:59:59

UNDER COUNTRY MUSIC #128 – NORTH COUNTRY FLYERS MUSIC BIZ 101 !

7/28/2014
More
UNDER COUNTRY MUSIC #128 – NORTH COUNTRY FLYERS MUSIC BIZ 101 ! http://www.undercountrymusic.com This week, Neil gets sat down criss-cross-applesauce by Scott Bates of the North Country Flyers to get an edjumacation in the music business, licks the back of Shania’s head and snaps Randy Travis’ underwear all while playing great music by… North Country […]

Duration:00:58:16

UNDER COUNTRY MUSIC #127 – FLEA FLICKIN’ !

7/22/2014
More
http://www.undercountrymusic.com This week, Neil goes nuclear in the war on fleas, reports on “the slap” and makes a hologram of his own butt, all while bringing you great music by… Waylon Speed – http://www.waylonspeed.com Pfieffer Twins – http://www.thepfeiffertwins.com Susan Cattaneo – http://susancattaneo.com Cornfield Mafia – http://www.thecornfieldmafia.com Brent Amaker and the Rodeo – http://brentamaker.com Rod Ballou […]

Duration:01:02:01

UNDER COUNTRY MUSIC #126 – DROP TOP LINCOLN’S HALL OF SUCK!

7/14/2014
More
http://www.undercountrymusic.com UNDER COUNTRY MUSIC #126 – DROP TOP LINCOLN’S HALL OF SUCK ! This week, Neil hangs out with Chris Howard of Drop Top Lincoln, poops shamrocks, chugs rench onion soup and belches in harmony, all while bringing you great music by… Drop Top Lincoln – http://www.droptoplincoln.net Chris Floyd – http://www.reverbnation.com/chrisfloyd1 Turn Off Your Television […]

Duration:00:59:59