The Opinionated Bruhtha-logo

The Opinionated Bruhtha

Culture >

More Information

Location:

United States

Language:

English


Episodes

K.T.S.E...

2/25/2019
More
Heller #Opinionaters! On this episode(69), DeVonta' had some time TUH-DAY! He talks #Burberry, #CancelCulture, #R.Kelly, #TristanKardashian and much more. #MVPOfTheWeek: #AminahMuhammad #BiggestLoserOfTheWeek: #JussieSmollet The Opinionated Topic Of The Week: DeVonta' talks a disconnect between the black community in the nature of 'protesting'. Are there new ways of protesting other than being on 'the front lines'?

Duration:01:55:46

Intergrity v. Money

2/18/2019
More
Heller #Opinionaters! On this episode (68), DeVonta' talks #21Savage, #BlacChyna, #SoulijaBoy, #JussieSmollet, #ValentinesDayRecap and much more! #MVPOfTheWeek: #JoshJefferies #BiggestLoserOfTheWeek: #DamDash The Opinionated Topic Of The Week: DeVonta' discusses the concept of Integrity v Money in the wake of the Steve Harvey and Monique interview. Which one do you favor more?? Integrity or Money??

Duration:01:45:07

#BackToWork

2/11/2019
More
Heller Opinionaters!! We're Back and we missed Y'all! On this episode(67) DeVonta' recaps his birthday weekend while also talking #Gucci, #BHM, #ValentinesDay, #21Savage, #ChrisBrown, #Offset and so much more. #MVPOfTheWeek: #Oreo #WizKhaifa #BiggestLoserOfTheWeek: #TheNFL/#SuperBowl The Opinionated Topic Of The Week: Is there an educational division amongst black people when it comes to #PWI's and #HBCU's?

Duration:01:46:16

#GOALORIENTED ft.(The Bros)

1/28/2019
More
Heller #Opinionters! On this episode(66), DeVonta' invites his bros, Pat & Dell, back to talk #ChrisBrown, #GovShutdown, #45, #MensHygiene, and so much more! #MVPOfTheWeek: #AmandaSeales #BiggestLoserOfTheWeek: #AB The Opinionated Topic Of The Week: Do we set Goals for ourselves? If so, do we try and maintain the course of our goals??

Duration:02:08:39

Push Through or Buckle Under Pressure: Your Choice.

1/21/2019
More
Heller #Opinionaters! On this episode(65), DeVonta' talks #YoungDraco, #MLKWeek, #45, #WhiteManPunchingYoungBlackGirl and so much more! #MVPOfTheWeek: #MarsaMartin #BiggestLosersOfTheWeek: White High School Teens who disrespected Native American Elder. The Opinionated Topic Of The Week: DeVonta wraps up his opinion and concept of being your own barrier. Are you going to Push through or Buckle Under Pressure? The choice is yours.

Duration:01:19:26

#BlessingBlockers

1/14/2019
More
Heller #Opinionaters! On this episode(64), DeVonta' talks #RKelly, #GovernmentShutdown, #ComingtoAmerica2, #MillenniumTour and much more! #MVPOfTheWeek: #MentalMattersPodcast #BiggestLoserOfTheWeek: #Future The Opinionated Topic Of The Week: DeVonta' talks about how we need to stop being our own 'Blessing Blockers'.

Duration:01:11:06

Skinny Ni**a Problems!

1/7/2019
More
HAPPY NEW YEAR #Opinionaters!!! On this episode(63), DeVonta' talks #RKelly, #BlackMen, #McSlapAHoe, #FriedRibs and so much more! #MVPOfTheWeek: #KiaraClark #BiggestLoserOfTheWeek: The Women who have defended R.Kelly's actions. Topic Of The Week: DeVonta' talks his weight loss journey while talking some problems, concerns and insecurities being a 'skinny' man now.

Duration:01:24:26

Whata' Year..!

12/31/2018
More
Heller #Opinionaters!! On our last episode of 2018, DeVonta' talks #Kirk, #Rasheeda, #ChrisBrown, #Jacquees, #Instagram and so much more! #MVPOfTheYear: Everyone who pressed and kept moving forward. #BiggestLoserOfTheYear: #Trump & #Kanye and #Trollers #TheOpinionatedTopicOfTheWeek: The biggest lessons and takeaways from 2018 and what we expect out of 2019.

Duration:01:18:51

2018 flewed by...Pt.2

12/24/2018
More
Heller #Opinionaters! On this episode(61), DeVonta talks more of his best and worst of 2018 while also discussing #CardiB, #Offset, #SupaCent, #BBJudy, #AndrewJohnson and much more. #MVPOfTheWeek: #BlairEllison #BiggestLoserOfTheWeek: #Jacquees #TheOpinionatedTopicOfTheWeek: DeVonta' breaks down the second half of 2018.

Duration:01:07:20

2018 flewed by..Pt.1

12/17/2018
More
Heller #Opinionaters!! Man, what a YEAR!! For the last three episodes #2018 we are breaking down the best AND worst of the year! On this episode(60), DeVonta' talks the Best & Worst #Albums, #Higlights, & #Moments of 2018 while also discussing #CardiB, #Offset, #SerenaWilliams & #TheKingOfRandB! #MVPOfTheWeek: #DesiBanks #TheOpinionatedTopicOfTheWeek: DeVonta' recaps the first half of 2018.

Duration:01:25:08

We have Privilege...?

12/10/2018
More
Heller #Opinionaters! On this episode(59), Sick-ass DeVonta' talks #CardiB, #Offset, #KevinHart, #Jacquees and much more! #MVPsOfTheWeek: All the Graduates(GVSU particularly) #BiggestLoserOfTheWeeK: #DonaldTrump #TheOpinionatedTopicOfTheWeek: We have discussed the fact that as black millennials, we have a privilege that we have to own, understand and use in positive ways.

Duration:00:57:35

I Got Time TUH-DAY..

12/3/2018
More
Heller #Opinionaters! On this episode(58), DeVonta' talks #DwightHoward, #SexMoans, #PasterJohnGray, #FunkyDinvea, and so much more! #MVPOfTheWeek: #MichelleObama #BiggestLoserOfTheWeek: #Tekashi69 #TheOpinionatedTopicOfTheWeek: The Lack of 'Respect' for Millennials.

Duration:01:17:59

'Why Pt.3": We ARE the Children!

11/26/2018
More
Heller #Opinionaters! We missed you guys! On this episode(57), DeVonta' talks #Kimye, #KimPorter, #TheLionKingMovie, and so much more! #MVPsOfTheWeek: #DCYoungFly & #ShannonSharpe #BiggestLoserOfTheWeek: #LaurenHill & her fans! #TheOpinionatedTopicOfTheWeek: Finale to our 'Why' Serious: How are we as black men and women influencing our children??

Duration:01:22:41

'Why' Pt.2: I Hate to ask but... ft(Bryce B.)

11/12/2018
More
Heller #Opinionaters! On this episode(56), with have our good friend to the show Bryce B. disucssing #Trump, #MidtermElections, #California, #LegalizedMarijuana and so much more! #MVPOfTheWeek: #TracyMorgan #BiggestLoserOfTheWeek: #IanDavisLong #TheOpinionatedTopicOfTheWeek: ‘Why’ serious Part 2: Let’s y’all about the black male stereotype both hidden and exposed. What can we do as black men to try and create a network between us?

Duration:01:41:27

Why..?? Pt.1

11/5/2018
More
Heller #Opinionaters! On this episode(55), DeVonta' talks about #MichiganVoting, #NewMusic, #Trump, #NickvCardiB and so much more! #MVPOfTheWeek: #WuzzamSupa #BiggestLoserOfTheWeek: #LarsaPippen #TheOpinionatedTopicOfTheWeek: The black people mentality: why are we so selfish when it comes to community engagement. We want this to be a two/three part series so if you're interested in coming on the show, DM us!

Duration:01:21:49

Gender Reveals Or Marriages??

10/29/2018
More
Heller #Opinionaters! On this episode(54), DeVonta' talks being led by the BIG OG upstairs, #50cent, #JaRule, #Obama, #TheMigrantCaravan and so much more! #MVPOfTheWeek: #ObiAris (Obi Arisukwu) #BiggestLoserOfTheWeek: #TheBlackWhiteGirl😂🤦🏾‍♂️😶🤨 #Treasure #TheOpinionatedTopicOfTheWeek: What’s more important? The Gender Reveal, The wedding or the marriage itself? What does our generation treasure most??

Duration:01:15:30

Slide & Double Like..ft.(Wildboy Sleaze)

10/22/2018
More
Heller #Opinionaters! On this episode(53), DeVonta' has Clothing Designer and Entrepreneur Duane Lewis(Wildboy Sleeze) to the show to discuss #NewMusic, #NBA, #MegaMillionsJackpot, #Cassie, #Diddy and so much more! #MVPsOfTheWeek: #AnieeFatima & #HoustonFather #BiggestLoserOfTheWeek: #TexasWoman leaves child on random doorstep #TheOpinionatedTopicOfTheWeek: We talk #Entrepreneurship and the ups and downs of being an Entrepreneur.

Duration:01:39:29

The Art of the DM ft.(Telly Tel)

10/15/2018
More
Heller #Opinionaters! On this episode(52) we were back LIVE on instagram page, @tob_podcast with out special guests host, chef master and good friend to show Martel Green a.k.a WhipsbyTel. He came through with Devonta to disucss #Drake, #NewMusic, #kanye, #NBA, and so much more! #MVPOfTheWeek: #CardiB #BiggestLosersOfTheWeek: #YeandTrump(Mud & Jelly) #TheOpinionatedOfTheOfTheWeek: The art of the DMs? Has it gone too far?? Is the traditional way of dating becoming just that, a tradition?

Duration:01:38:42

#Ghosted.

10/8/2018
More
Heller #Opinionaters! On this episode(51), DeVonta' talks about his recovery from #GVHomecoming2K18, #TinaKnowles, #ThaCarterCollection, #NewMusic, #Youtube, and so much more!! #MVPOfTheWeek: #TheMackies #BiggestLoserOfTheWeek: #BrettKavanuagh #TheOpinionatedTopicOfTheWeek: Have you ever been 'Ghosted' by anyone and/or have 'Ghosted' other people??

Duration:01:16:22

Walkin' in Alignment

10/1/2018
More
Heller #Opinionaters! Episode 50 is here!!! On this episode, DeVonta' #BillCosbey, #BenSimmons, #KanyeWest, #LilWayne and so much more! #MVPOfTheWeek: ShirlyRaines #BiggestLoserOfTheWeek: #YouPick: #Kanye, #TomiLauren or #BillCosbey? #TheOpinionatedTopicOfTheWeek: Why do we fight God's Will and the changes that he bring into our lives??

Duration:01:18:18