The Opinionated Bruhtha-logo

The Opinionated Bruhtha

Culture >

More Information

Location:

United States

Language:

English


Episodes

We have Privilege...?

12/10/2018
More
Heller #Opinionaters! On this episode(59), Sick-ass DeVonta' talks #CardiB, #Offset, #KevinHart, #Jacquees and much more! #MVPsOfTheWeek: All the Graduates(GVSU particularly) #BiggestLoserOfTheWeeK: #DonaldTrump #TheOpinionatedTopicOfTheWeek: We have discussed the fact that as black millennials, we have a privilege that we have to own, understand and use in positive ways.

Duration:00:57:35

I Got Time TUH-DAY..

12/3/2018
More
Heller #Opinionaters! On this episode(58), DeVonta' talks #DwightHoward, #SexMoans, #PasterJohnGray, #FunkyDinvea, and so much more! #MVPOfTheWeek: #MichelleObama #BiggestLoserOfTheWeek: #Tekashi69 #TheOpinionatedTopicOfTheWeek: The Lack of 'Respect' for Millennials.

Duration:01:17:59

'Why Pt.3": We ARE the Children!

11/26/2018
More
Heller #Opinionaters! We missed you guys! On this episode(57), DeVonta' talks #Kimye, #KimPorter, #TheLionKingMovie, and so much more! #MVPsOfTheWeek: #DCYoungFly & #ShannonSharpe #BiggestLoserOfTheWeek: #LaurenHill & her fans! #TheOpinionatedTopicOfTheWeek: Finale to our 'Why' Serious: How are we as black men and women influencing our children??

Duration:01:22:41

'Why' Pt.2: I Hate to ask but... ft(Bryce B.)

11/12/2018
More
Heller #Opinionaters! On this episode(56), with have our good friend to the show Bryce B. disucssing #Trump, #MidtermElections, #California, #LegalizedMarijuana and so much more! #MVPOfTheWeek: #TracyMorgan #BiggestLoserOfTheWeek: #IanDavisLong #TheOpinionatedTopicOfTheWeek: ‘Why’ serious Part 2: Let’s y’all about the black male stereotype both hidden and exposed. What can we do as black men to try and create a network between us?

Duration:01:41:27

Why..?? Pt.1

11/5/2018
More
Heller #Opinionaters! On this episode(55), DeVonta' talks about #MichiganVoting, #NewMusic, #Trump, #NickvCardiB and so much more! #MVPOfTheWeek: #WuzzamSupa #BiggestLoserOfTheWeek: #LarsaPippen #TheOpinionatedTopicOfTheWeek: The black people mentality: why are we so selfish when it comes to community engagement. We want this to be a two/three part series so if you're interested in coming on the show, DM us!

Duration:01:21:49

Gender Reveals Or Marriages??

10/29/2018
More
Heller #Opinionaters! On this episode(54), DeVonta' talks being led by the BIG OG upstairs, #50cent, #JaRule, #Obama, #TheMigrantCaravan and so much more! #MVPOfTheWeek: #ObiAris (Obi Arisukwu) #BiggestLoserOfTheWeek: #TheBlackWhiteGirl😂🤦🏾‍♂️😶🤨 #Treasure #TheOpinionatedTopicOfTheWeek: What’s more important? The Gender Reveal, The wedding or the marriage itself? What does our generation treasure most??

Duration:01:15:30

Slide & Double Like..ft.(Wildboy Sleaze)

10/22/2018
More
Heller #Opinionaters! On this episode(53), DeVonta' has Clothing Designer and Entrepreneur Duane Lewis(Wildboy Sleeze) to the show to discuss #NewMusic, #NBA, #MegaMillionsJackpot, #Cassie, #Diddy and so much more! #MVPsOfTheWeek: #AnieeFatima & #HoustonFather #BiggestLoserOfTheWeek: #TexasWoman leaves child on random doorstep #TheOpinionatedTopicOfTheWeek: We talk #Entrepreneurship and the ups and downs of being an Entrepreneur.

Duration:01:39:29

The Art of the DM ft.(Telly Tel)

10/15/2018
More
Heller #Opinionaters! On this episode(52) we were back LIVE on instagram page, @tob_podcast with out special guests host, chef master and good friend to show Martel Green a.k.a WhipsbyTel. He came through with Devonta to disucss #Drake, #NewMusic, #kanye, #NBA, and so much more! #MVPOfTheWeek: #CardiB #BiggestLosersOfTheWeek: #YeandTrump(Mud & Jelly) #TheOpinionatedOfTheOfTheWeek: The art of the DMs? Has it gone too far?? Is the traditional way of dating becoming just that, a tradition?

Duration:01:38:42

#Ghosted.

10/8/2018
More
Heller #Opinionaters! On this episode(51), DeVonta' talks about his recovery from #GVHomecoming2K18, #TinaKnowles, #ThaCarterCollection, #NewMusic, #Youtube, and so much more!! #MVPOfTheWeek: #TheMackies #BiggestLoserOfTheWeek: #BrettKavanuagh #TheOpinionatedTopicOfTheWeek: Have you ever been 'Ghosted' by anyone and/or have 'Ghosted' other people??

Duration:01:16:22

Walkin' in Alignment

10/1/2018
More
Heller #Opinionaters! Episode 50 is here!!! On this episode, DeVonta' #BillCosbey, #BenSimmons, #KanyeWest, #LilWayne and so much more! #MVPOfTheWeek: ShirlyRaines #BiggestLoserOfTheWeek: #YouPick: #Kanye, #TomiLauren or #BillCosbey? #TheOpinionatedTopicOfTheWeek: Why do we fight God's Will and the changes that he bring into our lives??

Duration:01:18:18

WE LIVE..AGAIN BABY!

9/24/2018
More
Heller #Opinionaters! On this episode(49), DeVonta' goes LIVE on our Instagram(FINALLY!) to discuss #KattWilliams, #KevinHart, #Serena, #Power, and so much more! #MVPOfTheWeek: #SilasAdekunle #BiggestLoserOfTheWeek: Kanye?? #TheOpinionatedTopicOfTheWeek: We talk Abortion and DeVonta' gets a little Candid..

Duration:01:16:33

'Tail-Brain'😂🤦🏾‍♂️

9/10/2018
More
Heller #Opinionaters! On this Episode(48), DeVonta talks #NickivsCardi, #SerenaWilliams, #MacMiller, #Power and so much more!! #MVPOfTheWeek: #GeoffreyOwens #BiggestLoserOfTheWeek: #TheNFL #TheOpinionatedTopicOfTheWeek: Can Men and Women be strictly friends and nothing else??

Duration:01:00:28

Get out Yo Feelings...😶

9/3/2018
More
Heller #Opinionaters! On this Episode(47), DeVonta' talks #ArethasFuneral, #OBJ, #JoeBudden, #Kanye, #Power and so much more! #MVPOfTheWeek: #Fantasia #BiggestLoserOfTheWeek: #BillClinton #TheOpinionatedTopicOfTheWeek: Lets Talk Constructive Criticism..

Duration:01:28:42

YIKES. ft(Motif)

8/26/2018
More
Heller #Opinionaters! On this Episode(46), DeVonta' talks #NickiMinaj, #SerenaWilliams, #Grits, #GrandRapids and so much!!! #MVPOfTheWeek: #Nike #BiggestLoserOfTheWeek: #AzailaBanks #TheOpinionatedTopicOfTheWeek: DeVonta' talks with Garret Riley(Motif)about about his encounter with GRPD. Link for video below! https://www.facebook.com/rodney.riley.39/videos/1667025423330934/UzpfSTEzMjE5OTQ2MzI6MTAyMTI3MTUzNTM4NjE2OTI/

Duration:01:37:13

Socia Media💔💔🤦🏾‍♂️

8/19/2018
More
Heller #Opinionaters! On this Episode(45), DeVonta' talks #QueenAretha, #StolenRamen, #TeyanaTaylor, #ChurchyFolk, and soo much more! #MVPOfTheWeek: @AngelaBasset #BiggestLoserOfTheWeek: #TerryWayneKing #TheOpinionatedTopicOfTheWeek: Why are we allowing Social Media to run our relationships??

Duration:01:07:47

Pick Up Ya 👑 King. ft(Leon Sarfoh)

8/12/2018
More
Heller #Opinionaters! On this Episode(44), DeVonta' invites special co-host and good friend Leon to the show to discuss #BlackParenting, #NewMusic, #GRHispanicFestival, #Tekashi69 and so much more! #MVPOfTheWeek: @RayJ #BiggestLoserOfTheWeek: @Safaree #TheOpinionatedTopicOfTheWeek: Toxic Masculinity & the lack of Black Male support for other Black Men.

Duration:01:59:54

#TOB Turns 1️⃣‼️🍾🎉🙏🏾

8/5/2018
More
Heller #Opinionaters! On this Episode(43), DeVonta' talks #SoulCupcakes, #Popeyes, #RKelly, #Madden and so much more! #MVPOfTheWeek: #LebronJames YOU DECIDE: WHO SHOULD TAKE THE BIGGEST L THIS WEEK?? POPEYES OR EA SPORTS/MADDEN??? #TheOpinionatedTopicOfTheWeek: Understanding/Embracing Your Season!

Duration:01:21:59

Turning Lemons into Lemonade..🤷🏾‍♂️🍋🥤

7/29/2018
More
Heller #Opinionaters! On this episode(42), DeVonta' discusses #LHHH, #OBJ, #NBA, #Breastfeeding, #NiaWilson and so much more! #MVPOfTheWeek: @DaddysDough #BiggestLoserOfTheWeek: #Floydvs50cent #TheOpinionatedTopicOfTheWeek: Are you ready for 'Cuffin Season' to commence??

Duration:01:32:46

Love Language ft.(The Bros)✊🏾

7/22/2018
More
Heller #Opinionaters! On this episode(41), DeVonta' brings his bros Cordell & Pat on to discuss #Power, #NewMusic, #NBAPredictions, #FavChickenSpot and so much more! #MVPOfTheWeek: #Shiggy #BiggestLoserOfTheWeek: #Roseanne #TheOpinionatedTopicOfTheWeek: Why do mean become 'Monsters' or 'The Bad Guy' when we cut into siginficant other? P.s: The Bloopers at the end are hilarious 😂😂

Duration:02:06:49

KeKe put me in the 'Friendzone'🤦🏾‍♂️😂

7/15/2018
More
Heller #Opinionaters! On this epsiode(40!!), DeVonta' talks #KylieJenner, #BlacChyna, #BabyBardi, #NBAOffseason, #ElonMusk and much more! #MVPOfTheWeek: #TheUnitedKingdom No Biggest Loser this week!! #TheOpinionatedTopicOfTheWeek: Are you okay with being stuck in the 'FriendZone'??

Duration:01:26:52