Thought Review: reach your goals by improving your mental diet-logo

Thought Review: reach your goals by improving your mental diet

Education Podcasts

What you feed your brain matters. The information, company and thoughts you expose it to influence how you think, feel and behave. And if you're looking to create positive change, it pays to tailor your strategy to how your brain actually works. Given all this, how come we mind what we put on our plate, but not what we feed and do to our mind? Join host and psychologist in training Michel and discover how tweaking your mental diet can help you deal with your challenges and create a better, happier and more exciting future. Let's improve our mental health, mindset, and ability to consistently reach our goals, one episode at a time.

What you feed your brain matters. The information, company and thoughts you expose it to influence how you think, feel and behave. And if you're looking to create positive change, it pays to tailor your strategy to how your brain actually works. Given all this, how come we mind what we put on our plate, but not what we feed and do to our mind? Join host and psychologist in training Michel and discover how tweaking your mental diet can help you deal with your challenges and create a better, happier and more exciting future. Let's improve our mental health, mindset, and ability to consistently reach our goals, one episode at a time.

Location:

Sweden

Description:

What you feed your brain matters. The information, company and thoughts you expose it to influence how you think, feel and behave. And if you're looking to create positive change, it pays to tailor your strategy to how your brain actually works. Given all this, how come we mind what we put on our plate, but not what we feed and do to our mind? Join host and psychologist in training Michel and discover how tweaking your mental diet can help you deal with your challenges and create a better, happier and more exciting future. Let's improve our mental health, mindset, and ability to consistently reach our goals, one episode at a time.

Language:

English

Contact:

0500234456


Episodes

Cold Turkey Blocker will BANISH your distractions

5/12/2021
Today, I'm telling you a little bit about my favorite website blocker of all time- Cold Turkey blocker. This is obviously not sponsored, I just enjoy and recommend this software. I vet my picks by trying products out myself, preferably overtime. I do this to figure out which tools are some trendy fad and which ones are work horses ready for the long haul.

Duration:00:06:40

Learning in the information age: why less is more these days

5/2/2021
Let's talk about what we get wrong about learning and why we should focus on our most important areas instead of blindly assuming that when it comes to knowledge, more is more.

Duration:00:11:23

An introduction to CBT that makes sense

3/19/2021
CBT is the world's leading psychotherapeutic treatment- and for good reason. Come along and find out what major forces shaped CBT and discover what you can expect from it should you ever seek treatment. Find the episode summary and further reading resources over here. Sound effects obtained from zapsplat.com

Duration:00:11:44

Locus of control and how it affects our goals

2/14/2021
The likelihood that you will stick with your challenging goal is influenced by whether you have an internal or external locus of control. Let's chat a little about why and what we can start doing to shift it in a direction that helps us.

Duration:00:09:16

Am I willing to do what it takes to change?

2/11/2021
Social media is constantly pushing us into wanting to change ourselves in a thousand different ways. But are we riding our anxiety and emotional sugar rush, or are we genuinely interested in change?

Duration:00:19:28

The procrastination death grip: why your brain tricks you into wasting your time

1/28/2021
Today we take a look at why your brain tricks you into debilitating time-wasting and procrastination. In order to overcome it, you must be able to notice the subtleties of the tricks and be able to block it the moment it occurs. Check out the shownotes for a summary and extra resources.

Duration:00:21:25

Save your day: How to stop wasting time online and focus in three steps

1/19/2021
Struggling to stay focused on what Actually matters? The truth is that you must act right now if you want to avoid losing your day to nothing. Learn how to ensure you stay focused on your goals using three simple steps in this year's first episode of the Thought Review. Also, check out the corresponding blog article on our website for links, resources and extra tips.

Duration:00:17:40

Is self improvement really worth it?

12/31/2020
Will self improvement make your life better? Tune in as we consider what bang you get for your hard earned buck as you try to make positive changes in your life.

Duration:00:11:28

Look behind the scenes: And today's poison has been the ideal customer avatar

12/13/2020
Follow me behind the scenes as I detail the struggles of trying to identify the podcast's ideal customer.

Duration:00:12:32

The bias blind spot and the importance of dreaming

12/8/2020
Another crapper. 1 step up from last time: really shitty editing instead of flat out posting:)

Duration:00:08:56

Cognitive bias

12/2/2020
Whatever. :)

Duration:00:06:53

Sanity check

12/2/2020

Duration:00:00:59

#0 Primer: Learn the art of disagreement with the Thought Review

10/14/2020
Some issues with audio and recording, but I figured better get going, mess up and learn as you go than never starting at all. :) I have been fascinated with the workings of the human mind for the better part of the last decade. I’ve been doing a lot of reading, observing, and introspection. In addition, I’m in my final 1,5 years of studying towards becoming a psychologist here in Sweden, and I think all the knowledge that I have come across this far really needs to be distributed for the...

Duration:00:10:26