Aussie Beer Explorers-logo

Aussie Beer Explorers

Food & Cooking Podcasts >

Two guys tasting and talking about beer either from each other’s shed, brewery or venue that sells craft beer.

Two guys tasting and talking about beer either from each other’s shed, brewery or venue that sells craft beer.
More Information

Location:

Australia

Description:

Two guys tasting and talking about beer either from each other’s shed, brewery or venue that sells craft beer.

Language:

English


Episodes

Ep 14 - Return of the Bogan segment

1/15/2019
More
Very excited to welcome back the bogan vs boutique segment for episode 14! This episode we taste: Mornington Lager - Mornington Peninsula Brewery https://mpbrew.com.au/beer/lager/ Pale Ale - Exit brewing https://www.exitbrewing.com/core-range Hair of the dog XPA - Old Wives Ales http://oldwivesales.com/beers/hair-of-the-dog Jedi Juice NEIPA - Hop Nation https://hopnation.com.au/collections/beer/products/jedi-juice-neipa?variant=7524151427133 Cluster 8 Double IPA - Bentspoke Brewing...

Duration:00:48:18

Hops to Home January 2019 Pack – Review of this months Fresh Craft Beer Club

1/13/2019
More
For our first review of Hops to Home for 2019 we tasted: Co Conspirators – Grapefruit IPA http://coconspirators.com.au/our-beer/view/the-middleman Bentspoke Brewing – Easy Ale https://www.bentspokebrewing.com.au 2 Brothers Brewing – Rice Lager https://2brothers.com.au/beers/ Ballistics – Eldorado Single Hop IPA https://ballisticbeer.com.au Valhalla Brewing – Passionfruit IPA...

Duration:00:41:48

Ep 13 - James Squire and John Boston go head to head

1/1/2019
More
This is a very different episode of Aussie Beer Explorers! It may not be everyone's cup of tea but it's something we've wanted to try for a while... In this episode we put a few John Boston beers against their very similar looking James Squire counterparts... The matchups we tasted are: The Swindler Tropical Pale - James Squire vs The Surprise Summer Ale - John Boston 150 Lashes Pale Ale - James Squire vs The Point Pale Ale - John Boston The Chancer Golden Ale - James...

Duration:00:37:53

2018 Xmas Day Special - Bridge Road Brewers

12/24/2018
More
For this special Bridge Road Brewers Xmas day episode we tasted the last two beers of the Craft Beer Christmas Countdown advent calendar. Fat Man Red Suit Big Sack - https://bridgeroadbrewers.com.au/shop-beers/special-releases/fat-man-red-suit-big-sack-red-ipa/ Magical Christmas Unicorn - https://bridgeroadbrewers.com.au/shop-beers/special-releases/magical-christmas-unicorn/ And just as an added bonus we finally got our wish and for a few minutes we became known as the Aussie Eggnog...

Duration:00:17:18

Season 1 Ep 12 - They are massive cans!

12/18/2018
More
This episode we tasted: Miss Pinky Raspberry Berliner Weisse - Boatrocker brewers and distillers https://www.boatrocker.com.au/products/miss-pinky Prospector Pilsner - Hemingway’s Brewery https://www.hemingwaysbrewery.com/beer-first/flagship-range/ Bicycle Beer - Temple Brewing Company http://templebrewing.com.au/2014/product/bicycle-beer/ 4 Pines Pale Ale - 4 Pines Beer https://4pinesbeer.com.au/our-beer/american-pale-ale/ Doug’s Courage IPA XPA - Hemingway’s Brewery...

Duration:00:40:48

Season 1 Ep 11 - Hops To Home special

12/4/2018
More
Hops to home is a craft beer club that offers a subscription based service of fresh craft beer delivered to your door. www.hopstohome.com.au/ For $25 off your first month subscription use our discount code AUSSIEBEEREXPLORERS This episode we tasted the November 2018 pack consisted of the following beers: Mr Banks Brut IPA - Mr Banks Brewing Co http://www.mrbanksbrewing.com.au/ CVBC Brut IPA - Clare Valley Brewing Company https://cvbc.beer/ CVBC New England IPA (NEIPA) - Clare Valley...

Duration:00:37:46

Season 1 Ep 10 - Black Hops Brewing Special

11/20/2018
More
Episode 10 of Aussie Beer Explorers is a Black Hops Brewing special! https://blackhops.com.au/ In this special episode we tasted 6 Black Hops beers: Lay Day Lager Pink Mist Pale Ale Flash Bang White IPA Hornet IPA Eggnog Stout And for something a bit different this episode we have don't have a Bogan or Boutique, instead we have a Home brew challenge: Hornet IPA vs Dave's West Coast IPA: 7.5% ABV, 97 IBU, 34...

Duration:00:51:29

Season 1 Ep 9 - Should you rotate your stock?

11/6/2018
More
This episode we tasted: Moo Brew Hefeweizen https://moobrew.com.au/the-beers/ Fat Yak Pale Ale - Matilda Bay Brewing Company/Carlton and United Breweries (CUB)/ABInBev https://www.yak-ales.com.au/product/fat-yak O’Brien Pale Ale - Rebellion Brewing https://rebellionbrewing.com.au/our-range/ Kaiju Crush - KAIJU! Beer & Golden Axe Cider https://kaiju-beer-golden-axe-cider.myshopify.com/pages/the-kaiju-family-what-we-make Fixation IPA - Fixation Brewing Co...

Duration:00:42:30

Season 1 Ep 8 - Dave picks the bogan beer

10/23/2018
More
This episode we tasted: Cool hops Australian lager - Edge Brewing https://www.edgebrewing.com.au/native-series 3 Bolt Pale Ale - Green Beacon Brewing Co https://www.greenbeacon.com.au/beer/3-bolt Hop Stomper IPA - Stomping Ground Brewing Co https://www.stompingground.beer/hop-stomper-ipa Here's a link to an article about the limited edition Laneway Lager Comicon labels: https://www.brewsnews.com.au/2018/09/14/stomping-ground-and-oz-comic-con-collaboration-series/ Water Buffalo Brown Ale...

Duration:00:39:39

Season 1 Ep 7 - Is Dave actually listening?

10/9/2018
More
This episode we tasted: Soleil Lychee infused beer - Beaumonde Beer https://www.beaumondebeer.com.au Lusty lager - Fox Hat Brewing http://www.foxhatbrewing.com.au Correction: Fox Hat Brewing is based in Willunga South Australia not Dandenong. Arctic Fox was the brewery in Dandenong we were getting confused with. Trail pale ale - Capital Brewing Co https://www.capitalbrewing.co/pages/brews Mack daddy dark ale - Moon Dog Brewing http://moondogbrewing.com.au/beers/mack-daddy/ Scotch ale -...

Duration:00:47:06

Season 1 Ep 6 - Dave pushes through his comfort zone

9/25/2018
More
This episode we're back in the shed and tasting: Coldstream Czech Pilsner - Coldstream Brewery https://coldstreambrewery.com.au/#the-beer Young Henry's Natural Lager https://www.younghenrys.com/natural-lager Boatrocker Pale Ale - Boatrocker Brewers & Distillers https://www.boatrocker.com.au/products/pale-ale Beer colour references: EBC - European Brewing Convention SRM - Standard Reference Method Mountain Goat High Tail - Mountain Goat Beer/Asahi...

Duration:00:37:45

Mini episode: exploring Melbourne Oktoberfest

9/22/2018
More
In this special mini episode we have a wander around the Royal Melbourne Oktoberfest! Be sure to check back on Wednesday for our next regular episode. instagram.com/aussiebeerexplorers facebook.com/aussiebeerexplorers twitter.com/Ozbeerexplorers aussiebeerexplorers@gmail.com

Duration:00:07:07

Season 1 Ep 5 - Venue - Foragers Drop part 2

9/11/2018
More
In the second episode of the Foragers Drop two-part special we tasted a paddle of: Citray Sour http://www.beyondordinarybeer.com/#welcome-to-citray-sour La Sirene Brewing http://www.lasirene.com.au/ XPA - Mr Banks http://www.mrbanksbrewing.com.au/xpa/ Red IPA - http://coconspirators.com.au/our-beer/P12 RIPA was referenced as a Rye IPA however note that it is a Red IPA Porter (Possibly The Beancounter Coffee Porter) - http://coconspirators.com.au/our-beer/P6 RIS (Russian Imperial...

Duration:00:27:17

Season 1 Ep 4 - Venue - Foragers Drop part 1

8/28/2018
More
This episode the we visit the Foragers Drop in Mitcham! https://www.facebook.com/foragersdrop/ In this part one of a two-part special we tasted a paddle of: Kolsch - Colonial Brewing Company Pale Ale - Colonial Brewing Company https://www.colonialbrewingco.com.au Hazy IPL (India Pale Lager) - Blackmans Brewery http://www.blackmansbrewery.com.au The Imperial Henchman Double IPA - CoConspiritors Brewing Company http://coconspirators.com.au/our-beer Stout - Bandicoot Brewing...

Duration:00:26:58

Season 1 Ep 3 - Shedshaker special

8/14/2018
More
Shedshaker Brewing special - https://shedshakerbrewing.com This episode the guys taste a few beers from Shedshaker Brewing: Refreshing Pils Lager Golden Ale Knucklehead Rye IPA Celtic Red Espresso Black Lager Diastatic power is a measure of how much starch-converting enzyme any given malt contains. Bogan or Boutique XXXX Gold - https://www.xxxx.com.au/our-beer/xxxx-gold-australian-lager/ Moon Dog Love Tap Lager -...

Duration:00:39:57

Season 1 Ep 2 - Dave struggles a little bit

7/31/2018
More
This episode the two Daves taste: Trail Blazer Aussie Lager - Two Birds Brewing https://www.twobirdsbrewing.com.au/our-beers/#beer-trail-blazer Correction: Two Birds started their journey contract brewing in Geelong at Southern Bay Brewing Company’s premises. Kolsch - 4 Pines Brewing Company/Carlton and United Breweries (CUB)/ABInBev https://4pinesbeer.com.au/our-beer/kolsch/ XPA (Extra Pale Ale) - Balter Brewing Company https://www.balter.com.au Pale Ale - Two Birds Brewing...

Duration:00:38:30

Season 1 Ep 1 - Tastes like the carpet smells

7/16/2018
More
This episode the two Daves taste: - Doss Blockos Pale Lager - White Rabbit White Ale - Old Mate Pale Ale - Beez Neez Honey Wheat Beer - Sleeping Giant IPA - Jack of Spades Porter Bogan vs Boutique: Fosters Lager vs Doss Blockos Pale Lager facebook.com/aussiebeerexplorers twitter.com/Ozbeerexplorers instagram.com/aussiebeerexplorers aussiebeerexplorers@gmail.com

Duration:00:42:22