Bonkers For Bourbon Reviews!!!-logo

Bonkers For Bourbon Reviews!!!

Anchor FM

Bourbon reviews on your typical shelf burbons, as well as hard to find and obscure lables!!

Bourbon reviews on your typical shelf burbons, as well as hard to find and obscure lables!!
More Information

Location:

United States

Networks:

Anchor FM

Description:

Bourbon reviews on your typical shelf burbons, as well as hard to find and obscure lables!!

Language:

English


Episodes

BTAC!!! Release is Here!!!

9/20/2018
More
The long awaited Buffalo Trace Antique Collection has been announced! Lets dive into the bourbons being offered and what you can find them for. Become a supporter of this podcast: https://anchor.fm/stu-swenson/support

Duration:00:10:09

Never Forget

9/12/2018
More
A toast to those we lost. Become a supporter of this podcast: https://anchor.fm/stu-swenson/support

Duration:00:02:19

Blind Sample Challenge!!!!

9/8/2018
More
Today I have some Podcast announcements as well as a blind sample taste test!!! Sent in from listener Ryan. Join the Facebook group Puget Sound Bourbon Finds to share your bourbon finds out there as well as any rare liquor or beer sightings as well!!! Become a supporter of this podcast: https://anchor.fm/stu-swenson/support

Duration:00:10:46

Sazerac Rye Whiskey Review!!!!

9/2/2018
More
Today on RyeDay, lets review the Saz Rye from Buffalo Trace!!! Become a supporter of this podcast: https://anchor.fm/stu-swenson/support

Duration:00:17:26

Little Book Bourbon Review!!!

8/24/2018
More
Today for my Birthday!!!! I review Little Book Bourbon out of Jim Beam. The very first release. Lets see how it stacks up! Become a supporter of this podcast: https://anchor.fm/stu-swenson/support

Duration:00:17:48

Makers Mark Private Select Bourbon Review!!!

8/16/2018
More
Today I bring you a rare product from Makers Mark! Makers Private Select Washington State pick. This bottle has a special blend of finishing oak staves giving it a flavor unlike any other. Check it out, and get those #bourbongainz! Become a supporter of this podcast: https://anchor.fm/stu-swenson/support

Duration:00:22:58

Short Drinking Stories Contest!!!!

8/9/2018
More
They are here! Your submissions of your short drinking stories. The winner will receive a taste of Pappy. Sit back relax, drink, smoke and lets have some fun! Become a supporter of this podcast: https://anchor.fm/stu-swenson/support

Duration:00:14:15

1 Bourbon, 1 Scotch, and 1 Beer!!!!

8/3/2018
More
Let drink!!! Also, talk about the iconic song 1 Bourbon, 1 Scotch, and 1 Beer by Amos Milburn and John Lee Hooker!!! Become a supporter of this podcast: https://anchor.fm/stu-swenson/support

Duration:00:14:14

Blind Flight Barrel Proof #3!!!!!!

7/29/2018
More
The 3rd installment of the blind flight taste test of barrel strength bourbons!!! In this one, EH Taylor Barrel Proof, Bulleit Bourbon Barrel Strength, Little Book Bourbon, and Four Roses OBSV Barrel Strength. Which will come out on top!!!! Winner to move on to the championship!! Contact me bonkers4bourbon@gmail.com Become a supporter of this podcast: https://anchor.fm/stu-swenson/support

Duration:00:19:22

Bulleit Rye Review!!!

7/24/2018
More
In this episode I review Bulleit Rye. First rye on the cast, lets see how it stacks up. Contact me bonkers4bourbon@gmail.com. Become a supporter of this podcast: https://anchor.fm/stu-swenson/support

Duration:00:15:02

Fireball Whiskey???? Nuff Said.

7/13/2018
More
Let chat about Fireball!!!! Become a supporter of this podcast: https://anchor.fm/stu-swenson/support

Duration:00:16:03

Doc Swinson's Sherry Casks Bourbon Review!!!

7/3/2018
More
Doc Swinson's is back! This time with a Sherry Casks finish! Listen in to see how the finish affects the flavor profile. Email me bonkers4bourbon@gmail.com Check out Doc Swinson's at www.distillersway.com Become a supporter of this podcast: https://anchor.fm/stu-swenson/support

Duration:00:19:19

Drinking Stories #2 With Guest Stuart????

6/27/2018
More
Today I have another episode of drinking stories!!! With guest also named Stuart. He shares some stories of drinking past and we take a shot to the weekend! Email me bonkers4bourbon@gmail.com with your drinking story for a chance to win Pappy Van Winkle! Become a supporter of this podcast: https://anchor.fm/stu-swenson/support

Duration:00:28:20

Stillhouse Black Bourbon Review!!! With Special Guest!

6/22/2018
More
Today I review a bourbon I just picked up and could not wait to try. Stillhouse Black Bourbon that is coffee infused! Also with a special guest host, Mr. Brockmire! Enjoy! Email me Bonkers4bourbon@gmail.com Twitter-@bonkers4bourbon Insta-Bonkers4bourbon posdcast Pappy give away for your drinking stories! Listen in to learn more! Become a supporter of this podcast: https://anchor.fm/stu-swenson/support

Duration:00:18:43

Bourbon Talk, Results are in!!!!

6/19/2018
More
Let's go through some results from the San Francisco World Spirits Competition!!! Become a supporter of this podcast: https://anchor.fm/stu-swenson/support

Duration:00:09:50

Bourbon and sweet tea cocktail

6/13/2018
More
Today I would like to show you how to build one of my favorite summer bourbon cocktails. The bourbon and sweet tea! Become a supporter of this podcast: https://anchor.fm/stu-swenson/support

Duration:00:05:28

To our friend Anthony Bourdain

6/9/2018
More
Rest in peace my friend Anthony Bourdain. Become a supporter of this podcast: https://anchor.fm/stu-swenson/support

Duration:00:02:30

1835 Bourbon Review!

6/8/2018
More
Today I review a bourbon sent to me by Shawn with Bourbon & branch! 1835 Bourbon Texas Made! Enjoy subscribe and follow me on social media Bonkers4bourbon! Become a supporter of this podcast: https://anchor.fm/stu-swenson/support

Duration:00:19:08

Cabin Still bourbon review!

5/31/2018
More
Today I reach deep into my collection and find an old bottle of caban still that has been discontinued. Will I go blind? I hope not. Remember to email your drinking story for a chance to win a taste of Pappy Van Winkle Old Rip 10-year. Send to Bonkers4Bourbon@gmail.com Become a supporter of this podcast: https://anchor.fm/stu-swenson/support

Duration:00:21:02

100 EPISODES!!!! Pappy Van Winkle Giveaway!

5/25/2018
More
On today's 100th episode, I announce a giveaway of Pappy Van Winkle for your short drinking stories. Also talk a little about myself and talk about the recent snnouncement by Suntory Distillery about the discontinuation of the Hakushu 12 year and Hibiki 17 year. Last but not least I do review of the Hakushu 12-year. Please listen, enjoy and share. Here's to 100 episodes! Become a supporter of this podcast: https://anchor.fm/stu-swenson/support

Duration:00:33:14