Bonkers For Bourbon Reviews!!!-logo

Bonkers For Bourbon Reviews!!!

Anchor FM

Bourbon reviews on your typical shelf burbons, as well as hard to find and obscure lables!!

Bourbon reviews on your typical shelf burbons, as well as hard to find and obscure lables!!
More Information

Location:

United States

Networks:

Anchor FM

Description:

Bourbon reviews on your typical shelf burbons, as well as hard to find and obscure lables!!

Language:

English


Episodes

Stillhouse Black Bourbon Review!!! With Special Guest!

6/22/2018
More
Today I review a bourbon I just picked up and could not wait to try. Stillhouse Black Bourbon that is coffee infused! Also with a special guest host, Mr. Brockmire! Enjoy! Email me Bonkers4bourbon@gmail.com Twitter-@bonkers4bourbon Insta-Bonkers4bourbon posdcast Pappy give away for your drinking stories! Listen in to learn more!

Duration:00:18:43

Bourbon Talk, Results are in!!!!

6/19/2018
More
Let's go through some results from the San Francisco World Spirits Competition!!!

Duration:00:09:50

Bourbon and sweet tea cocktail

6/13/2018
More
Today I would like to show you how to build one of my favorite summer bourbon cocktails. The bourbon and sweet tea!

Duration:00:05:28

To our friend Anthony Bourdain

6/9/2018
More
Rest in peace my friend Anthony Bourdain.

Duration:00:02:30

1835 Bourbon Review!

6/8/2018
More
Today I review a bourbon sent to me by Shawn with Bourbon & branch! 1835 Bourbon Texas Made! Enjoy subscribe and follow me on social media Bonkers4bourbon!

Duration:00:19:08

Cabin Still bourbon review!

5/31/2018
More
Today I reach deep into my collection and find an old bottle of caban still that has been discontinued. Will I go blind? I hope not. Remember to email your drinking story for a chance to win a taste of Pappy Van Winkle Old Rip 10-year. Send to Bonkers4Bourbon@gmail.com

Duration:00:21:02

100 EPISODES!!!! Pappy Van Winkle Giveaway!

5/25/2018
More
On today's 100th episode, I announce a giveaway of Pappy Van Winkle for your short drinking stories. Also talk a little about myself and talk about the recent snnouncement by Suntory Distillery about the discontinuation of the Hakushu 12 year and Hibiki 17 year. Last but not least I do review of the Hakushu 12-year. Please listen, enjoy and share. Here's to 100 episodes!

Duration:00:33:14

Bourbon talk, bourbons to snag up during the bourbon dead zone

5/17/2018
More
In this episode I discuss a list of 10 Bourbons that are considered to be still available and coveted during this bourbon dead zone period. Are any of these left in your liquor store? Would you pay secondary prices?

Duration:00:21:09

Bulleit Bourbon Barrel Strength Review!

5/11/2018
More
Today I review Bulleit Bourbon Barrel strength batch number 4! How does this bourbon compare to its regular counterpart? Let's do the taste test!

Duration:00:18:10

The tequila hangover and the iconik mint julep!

5/7/2018
More
Yesterday was the running of the Kentucky Derby as well as Cinco de Mayo! Just not fair for drinkers everywhere, let's talk about tequila hangovers and of course the Kentucky Derby drink mint julep!

Duration:00:14:05

For the ladies, Hershey's gold peanuts and pretzel chocolate bar paired with bourbon!

5/1/2018
More
Today I review the brand new Hershey's gold peanuts and pretzel chocolate bar paired with two Bourbons. The Bourbons that I chose where the 1792 small batch and the Fighting Cock High Rye bourbon by Heaven Hill. How does this chocolate bar taste? How does it pair with two delicious bourbons?

Duration:00:13:28

Wild Turkey American Honey Bourbon Review!

4/27/2018
More
Today I do another mini bottle this time of wild turkey American honey bourbon! How does this flavored bourbon compare to your standard other flavored Bourbons? Will the wild turkey shine through?

Duration:00:15:39

Ben & Jerry's Urban Bourbon and Bourbon Milkshake

4/23/2018
More
Today I discovered a new flavor of Ben & Jerry's ice cream called Urban bourbon! No bourbon in the ice cream but let's add some of our very own bourbon and create an Urban Bourbon and bourbon milkshake!

Duration:00:08:55

Old Forester Classic 86 proof bourbon review!

4/18/2018
More
In this review I do Old Forester Classic 86 proof! How does this staple compared to other high rye bourbons out there? Let's find out!

Duration:00:15:58

Colonel E H Taylor Barrel Proof Bourbon Review!

4/12/2018
More
Rare bourbon alert! Today I review EH Taylor Barrel proof. This has been known to be rivaling the Buffalo Trace antique collection. Does it live up to the hype?

Duration:00:17:30

For the ladies. Chocolate and bourbon review!

4/9/2018
More
Today I review a Theo chocolate with two different bourbons to see how the flavors compare with one another. Let's see if the chocolate accentuates the bourbon or the bourbon accentuates the chocolate. Will this paring be a run? Let's find out.

Duration:00:14:07

Blind Flight Barrel strength #2

4/3/2018
More
Today I do a second installment of my blind flight taste test Barrel strength. I do a taste test of William LaRue Weller from the Buffalo Trace antique collection, Elijah Craig Barrel proof, Wild Turkey Rare Breed, and Stagg jr. Which one will come on top?

Duration:00:18:19

Bonkers for bourbon take over?

4/2/2018
More
Today we have a takeover on the cast? Happy Easter out there!

Duration:00:03:34

Drinking stories # 1

3/31/2018
More
Today I'd like to try a new segment called drinking stories with special guest Colton! In the series we share drinking stories, drinking experiences and just a whole lot of fun and excitement! Tune in for more, let me know if you enjoy it call into anchor.

Duration:00:43:52

Big Buffalo Trace Announcement!

3/29/2018
More
Tune into this episode where Buffalo Trace has a major announcement regarding a brand new bourbon!

Duration:00:06:39