Emergency Medicine Board Review-logo

Emergency Medicine Board Review

Health & Wellness Podcasts

The Leader in Board Exam Review, Qbanks and Medical Education

The Leader in Board Exam Review, Qbanks and Medical Education

Location:

United States

Description:

The Leader in Board Exam Review, Qbanks and Medical Education

Language:

English


Episodes

What Is the First-Line Treatment for This Patient’s Eye Pain?

11/5/2019
Welcome to the next episode of The Reveal where we take you inside the mind of a test-taker to deconstruct and connect the dots of a board-style question so you can become a better student, transform how you learn, and excel not only on high-stakes exams, but also in your general medical knowledge. Let’s get read more... The post What Is the First-Line Treatment for This Patient’s Eye Pain? appeared first on RoshReview.com.

Duration:00:04:14

Ep 52 Roshcast Emergency Board Review

2/24/2019
Welcome back to RoshCast for Episode 52! For those of you taking the upcoming in-training exam, an early congratulations! All of your hard work will surely pay off soon. Remember to listen to this episode and old episodes as you get closer to the end for more review. Good luck from us at the RoshCast team! read more... The post Podcast Ep 52: Temporal Arteritis, Disc Herniations, Hepatorenal Syndrome, High Pressure Injection Injury, Pediatric Rash, Hyphema appeared first on RoshReview.com.

Duration:00:14:36

Ep 51 Roshcast Emergency Board Review

10/30/2018
A champion is defined not by their wins but by how they can recover when they fall. –Serena Williams Welcome back to RoshCast for Episode 51! For those of you taking the initial certification exam, you’re at the home stretch. Remember to listen to this episode and old episodes as you get closer to the end read more... The post Podcast Ep 51: Glioblastoma, Kerion, Antipsychotics, Urine Dipstick, Tetalogy of Fallot, Central Retinal Vein Occlusion appeared first on RoshReview.com.

Duration:00:13:45

Ep 50 Roshcast Emergency Board Review

10/16/2018
A hero is someone who has given his or her life to something bigger than oneself. –Joseph Campbell Welcome back to RoshCast for Episode 50! Wow!! We can’t believe we’re already at Episode 50. It’s been a real journey building this podcast from the original concept two years ago. And in the last year, we have seen read more... The post Podcast Ep 50: Acute Mitral Regurgitation & More appeared first on RoshReview.com.

Duration:00:17:53

Ep 49 Roshcast Emergency Board Review

10/2/2018
Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving. –Albert Einstein Welcome back to RoshCast for Episode 49! We have a lot of exciting material in this episode. Definitely don’t skip this one! For those taking the initial certification exam, it’s just around the corner. Go back and listen to old read more... The post Podcast Ep 49: Poison Ivy, tPA, Cyanide Poisoning, & More appeared first on RoshReview.com.

Duration:00:15:22

Ep 48 Roshcast Emergency Board Review

9/18/2018
Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts. –Winston Churchill Welcome back to RoshCast for Episode 48! We’re going to jump right into questions this week. Remember to send us feedback for any changes you would like to see at roshcast@roshreview.com. Question 1 An 8-year-old previously healthy boy read more... The post Podcast Ep 48: Pediatric Back Pain, Lateral Canthotomy, & More appeared first on RoshReview.com.

Duration:00:15:10

Ep 47 Roshcast Emergency Board Review

9/4/2018
If you fell down yesterday, stand up today. –H. G. Wells Welcome back to RoshCast for Episode 47! Let’s kick off this episode with a review of Neisseria meningitides, an important topic for clinical practice and personal safety. Neisseria meningitides is highly contagious and antibiotic prophylaxis is indicated for close contacts of an infected patient, including read more... The post Podcast Ep 47: Salicylate Toxicity, Carbon Monoxide Poisoning, & More appeared first on RoshReview.com.

Duration:00:14:16

Ep 46 Roshcast Emergency Board Review

8/21/2018
Only those who dare to fail greatly can ever achieve greatly. –Robert F. Kennedy Welcome back to RoshCast for Episode 46! Let’s kick off this episode with a rapid review of molluscum contagiosum. Molloscum contagiosum is caused by poxvirus. It is seen in children, sexually active adults, and immunocompromised patients like those with HIV. The rash read more... The post Podcast Ep 46: Lung Abscesses, Head Injuries, Anaphylaxis & More appeared first on RoshReview.com.

Duration:00:14:42

Ep 45 Roshcast Emergency Board Review

8/7/2018
There is only one corner of the universe you can be certain of improving, and that’s your own self. –Aldous Huxley Welcome back to RoshCast for Episode 45! Let’s start out with a review of rabies before getting to core content Q&A. The most common wild reservoirs of rabies are raccoons, skunks, bats, foxes, and read more... The post Podcast Ep 45: ARDS, Dental Fractures, STEMIs, Pericarditis, & More appeared first on RoshReview.com.

Duration:00:17:23

Ep 44 Roshcast Emergency Board Review

7/24/2018
By failing to prepare, you are preparing to fail. –Benjamin Franklin Welcome back to RoshCast for Episode 44! We are back to an every other week schedule covering core content. Let’s start out with a rapid review of neonatal conjunctivitis. The three dangerous causes of neonatal conjunctivitis that you need to consider in the ED read more... The post Podcast Ep 44: Spider Bites, Biphasic T Waves, Lyme Disease, Syringomyelia, Wernicke Encephalopathy, Electrolyte Abnormalities appeared first...

Duration:00:16:48

Ep 43 Roshcast Emergency Board Review

7/10/2018
Always do your best. What you plant now, you will harvest later. –Og Mandino Welcome back to RoshCast for Episode 43! After a long pause, we are back with new episodes and a lot of announcements. A lot has happened in the past few months. Jeff had a baby and moved to Pittsburg to start read more... The post Podcast Ep 43: Pulmonary Embolism, Colchicine & More appeared first on RoshReview.com.

Duration:00:14:27

Ep 42 Roshcast Emergency Board Review

2/22/2018
The secret of change is to focus all of your energy, not on fighting the old, but on building the new. –Socrates Welcome back to RoshCast for Episode 42! With the in-training exam around the corner, go back and power through old episodes during commutes to pick up as many points as possible. Good luck! read more... The post Podcast Ep 42: Korsakoff Syndrome, AAA, Prolapsed Umbilical Cord appeared first on RoshReview.com.

Duration:00:15:01

Ep 41 Roshcast Emergency Board Review

2/5/2018
We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act, but a habit. –Aristotle Welcome back to RoshCast for Episode 41! As we get closer and closer to the in-training, now would be a great time to go back and listen to old episodes to brush up on some of the core EM knowledge read more... The post Podcast Ep 41: Polycythemia Vera, Ischemic Hepatitis & More appeared first on RoshReview.com.

Duration:00:16:13

Ep 40 Roshcast Emergency Board Review

1/18/2018
Dreams and dedication are a powerful combination. -William Longgood Welcome back to Roshcast for Episode 40! After a quick detour last week to talk with Dr. Rosh, we are back at it with our regular routine. But before we get going, if you have any thoughts or feedback on last week’s episode, or even if you have read more... The post Podcast Ep 40: Croup, Trigeminal Neuralgia, PJP Pneumonia, & More appeared first on RoshReview.com.

Duration:00:18:48

Ep 39 Roshcast Emergency Board Review

1/3/2018
As we mentioned at the end of episode 38, this won’t be a regular old RoshCast. Instead of our regularly scheduled content, we put together an interview with Dr. Adam Rosh - the namesake of the Rosh Review, former program director, and most importantly an emergency physician who has dedicated the last 20 years of his life to education. This episode provides a gold mine of actionable information, tools, strategies, and tactics that you can use not only for your upcoming Shelf exam,...

Duration:00:34:48

Ep 38 Roshcast Emergency Board Review

12/20/2017
Believe you can and you’re halfway there. -Theodore Roosevelt Welcome back to Roshcast episode 38, the last episode of 2018! Before we jump into this week’s episode, we have a few people to recognize. First, congrats to Zain who won the trauma ring tone challenge last episode and will be receiving a Rosh Review subscription. Special read more... The post Podcast Ep 38: Pediatric Intubation, Megaloblastic Anemia, & More appeared first on RoshReview.com.

Duration:00:16:13

Ep 37 Roshcast Emergency Board Review

12/8/2017
The most difficult thing is the decision to act, the rest is merely tenacity. The fears are paper tigers. You can do anything you decide to do. You can act to change and control your life; and the procedure, the process is its own reward. -Amelia Earhart Welcome back to Roshcast Episode 37! This week, read more... The post Podcast Ep 37: Tibial Vein Clot, PR Interval & More appeared first on RoshReview.com.

Duration:00:17:17

Ep 36 Roshcast Emergency Board Review

11/22/2017
Do not go where the pay may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail. -Ralph Waldo Emerson Welcome back to Roshcast Episode 36! This week we continue our collaboration with the EM Clerkship podcast, focusing on pediatrics. Don’t forget that we launched another trauma ring tone contest week, so listen up read more... The post Podcast Ep 36: Pediatrics, Chlamydial Pneumonia, & More appeared first on RoshReview.com.

Duration:00:17:30

Ep 35 Roshcast Emergency Board Review

11/9/2017
Reach for it. Push yourself as far as you can. -Christa McAuliffe Welcome back to Roshcast Episode 35! It was great chatting with a bunch of listeners at ACEP last week. We received a lot of excellent feedback. This week, we’ll be doing a couple of diarrhea questions to link up with the last EM Clerkship read more... The post Podcast Ep 35: Shigellosis, Ischemic Colitis, Suicide, & More appeared first on RoshReview.com.

Duration:00:18:10

Ep 34 Roshcast Emergency Board Review

10/25/2017
Keep your eyes on the stars and your feet on the ground. -Theodore Roosevelt Welcome back to Roshcast Episode 34! This week we continue our collaboration with the EM Clerkship podcast, focusing on appendicitis. Don’t forget that we launched another trauma ring tone contest last week, so listen up through episode 38 to win the read more... The post Podcast Ep 34: Seizures, Yersinia enterocolitica, & More appeared first on RoshReview.com.

Duration:00:15:09