Monkey Tail Podcast-logo

Monkey Tail Podcast

Media & Entertainment Podcasts

Twice a month the Monkey Tail staff get together to discuss all the latest news from the video game world, games they've been playing, movies they've been watching and other fun geek topics.

Twice a month the Monkey Tail staff get together to discuss all the latest news from the video game world, games they've been playing, movies they've been watching and other fun geek topics.

Location:

Royal Leamington Spa, United Kingdom

Description:

Twice a month the Monkey Tail staff get together to discuss all the latest news from the video game world, games they've been playing, movies they've been watching and other fun geek topics.

Language:

English

Contact:

07540520046


Episodes

165: Shut up and take your free game and £10 voucher

5/4/2021
Join Alex, Bruno and Marius on another edition of the Monkey Tail Podcast. On this episode we talk about the games we've been playing the past couple of weeks and they are: Rain on Your Parade (https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/p/rain-on-your-parade/9ns66qnvr00n?activetab=pivot:overviewtab) El Hijo - A Wild West Tale (https://www.elhijogame.com/) Spiritfarer (https://thunderlotusgames.com/spiritfarer/) Dark Souls II: Scholar of the First Sin...

Duration:01:46:15

164: Marius is The Real Slim Shady?

4/21/2021
Join Bruno and Marius on another edition of the Monkey Tail Podcast. On this episode we talk about the games we've been playing the past couple of weeks and they are: Hellpoint (https://store.steampowered.com/app/628670/Hellpoint/) Dark Souls III (https://store.steampowered.com/app/374320/DARK_SOULS_III/) Genesis Noir (https://store.steampowered.com/app/735290/Genesis_Noir/) First Class Trouble (https://store.steampowered.com/app/953880/First_Class_Trouble/) Unravel 2...

Duration:01:21:43

163: It Takes Two to make a podcast

4/6/2021
Join Bruno and Marius on another edition of the Monkey Tail Podcast. On this episode we talk about the games we've been playing the past couple of weeks and they are: It Takes Two (https://www.ea.com/games/it-takes-two) Endzone - A World Apart (https://store.steampowered.com/app/933820/Endzone__A_World_Apart/) Watch Dogs: Legion (https://www.ubisoft.com/en-gb/game/watch-dogs/legion) Donkey Kong (http://www.freekong.org/welcome.php) World of Demons...

Duration:01:19:05

162: Tormenting crumpet

3/24/2021
Join Bruno and Marius on another edition of the Monkey Tail Podcast. On this episode we talk about the games we've been playing the past couple of weeks and they are: Fights in Tight Spaces (https://www.fightsintightspaces.com/) Phasmophobia (https://store.steampowered.com/app/739630/Phasmophobia/) Donkey Kong (http://www.freekong.org/welcome.php) eFootball PES 2021 (https://www.konami.com/wepes/2021/us/en-us/ps4/#_page_top) Doom...

Duration:01:10:45

161: Anthropomorphise

3/17/2021
Join Bruno and Marius on another edition of the Monkey Tail Podcast. On this episode we talk about the games we've been playing the past couple of weeks and they are: Ring Fit Adventure (https://www.nintendo.com/products/detail/ring-fit-adventure-switch/) Star Wars: Squadrons (https://www.ea.com/games/starwars/squadrons) Valheim (https://www.valheimgame.com/) The Last Campfire (https://thelastcampfiregame.com/) Fights in Tight Spaces (https://www.fightsintightspaces.com/) Beyond Good & Evil...

Duration:01:21:04

160: One man and his monkey

3/3/2021
Join Bruno and Marius on another edition of the Monkey Tail Podcast. On this episode we talk about the games we've been playing the past couple of weeks and they are: Monster Hunter: World (https://store.steampowered.com/app/582010/Monster_Hunter_World/) Donut County (https://store.steampowered.com/app/702670/Donut_County/) Hob (http://runicgames.com/hob/) Valheim (https://www.valheimgame.com/) Creaks (https://amanita-design.net/games/creaks.html) Star Wars: Squadrons...

Duration:01:36:45

159: I never go to bed with hair

2/9/2021
Join Benn, Bruno and Marius on another edition of the Monkey Tail Podcast. On this episode we talk about the games we've been playing the past couple of weeks and they are: Resident Evil 7: Biohazard (https://www.residentevil7.com/) The Medium (https://themediumgame.com/) The Sexy Brutale (https://store.steampowered.com/app/552590/The_Sexy_Brutale/) Ocean's Heart (https://www.nordcurrent.com/games/oceans-heart) A Monster's Expedition (https://www.monsterexpedition.com/) Castlevania Requiem:...

Duration:01:24:36

158: King of Kong glove in one hand

1/26/2021
Join Benn, Bruno and Marius on another edition of the Monkey Tail Podcast. On this episode we talk about the games we've been playing the past couple of weeks and they are: Dead Space (https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLHdIdBLe_g0pyQv9LOQnqsOZrvSvBazXw) Dead Space 2 (https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLHdIdBLe_g0qsmaC3sLnX2ypPh1oztWrY) Gato Roboto (https://gatoroboto.com/) Gran Turismo 6 (https://www.gran-turismo.com/gb/products/gt6/) The Pathless (https://thepathless.com/) Habroxia...

Duration:01:20:06

157: Monkey Tail Review of 2020

1/18/2021
Join Adam, Benn, Bruno and Marius on a special edition of the Monkey Tail Podcast. On this episode we review the year in gaming that was 2020, we pick our favourite games, name our biggest surprises, biggest disappointments and much more. If you liked this podcast, please consider leaving a review on iTunes (http://bit.ly/2nPU1yE)

Duration:01:39:24

156: Game of the generation "Top 6 edition"

12/28/2020
Join Adam, Bruno, and Marius on a special edition of the Monkey Tail Podcast. On this episode we list our top 6 favourite games of the eight generation of video games that spanned from November 2013 to November 2020. If you liked this podcast, please consider leaving a review on iTunes (http://bit.ly/2nPU1yE)

Duration:01:18:47

155: The best roast potatoes

12/8/2020
Join Benn, Bruno and Marius on another edition of the Monkey Tail Podcast. On this episode we talk about the games we've been playing the past couple of weeks and they are: Observer: System Redux (https://observersystemredux.com/) Five Nights at Freddy's (https://store.steampowered.com/app/319510/Five_Nights_at_Freddys/) Tetris Effect (https://www.tetriseffect.game/) Poker Club (https://www.pokerclubgame.com/) Assassins Creed: Vahala...

Duration:01:47:37

154: I play scary games

11/17/2020
Join Bruno and Marius on another edition of the Monkey Tail Podcast. On this episode we talk about the games we've been playing the past couple of weeks and they are: Watch Dogs: Legion (https://www.ubisoft.com/en-gb/game/watch-dogs/legion) Assassins Creed: Vahala (https://www.ubisoft.com/en-gb/game/assassins-creed/valhalla) Last day of June (https://505games.com/games/last-day-of-june/) Visage (https://sadsquarestudio.com/pages/visage.html) Alien: Isolation...

Duration:01:39:23

153: A Home Alone kinda of situation

11/9/2020
Join Bruno and Marius on another edition of the Monkey Tail Podcast. On this episode we talk about the games we've been playing the past couple of weeks and they are: Watch Dogs: Legion (https://www.ubisoft.com/en-gb/game/watch-dogs/legion) Katana Zero (https://www.katanazero.com/) DwarfHeim (https://www.mergegames.com/dwarfheim) Forza Motorsport 7 (https://forzamotorsport.net/en-us/games/fm7) Trials Rising (https://www.ubisoft.com/en-gb/game/trials/rising) Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 1 & 2...

Duration:01:40:35

152: You wasted your points i'm afraid!

10/30/2020
Join Bruno and Marius on another edition of the Monkey Tail Podcast. On this episode we talk about the games we've been playing the past couple of weeks and they are: Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 1 & 2 (https://www.tonyhawkthegame.com/uk/en) Forza Motorsport 7 (https://forzamotorsport.net/en-us/games/fm7) Wasteland 3 (https://www.inxile-entertainment.com/wasteland3) Night in the Woods (http://www.nightinthewoods.com/)

Duration:01:08:16

151: I was in danger of falling into a coma

10/14/2020
Join Benn, Bruno and Marius on another edition of the Monkey Tail Podcast. On this episode we talk about the games we've been playing the past couple of weeks and they are: Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 1 & 2 (https://www.tonyhawkthegame.com/uk/en) Spelunky 2 (https://www.blitworks.com/spelunky_2/) Ghost of Tsushima (https://www.playstation.com/en-gb/games/ghost-of-tsushima-ps4/) The Dark Pictures: Man of Medan (https://www.thedarkpictures.com/)

Duration:01:23:18

150: My excitement balloon

9/22/2020
Join Bruno and Marius on another edition of the Monkey Tail Podcast. On this episode we talk about the games we've been playing the past couple of weeks and they are: Tell Me Why (https://www.tellmewhygame.com/) Dead Cells (https://dead-cells.com/) Bioshock (https://2k.com/en-US/game/bioshock-the-collection/) Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary (https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/p/halo-combat-evolved-anniversary/9nwqmvsb63n4?activetab=pivot:overviewtab) Song of the Deep...

Duration:01:19:34

149: I don't even know if we have a podcast

9/15/2020
Join Bruno and Marius on another edition of the Monkey Tail Podcast. On this episode we talk about the games we've been playing the past couple of weeks and they are: Rogue Legacy 2 (https://cellardoorgames.com/) Shadow of the Tomb Raider (https://tombraider.square-enix-games.com/en-us) Microsoft Flight Simulator (https://www.xbox.com/en-GB/games/microsoft-flight-simulator) Turok: Dinosaur Hunter (https://store.steampowered.com/app/405820/Turok/) Little Nightmares...

Duration:01:25:13

148: I had terrible Wookiees

8/24/2020
Join Benn, Bruno and Marius on another edition of the Monkey Tail Podcast. On this episode we talk about the games we've been playing the past couple of weeks and they are: Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order (https://www.ea.com/games/starwars/jedi-fallen-order) Metamorphosis (https://metamorphosisgame.com/) Green Hell (http://www.greenhell-game.com/) Fall Guys: Ultimate Knockout (https://fallguys.com/) West of Dead (https://westofdead.com/) Erica...

Duration:01:33:39

147: I need baby bumpers for racing

8/4/2020
Join Bruno and Marius on another edition of the Monkey Tail Podcast. On this episode we talk about the games we've been playing the past couple of weeks and they are: GolfTopia (http://minmax-games.com/GolfTopia/index.php) Deliver Us The Moon (https://www.deliverusthemoon.com/) Carrion (https://www.devolverdigital.com/games/carrion)

Duration:01:16:20

146: Luckily we were not that far into it

7/28/2020
Join Bruno and Marius on another edition of the Monkey Tail Podcast. On this episode we talk about the games we've been playing the past couple of weeks and they are: DOOM Eternal (https://bethesda.net/en/game/doom) Hyper Scape (https://www.ubisoft.com/en-gb/game/hyper-scape) Worms Rumble (https://store.steampowered.com/app/1186040/Worms_Rumble/) Old School Musical (https://www.osmgame.com/) Valfaris (https://valfarisgame.com/) The Last of Us Part II (https://www.thelastofus.playstation.com/)

Duration:00:53:25