Pop! Pour! Review-logo

Pop! Pour! Review

Media & Entertainment Podcasts >

A podcast for and from movie lovers who enjoy a cleverly named cocktail. New episodes weekly!

A podcast for and from movie lovers who enjoy a cleverly named cocktail. New episodes weekly!
More Information

Location:

United States

Description:

A podcast for and from movie lovers who enjoy a cleverly named cocktail. New episodes weekly!

Language:

English


Episodes

You Got a Friend in Me (Toy Story 4)

6/24/2019
More
This week, we review "Toy Story 4" while drinking the cleverly named cocktail "To Infinity and Beyond"!! We also discuss Netflix Original Films, such as the Adam Sandler comedy "Murder Mystery" and if they would do as well in a theatrical release. Look out for new episodes every Monday and for recipes on all our drinks check out our Twitter and Instagram @poppourreview!!!

Duration:01:02:23

Where is a Neuralyzer When You Need One (Men in Black: International)

6/17/2019
More
This week, we review "Men in Black: International " while drinking the cleverly named cocktail "The Cosmos"!! We also discuss whether it is the director's fault or the studio's fault when a movie completely bombs. Based off a CinemaBlend article by Adam Holmes. https://www.cinemablend.com/news/2475070/dark-phoenix-director-simon-kinberg-takes-responsibility-for-the-x-men-movie-bombing Look out for new episodes every Monday and for recipes on all our drinks check out our Twitter and...

Duration:00:49:12

House X (X-Men: Dark Phoenix)

6/10/2019
More
This week, we review "X-Men: Dark Phoenix" while drinking the cleverly named cocktail "Rising from the Ashes"!! We also discuss Reboots vs Expanded Universes Which is betters, would you rather original franchises? Look out for new episodes every Monday and for recipes on all our drinks check out our Twitter and Instagram @poppourreview!!!

Duration:00:56:02

Rocketmaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaan (Rocketman)

6/5/2019
More
This week, we review "Rocketman" while drinking the cleverly named cocktail "Goodbye Yellow Brick Road"!! We also do a mini review of Olivia Wilde's "Booksmart" and how this film may be affecting the independent film industry. Look out for new episodes every Monday and for recipes on all our drinks check out our Twitter and Instagram @poppourreview!!!

Duration:00:51:10

Long Live the King (Godzilla: King of the Monsters)

6/3/2019
More
This week, we review "Godzilla: King of the Monsters" while drinking the cleverly named cocktail "The Monster Mojito"!! We also discuss 2020's Mulan and its estimated budget of $300M and other big budgeted films throughout the years. Look out for new episodes every Monday and for recipes on all our drinks check out our Twitter and Instagram @poppourreview!!!

Duration:00:48:39

Prince Ali of All the Jams (Aladdin)

5/27/2019
More
This week, we review "Aladdin" while drinking the cleverly named cocktail "The Drink of Wonders"!! We also discuss Alan Menken's comments about a Pocahontas live action remake and if it would be too controversial to make. We also discuss some other Disney Animated Classics that we would like to see remade into a live action movie. Look out for new episodes every Monday and for recipes on all our drinks check out our Twitter and Instagram @poppourreview!!!

Duration:00:52:01

It Wasn't Just a Puppy (John Wick: Chapter 3 - Parabellum)

5/20/2019
More
This week, we review "John Wick: Chapter 3 - Parabellum" while drinking the cleverly named cocktail "The Parabellum"!! We also discuss the casting of Robert Pattinson in Matt Reeves' "The Batman" and the other possible contenders that we thought could have made a great Dark Knight. Look out for new episodes every Monday and for recipes on all our drinks check out our Twitter and Instagram @poppourreview!!!

Duration:00:46:42

I Choose You...Deadpool? (Detective Pikachu)

5/13/2019
More
This week, we review "Detective Pikachu" while drinking the cleverly named cocktail "Pokémon Punch"!! We also discuss Constance Wu's unusual reaction to her ABC show "Fresh Off the Boat" getting renewed for a 6th season as well as other TV Stars that have made to jump to Film. Look out for new episodes every Monday and for recipes on all our drinks check out our Twitter and Instagram @poppourreview!!!

Duration:00:45:14

When Politics Meets Love (Long Shot)

5/6/2019
More
This week, we review "Long Shot" while drinking the cleverly named cocktail "The Red White & Blue Shot"!! We also discuss Avengers: Endgame and its INSANE box office numbers as well as if it will beat Star Wars: The Force Awakens for the highest grossing movie domestically or Avatar for the highest grossing movie of all time. Look out for new episodes every Monday and for recipes on all our drinks check out our Twitter and Instagram @poppourreview!!!

Duration:00:44:24

End of an Era - Part II (Avengers: Endgame)

4/29/2019
More
This week, we review "Avengers: Endgame" while drinking the cleverly named cocktail "Avengers Assemble" WARNING: THIS IS A SPOILER ALERT! THERE ARE MANY SPOILERS IN THIS PODCAST FOR AVENGERS ENDGAME! Look out for new episodes every Monday and for recipes on all our drinks check out our Twitter and Instagram @poppourreview!!!

Duration:01:11:36

End of an Era - Part I (MCU Recap)

4/22/2019
More
This week, we discuss 11 years of Marvel and The Avengers by talking about the original six Avengers, while discussing what may come in "Avengers: Endgame" all, while drinking the cleverly named cocktail "The Decimation" Look out for new episodes every Monday and for recipes on all our drinks check out our Twitter and Instagram @poppourreview!!! This will have NO spoilers for Avengers: Endgame, but will have spoilers for the past 22 movies in the MCU!

Duration:01:10:21

Right Hand of Doom (Hellboy)

4/15/2019
More
This week, we review "Hellboy" while drinking the cleverly named cocktail "Hell on Earth"!! We also discuss Star Wars: Episode IX, its long awaited title (The Rise of Skywalker) and if Star Wars can course correct from its last two films (The Last Jedi and Solo: A Star Wars Story). Look out for new episodes every Monday and for recipes on all our drinks check out our Twitter and Instagram @poppourreview!!!

Duration:00:46:31

Say My Name...BILLY! (Shazam!)

4/8/2019
More
This week, we review DC's latest entry in the DCEU "Shazam!" while drinking the cleverly named cocktail "The Drink of Eternity"!! We also discuss whether or not we think trailers are giving away too much about the movie and if it impacts the overall movie experience. Look out for new episodes every Monday and for recipes on all our drinks check out our Twitter and Instagram @poppourreview!!!

Duration:00:48:38

The Elephant in the Room (Dumbo)

3/30/2019
More
This week, we review Disney's "Dumbo" while drinking the cleverly named cocktail "The Main Event"!! We also discuss whether or not movie runtimes should be restricted or give directors creative control. Look out for new episodes weekly and for recipes on all our drinks check out our Twitter and Instagram @poppourreview!!!

Duration:00:45:16

Double Trouble (Us)

3/24/2019
More
This week Pop! Pour! Review has their very first guest, and we review Jordan Peele's latest nightmare "Us" while drinking the cleverly named cocktail "The Tether"!! We also cover the Disney/Fox merger and if first run movies should stream on airplanes. Look out for new episodes weekly and for recipes on all of our drinks check out our Twitter and Instagram @PopPourReview!!

Duration:00:47:22

Smells Like A Teen Love Story (Five Feet Apart)

3/16/2019
More
This week, we review the movie "Five Feet Apart" while drinking our cleverly named cocktail of the week, "Code Blue"! We also weigh in on James Gunn's ongoing controversy within the MCU. Look out for our new episodes weekly. For all the recipes on our drinks, check out our Twitter and Instagram @PopPourReview.

Duration:00:46:03

And the Oscar Goes To... (Oscar's 2019 Recap)

3/8/2019
More
On our inaugural episode of Pop! Pour! Review hosts Matt, Kellie, and Jimmy breakdown the highs and lows of the 2019 Oscars all while enjoying the Red Carpet Mimosa! Look out for new episodes every weekend and for recipes on all of our drinks check out our Twitter and Instagram @poppourreview !!

Duration:00:45:06

And the Strongest Avenger Is... (Captain Marvel)

3/8/2019
More
This week on the podcast for and from movie lovers who enjoy a cleverly named cocktail hosts Kellie, Matt, and Jimmy review Captain Marvel while drinking a Captain Martini! We also talk about the Oscar drama between Steven Spielberg and Netflix! Look out for new episodes every weekend and for recipes on all of our drinks check out our Twitter and Instagram @poppourreview !!

Duration:00:45:23