Review After Watching-logo

Review After Watching

Media & Entertainment Podcasts

What happens when you get three generations of a single family together in one room to talk about movies? A bunch of insanity, it turns out! Join Chris, Brandon, and Joshua (a baby boomer, millennial, and a member of the detergent-pod eating era, respectively) as they discuss all the latest releases in popular film, and let YOU know if any of them are worth your time and money.

What happens when you get three generations of a single family together in one room to talk about movies? A bunch of insanity, it turns out! Join Chris, Brandon, and Joshua (a baby boomer, millennial, and a member of the detergent-pod eating era, respectively) as they discuss all the latest releases in popular film, and let YOU know if any of them are worth your time and money.

Location:

United States

Description:

What happens when you get three generations of a single family together in one room to talk about movies? A bunch of insanity, it turns out! Join Chris, Brandon, and Joshua (a baby boomer, millennial, and a member of the detergent-pod eating era, respectively) as they discuss all the latest releases in popular film, and let YOU know if any of them are worth your time and money.

Twitter:

@_rawpodcast

Language:

English


Episodes

Special - Lovecraft Country (TV)

8/20/2020
We are doing TV now? Oh boy...this is not going to end well...

Duration:00:16:29

RAW Ramblings - The Legend of the "Gen Ear"

7/26/2020
BONUS EPISODE We've been gone for so long, seemed like a good idea to add some extra episodes in as a thank you for continuing to show us support. Also, the Old Man loves, love, LOVES to talk. So....we recorded it.

Duration:00:22:24

Review - Greyhound (2020)

7/24/2020
We are back...distant together...to review "Greyhound" starring Tom Hanks. Apple TV+ spent some money to exclusively distribute this WWII epic on their streaming service, but is it actually worth the subscription price? (c) 2020 Audiomined Productions

Duration:00:42:04

Review - The Old Guard

7/21/2020
Oh...we back folks. We back. This week we discuss the Netflix movie, "The Old Guard". Should be interesting, with Social distancing and all that...maybe. (Sorry, audio might be messed up a bit, we will fix for subsequent episodes.)

Duration:00:43:18

Review - The Last of Us: Part II (SPOILERS!)

7/19/2020
I know...it's not a movie. Just bear with us, Brandon really needs to get this off his chest. Audio Sample courtesy of Many a True Nerd: https://www.youtube.com/user/ManyATrueNerd (c) 2020 Audiomined Productions

Duration:01:00:41

Review - Vivarium

4/6/2020
Our thoughts on the movie "Vivarium"

Duration:00:22:21

Raw Report - 4/4/2020

4/5/2020
This episode of the Raw Report discusses new release dates for anticipated upcoming features.

Duration:00:16:18

Review - The Hunt

4/2/2020
Brandon continues "social distancing" and reviews "The Hunt".

Duration:00:27:41

RAW Retrospectives - Bird Box

4/1/2020
New Show, new content. This is a discussion on the Netflix movie "Bird Box" and it's comparison to the novel of the same name, which inspired it. Which is better? Brandon discusses.

Duration:00:26:38

Special Episode - Old Man Rising

3/30/2020
We catch up with the Old Man himself during our "social distancing" guidelines, and see what he's been up too.

Duration:00:33:12

RAW Update - Covid-19

3/27/2020
Here is what we plan to do while everyone is sitting at home...BORED OUT OF THEIR MINDS

Duration:00:05:42

Raw Retrospective - Jumanji 2

3/2/2020
Let's go back in time to the distant past of 2019, and discuss the film "Jumani: The Next Level"

Duration:00:44:15

Review - MHA: Heroes Rising

2/27/2020
Season 3 of "My Hero Academia" was simply amazing, but does the movie live up to the same level of quality?!? Only one way to find out...

Duration:00:21:27

Review - Birds of Prey

2/20/2020
....(and the emancipation of one Harley Quinn).

Duration:00:27:00

Review - Underwater (2020)

2/12/2020
Kristen Stewert fights the growing pressure (puns!!) in this underwater horror film. Does it rise to the surface? Or sink beneath the waves?

Duration:00:16:51

Review - Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker (SPOILERS)

2/7/2020
Finally! After everyone and their grandmothers have given their opinions on this film, we get ours out. Thanks Obama. Special thanks to our two guests on this episode!!

Duration:00:53:10

RAW PSA - 2020 Edition 1.0

2/6/2020
Where the heck have you guys been?!? Jeez, so inconsiderate...

Duration:00:11:26

Review - The Irishman

12/9/2019
Legends collide in this new epic from the master storyteller, Martin Scorsese. Is it worth a viewing?

Duration:00:38:49