THT Movie Review-logo

THT Movie Review

Media & Entertainment Podcasts >

More Information

Location:

United States

Language:

English

Contact:

(469) 206-4466


Episodes

House Party (1990)

2/4/2019
More
Bobby Anthem, Boxman, and Anthony review and discuss a cult classic from 1990, House Party!

Duration:02:59:17

Blade (1998)

1/21/2019
More
Boxman and Anthony review Blade, the first of the trilogy. Listen as we breakdown this great 90’s movie

Duration:02:39:31

Sequels That were better than the Originals - Seinfeld Under Attack

1/7/2019
More
Boxman and Anthony go over some Sequels that are considered to be better than the original movies. Hear why we agree or disagree. Then we talk The Seinfeld show being criticized now.

Duration:02:25:31

Scrooged (1988)

12/17/2018
More
Anthony and Boxman kickoff the show discussing Kevin Hart and the impossible standard we are holding ourselves to, then we review a comedy adaptation of Charles Dickens A Christmas Carol…Scrooged (1988) starring Bill Murray and Karen Fisher.

Duration:03:13:27

Mallrats (1995)

11/25/2018
More
Boxman, Bobby Anthem, and Anthony review the 1995 romantic comedy...Mallrats. We compare the extended edition to the original (streamlined) edition and as usual...played some clips. SNOOGINS!

Duration:02:47:23

Bohemian Rhapsody

11/5/2018
More
Anthony and Boxman give their thoughts on Bohemian Rhapsody (No Spoilers) and talk Live Aid 1985 and some other movies about musicians. Also, we get into Alec Baldwin assault.

Duration:02:11:32

The Ladies Man (2000)

10/16/2018
More
Boxman and Anthony review a turn of the century classic comedy…The Ladies Man. Check us out on: iTunes Patreon Facebook Twitter Stitcher Pod Directory Tunein

Duration:02:30:59

Necessary Roughness (1991)

9/29/2018
More
Boxman, Bobby Anthem, and Anthony get together to talk Bill Cosby, People thinking Adam Sandler movies are too aggressive, and we review Necessary Roughness (1991)

Duration:02:35:00

Goodbye, Bandit / Movie News

9/9/2018
More
Anthony and Boxman tribute Burt Reynolds, talk Geoffrey Owens working at Trader Joe’s, then we talk movie news. Check us out on: iTunes Patreon Facebook Twitter Stitcher Pod Directory Tunein

Duration:02:25:21

Top 25 TV theme songs of the 80's

8/26/2018
More
Boxman and Anthony talk the top 25 best 80’s TV theme songs. We even play some that weren’t on the list. http://underscoopfire.com/the-25-greatest-80s-tv-theme-songs/

Duration:02:17:50

Actors Under Fire

7/29/2018
More
Anthony, Bobby Anthem, and Boxman got together to talk about actors under fire for the roles they are playing, the Bohemian Rhapsody/Queen movie coming out, Dice Rules, and More! Check us out on: iTunes Patreon Facebook Twitter Stitcher Pod Directory Tunein

Duration:01:27:09

There's Something About Mary (1998)

7/16/2018
More
Boxman and Anthony celebrate Anthony’s birthday, and the 20 year Anniversary of There’s something about Mary. Ted's (Ben Stiller) dream prom date with Mary (Cameron Diaz) never happens due to an embarrassing injury at her home. Years later, Ted hires Pat Healy (Matt Dillon) to track down Mary so he can reconnect with her. Pat lies to Ted about Mary and he finds out everything he can about her to trick her into dating him. Ted travels to meet Mary and has to weave through the web of lies...

Duration:02:53:21

7-7-16 Tribute / 50 Best Cop Shows

7/9/2018
More
Anthony and Boxman to a quick tribute to the fallen Dallas police officers of 7-7-16. Then we run down the top 50 Cop Shows. Check us out on: iTunes Patreon Facebook Twitter Stitcher Pod Directory Tunein

Duration:02:22:13

90's TV Themes

7/2/2018
More
Anthony and Boxman talk some of their favorite 90’s TV show Themes. Check us out on: iTunes Patreon Facebook Twitter Stitcher Pod Directory Tunein

Duration:02:01:52

Fear (1996)

6/18/2018
More
Anthony, Boxman, and Bobby Anthem review the coming of age thriller...Fear (1996) When 16-year-old Nicole Walker (Reese Witherspoon) meets 23-year-old David McCall (Mark Wahlberg) at a Seattle nightclub, she falls in love. David is exciting and charming, and despite the wide age gap, he wins over Nicole's family -- except for her workaholic father, Steven (William Petersen), who's suspicious of David from the start. His concerns are realized when David turns out to be a violent sociopath...

Duration:02:51:13

Music in Movies

5/20/2018
More
You know when you’re listening to the radio and that song comes on that takes you to your favorite scene in a movie? We do too. Boxman and Anthony focused on some of the music that made the movies or scenes. This one is a must listen… Check us out on: iTunes Patreon Facebook Twitter Stitcher Pod Directory Tunein THT Network

Duration:01:16:40

The Sandlot (1993)

5/6/2018
More
Anthony and Boxman return to review the 1993 coming of age baseball film, The Sandlot. When Scottie Smalls (Thomas Guiry) moves to a new neighborhood, he manages to make friends with a group of kids who play baseball at the sandlot. Together they go on a series of funny and touching adventures. The boys run into trouble when Smalls borrows a ball from his stepdad that gets hit over a fence. Check us out on: iTunes Patreon Facebook Twitter Stitcher Pod Directory Tunein THT Network

Duration:01:27:29

Verne Troyer/Harry Anderson

4/22/2018
More
Boxman, Anthony, and Bobby Anthem return to remember Harry Anderson and Verne Troyer. Night Court Austin Powers movies R Lee Ermey And tons more... iTunes Patreon Facebook Twitter Stitcher Pod Directory Tunein THT Network

Duration:01:39:07

Part 2 The Greatest Comedies of all Time

4/1/2018
More
Anthony, Boxman, and Bobby Anthem go over a Ranker list of The All Time Greatest Comedy Films.

Duration:02:47:08

Part 1 The All Time Greatest Comedy Films

3/26/2018
More
Anthony, Boxman, and Bobby Anthem go over a Ranker list of The All Time Greatest Comedy Films. We did 100-50 and will return next week to review the top 50.

Duration:02:01:08