Full Circle Weekly News-logo

Full Circle Weekly News

News & Politics Podcasts >

A weekly podcast, less than 10 minutes, with just the FOSS/Linux/Ubuntu news. No chit-chat or time wasting.

A weekly podcast, less than 10 minutes, with just the FOSS/Linux/Ubuntu news. No chit-chat or time wasting.
More Information

Location:

United Kingdom

Description:

A weekly podcast, less than 10 minutes, with just the FOSS/Linux/Ubuntu news. No chit-chat or time wasting.

Language:

English

Contact:

+7878055105


Episodes

Full Circle Weekly News #145

9/11/2019
More
Knoppix 8.6 is Now Based on Debian 10 “Buster” https://news.softpedia.com/news/knoppix-live-gnu-linux-system-is-now-based-on-debian-gnu-lin ux-10-buster-527047.shtml System76 Unveils Graphical Firmware Updater for All Debian-Based Linux Distros https://news.softpedia.com/news/system76-unveils-graphical-firmware-updater-for-all-debian-ba sed-linux-distros-527046.shtml A Raspberry Pi Based Open Source Tablet is in the Making and It’s Called CutiePie https://itsfoss.com/cutiepi-open-source-tab/...

Full Circle Weekly News #144

9/11/2019
More
Default Ubuntu Yaru Theme Rebased on Adwaita 3.32 https://www.linuxuprising.com/2019/08/default-ubuntu-yaru-theme-rebased-on.html Announcing the EPEL 8.0 Official Release http://smoogespace.blogspot.com/2019/08/announcing-epel-80-official-release.html Mozilla Revamps Firefox’s HTTPS Address Bar Information https://www.ghacks.net/2019/08/13/mozilla-revamps-firefoxs-https-address-bar-information/ XFCE 4.14 Desktop Officially Released https://www.omgubuntu.co.uk/2019/08/xfce-4-14 Credits:...

Full Circle Weekly News #143

8/19/2019
More
Linux Journal Ceases Publication: An Awkward Goodbye https://www.linuxjournal.com/content/linux-journal-ceases-publication-awkward-goodbye SparkyLinux Gets New Development Cycle Based on Debian 11 https://news.softpedia.com/news/sparkylinux-gets-new-development-cycle-based-on-debian-gnu-linux-11-bullseye-526972.shtml Capsule8 Adds Significant Funding from Intel Capital https://www.globenewswire.com/news-release/2019/08/07/1898345/0/en/Capsule8-Adds-Significant-Funding-from-Intel-Capital.html...

Full Circle Weekly News #142

8/12/2019
More
KDE Plasma 5.17 Desktop to Modernize the Settings and Add Many UI Changes https://news.softpedia.com/news/kde-plasma-5-17-linux-desktop-to-modernize-the-settings-add-many-ui-changes-526856.shtml Debconf20 Takes Place August 23-29 https://news.softpedia.com/news/debconf20-conference-takes-place-august-23-29-for-debian-gnu-linux-11-bullseye-526857.shtml Linux Lite 4.6 RC1 Released https://www.linuxliteos.com/forums/release-announcements/linux-lite-4-6-rc1-released/ Canonical Releases New Linux...

Full Circle Weekly News #141

7/30/2019
More
Mozilla Firefox Could Soon Get a “Tor mode” Add-on https://news.softpedia.com/news/mozilla-firefox-could-soon-get-a-tor-mode-add-on-526774.shtml Critical Flaw in VLC Media Player Discovered by German Cybersecurity Agency https://news.softpedia.com/news/critical-flaw-in-vlc-media-player-discovered-by-german-cybersecurity-agency-526768.shtml Hackers Exploit Jira [and] Exim Linux Servers to “Keep the Internet Safe”...

Full Circle Weekly News #140

7/22/2019
More
GNU Linux-Libre 5.2 Kernel Released https://news.softpedia.com/news/gnu-linux-libre-5-2-kernel-released-for-those-seeking-100-freedom-for-their-pcs-526671.shtml Tails 3.15 Fixes Critical Bugs https://tails.boum.org/news/version_3.15/index.en.html Mozilla’s Add-Ons Outage Post-Mortem Result https://hacks.mozilla.org/2019/07/add-ons-outage-post-mortem-result/ Ransomware uses Brute-Force SSH Attacks to Infect Linux-Based NAS Servers https://thehackernews.com/2019/07/ransomware-nas-devices.html...

Full Circle Weekly News #139

7/15/2019
More
System 76’s Linux-powered Thelio desktop now available with 3rd gen AMD Ryzen Processors https://betanews.com/2019/07/07/system76-linux-thelio-amd-ryzen3/ PyOxidizer Can Turn Python Code Into Apps for Windows, MacOS, Linux https://fossbytes.com/pyoxidizer-can-turn-python-code-apps-for-windows-macos-linux/ Thousands of Android Apps Can Track Your Phone — Even if You Deny Permissions...

Full Circle Weekly News #138

7/8/2019
More
Correction The Raspberry Pi 4B ships with two micro HDMI, not mini, as was stated in the previous episode. Purism’s Security Key Will Generate Keys Directly on the Device, Made in the USA https://news.softpedia.com/news/purism-s-security-key-will-generate-keys-directly-on-the-device-made-in-the-usa-526570.shtml Mageia 7 Linux Distro Available for Download https://betanews.com/2019/07/01/mageia-7-linux-seven-mageia7/ Debian 10 “Buster” Released https://www.debian.org/News/2019/20190706...

Full Circle Weekly News #137

7/2/2019
More
Raspberry Pi 4 On Sale Now from $35 https://www.raspberrypi.org/blog/raspberry-pi-4-on-sale-now-from-35/ LibreELEC 9.2 ALPHA1 [Ships] with Raspberry Pi 4B Support https://libreelec.tv/2019/06/libreelec-9-2-alpha1-rpi4b/ Ubuntu Decides to Keep Supporting Selected 32-bit LIbs After Developer Outrage https://itsfoss.com/ubuntu-19-10-drops-32-bit-support/ openSUSE Leap 42.3 Linux OS Reached End of Life...

Full Circle Weekly News #136

6/24/2019
More
OpenMandriva Lx 4.0 is here https://betanews.com/2019/06/16/openmandriva-lx4-linux-amd/ KDE Plasma 5.16 Gets First Point Release https://news.softpedia.com/news/kde-plasma-5-16-desktop-environment-gets-first-point-release-update-now-526455.shtml Canonical Outs Important Security Update for All Ubuntu Releases https://news.softpedia.com/news/canonical-outs-important-linux-kernel-security-update-for-all-ubuntu-releases-526440.shtml Canonical Will Drop Support for 32-bit Architectures in Future...

Full Circle Weekly News #135

6/17/2019
More
Linux Command Line Editors Vulnerable to High Severity Bug https://threatpost.com/linux-command-line-editors-high-severity-bug/145569/ KDE 5.16 Is Now Available for Kubuntu https://news.softpedia.com/news/kde-plasma-5-16-desktop-is-now-available-for-kubuntu-and-ubuntu-19-04-users-526369.shtml Debian 10 Buster-based Endless OS 3.6.0 Linux Distribution Now Available https://betanews.com/2019/06/12/debian-10-buster-endless-os-linux/ Introducing Matrix 1.0 and the Matrix.org Foundation...

Full Circle Weekly News #134

6/10/2019
More
Mageia 7 Linux distribution reaches release candidate (RC) status https://betanews.com/2019/06/02/mageia-7-linux-rc-download/ Zorin OS 15 Officially Released https://news.softpedia.com/news/zorin-os-15-linux-distro-officially-released-based-on-ubuntu-18-04-2-lts-526309.shtml Support for OpenSuse Leap 42.3 ends in June https://www.pro-linux.de/news/1/27122/support-f%C3%83%C2%BCr-opensuse-leap-423-endet-im-juni.html Linux Kernel 5.0 Reaches End of Life...

Full Circle Weekly News #133

6/3/2019
More
GParted Reaches 1.0 https://news.softpedia.com/news/gparted-open-source-partition-editor-reaches-1-0-milestone-after-almost-15-years-526221.shtml Krita 4.2 Released https://www.linuxuprising.com/2019/05/free-raster-graphics-editor-krita-420.html Unity Editor Now Officially Available for Linux https://itsfoss.com/unity-editor-linux/ Google Cloud Goes Down https://www.zdnet.com/article/google-cloud-goes-down-taking-youtube-gmail-snapchat-and-others-with-it/ Fedora 28 Linux OS Reached End of...

Full Circle Weekly News #132

5/27/2019
More
GCC Switching to Git Is Approaching https://www.pro-linux.de/news/1/27071/gcc-umstieg-auf-git-kommt-n%C3%83%C2%A4her.html Google Suspends Huawei’s Android Support https://www.engadget.com/2019/05/19/google-pulls-android-support-from-huawei/ Security Researchers Discover Linux Version of Winnti Malware https://www.zdnet.com/article/security-researchers-discover-linux-version-of-winnti-malware/ South Korea Wants to Switch from Windows 7 to Linux...

Full Circle Weekly News #131

5/20/2019
More
Linux Kernel Prior to 5.0.8 Vulnerable to Remote Code Execution https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/news/security/linux-kernel-prior-to-508-vulnerable-to-remote-code-execution/ WhatsApp Vulnerability Allows Hackers to Infect iPhones, Android Phones https://news.softpedia.com/news/whatsapp-vulnerability-allows-hackers-to-infect-iphones-android-phones-526019.shtml Intel CPUs Impacted by New Zombieload Side-channel Attack...

Full Circle Weekly News #130

5/13/2019
More
Linux Kernel 5.1 Released With Lots Of New Features https://fossbytes.com/linux-5-1-kernel-features-download-linus/ GNU Linux-libre 5.1 Released https://www.pro-linux.de/news/1/27036/gnu-linux-libre-51-freigegeben.html Mozilla Issues New Update to Fix Add-ons Problem https://betanews.com/2019/05/06/firefox-update-add-ons-fix/ Freespire 4.8 Officially Released https://news.softpedia.com/news/freespire-4-8-officially-released-based-on-ubuntu-18-04-2-lts-525902.shtml Ubuntu Touch OTA-9...

Full Circle Weekly News #129

5/6/2019
More
Docker Hub Breached, Impacting 190,000 Accounts https://www.eweek.com/security/docker-hub-breached-impacting-190-000-accounts Fedora 30 Released https://news.softpedia.com/news/fedora-30-released-with-gnome-3-32-and-linux-kernel-5-0-here-s-what-s-new-525820.shtml Debian GNU/Linux 9.9 Released https://news.softpedia.com/news/debian-gnu-linux-9-9-released-with-over-120-bug-fixes-and-security-updates-525803.shtml Parrot Security 4.6 Ethical Hacking OS Officially Released...

Full Circle Weekly News #128

4/29/2019
More
Ubuntu 14.04 Reaches End of Life on April 30 https://www.omgubuntu.co.uk/2019/04/ubuntu-14-04-end-of-life Ubuntu 19.04 comes refreshed with the Linux 5.0 kernel https://www.zdnet.com/article/ubuntu-19-04-comes-refreshed-with-the-linux-5-0-kernel/ Ubuntu 19.04 Delivers A Welcome Surprise For Nvidia GPU Owners https://www.forbes.com/sites/jasonevangelho/2019/04/15/ubuntu-19-04-delivers-a-welcome-surprise-for-nvidia-gpu-owners/#724a2e8b3c93 Ubuntu Kylin 19.04 Adds a New Visual Experience,...

Full Circle Weekly News #127

4/22/2019
More
First episode with new host Leo Chavez First Arch Linux ISO Snapshot Powered by Linux Kernel 5.0 Is Here https://news.softpedia.com/news/first-arch-linux-iso-snapshot-powered-by-linux-kernel-5-0-is-here-525604.shtml MX Linux 18.2 is here — download the Debian-based operating system now https://betanews.com/2019/04/09/mx-linux-182-debvian/ Fedora 30 Beta Released For Bleeding-edge Linux Experience https://fossbytes.com/fedora-30-beta-linux-features-download/ GNOME 3.32 “Taipei” Desktop...

Full Circle Weekly News #126

4/2/2019
More
Zorin OS 15 Enters Beta with Flatpak Support, Based on Ubuntu 18.04.2 LTS Source: https://news.softpedia.com/news/zorin-os-15-enters-beta-with-flatpak-support-based-on-ubuntu-18-04-2-lts-525373.shtml Solus 4 “Fortitude” Officially Released, It’s Now Available for Download Source: https://news.softpedia.com/news/solus-4-fortitude-officially-released-it-s-now-available-for-download-525323.shtml MATE 1.22 Linux Desktop Is Here With Improvements And Fixes Source:...