The Dicey Review Podcast-logo

The Dicey Review Podcast

Podcasts >

The Dicey Review is a podcast about tabletop gaming and all things related to it. We hope that you enjoy our show and that we can provide you with company and quality content.

The Dicey Review is a podcast about tabletop gaming and all things related to it. We hope that you enjoy our show and that we can provide you with company and quality content.
More Information

Location:

United States

Genres:

Podcasts

Description:

The Dicey Review is a podcast about tabletop gaming and all things related to it. We hope that you enjoy our show and that we can provide you with company and quality content.

Language:

English


Episodes

Origins Game Fair

9/6/2019
More
I had a grand adventure with my brother. We took a trip to Ohio to visit the Origins game fair.

Duration:00:09:48

Iello Giveaway!

8/31/2018
More
Important details about a giveaway from Iello USA and The Dicey Review!

Duration:00:03:31

The Fox in the Forest - Audio Review

7/31/2018
More
An audio review for a game that I'm really loving right now from 2017. Please join us at the table!

Duration:00:07:02

Dicey Review Ep 16.5

7/20/2018
More
Episode 16.5 is live with Paul's top 10 games of 2017 (that I've played) no disclaimer needed there! I have a tale from the tabletop and discuss news that has my interest, come join us at the table!

Duration:01:32:44

The Dicey Review Ep 16!

6/18/2018
More
We're back with episode 16 and Chris is here! Hooray! We do a deep dive into the Spiel Des Jahres nominees, predict the winners and have our first ever exciting, thrilling, stupendous Dicey Review Gameshow!

Duration:02:45:10

The Dicey Review Ep 15!

4/23/2018
More
In Episode 15 of The Dicey Review Podcast David and I discuss the large shifts in the board game industry and our most anticipated releases as well as discuss reviewing older games...is it worth it? Join us at the table!

Duration:01:26:43

A Dicey RPG Adventure! Legacy of Dragonholt "To New Roads"

3/22/2018
More
Our brave adventurers head out in search for glory and the unknown. Five intrepid explorers search the wilds for fame, fortune, and the perfect potion. Join us at the table!

Duration:01:34:52

The Dicey Review Ep 14!

1/30/2018
More
In Episode 14 of The Dicey Review Podcast we're all back to discuss BGG Fall 2017, upcoming games of excitement and a challenge posed by one BGG user. Join us at the table!

Duration:01:48:46

The Dicey Review Ep 13.5!

12/15/2017
More
In episode 13.5 I come at you with a solo episode to discuss a little bit of BGG Con, Essen games before and after and bring a tale of the fabled #alpacabomb? Come hang out!

Duration:01:11:45

Dicey Review Ep 13!

8/21/2017
More
In episode 13 we discuss small box games that pack way more game than you think they would. We tell our tales from the tabletop and discuss some interesting news stories that may tell of a new legacy mechanic? Join us at the table!

Duration:01:30:30

The Dicey Review Ep 12!

7/8/2017
More
The Dicey Review Ep 12! by A Podcast for TableTop Gamers!

Duration:01:44:51

The Dicey Review Ep 11!

6/7/2017
More
In Episode 11 of The Dicey Review Podcast David and I are recording without Chris. We discuss our recent trip to BGG Spring, some interesting developments in the industry and talk about our tales from the tabletop!

Duration:01:27:12

The Dicey Review Ep 10!

5/6/2017
More
In episode 10 we're all back to discuss the news in the industry, tell our tales from the tabletop and discuss games from our past and if they've stood the test of time.

Duration:02:19:39

The Dicey Review Ep 9.5!

3/14/2017
More
In this solo episode I talk about some news items of note, I have a tale from the tabletop and I discuss Minimalism and could I make that work in my collection? Join me at the table!

Duration:01:14:06

The Dicey Review Ep 9!

2/4/2017
More
In episode 9 the boys are back in town and the bands back together! We discuss what's been happening in our lives as well as our favorite games of 2016 and the games we are most excited about seeing in 2017. We have our tales from the tabletop and I even survive a barrage of poopcentric editing of our show notes by my brother Chris. What a time to be alive! We hope you enjoy the show!

Duration:01:56:49

The Dicey Review Ep 8!

1/9/2017
More
We're back this week with a solo episode where I talk about some of the updates with our channel and podcast! A lot of exciting things that are going on and I also discuss my honorable mentions for 2016 and the honorable mentions for games I'm excited about for 2017! Come hang out and have some fun!

Duration:01:08:07

The Dicey Review Ep 7!

12/13/2016
More
We're back this week with Episode 7 where we discuss BGG Con! We are joined by our friend Matt to discuss Kingdom Death: Monster and TMNT Shadows of the Past. Come hang out!

Duration:02:18:36

Dicey Review Quick Update!

11/22/2016
More
We have a contest winner! Also a quick update about what we've been up to.

Duration:00:06:09

The Dicey Review Ep 6!

11/2/2016
More
Welcome to Episode 6 of The Dicey Review Podcast where we are without Chris this week due to him having a dad gum baby! CONGRATS! We have our usual discussions around upcoming games and what we've been playing as well as our topic for the show: Spooky Games!

Duration:01:54:07

The Dicey Review Ep 5!

10/13/2016
More
In episode 5 of The Dicey Review Podcast we talk about our illustrious annual board game bonanza day! We discuss our tales from the tabletop and look at some of the unfolding effects of the new Asmodee pricing structures. Come hang out!

Duration:02:00:04