The Houston Roundball Review's One-on-None Show-logo

The Houston Roundball Review's One-on-None Show

Sports & Recreation Podcasts

Listen to The Houston Roundball Review's 'One-on-None' show is a Episode providing info and insight about basketball locally and nationally.

Listen to The Houston Roundball Review's 'One-on-None' show is a Episode providing info and insight about basketball locally and nationally.

Location:

Houston, TX

Description:

Listen to The Houston Roundball Review's 'One-on-None' show is a Episode providing info and insight about basketball locally and nationally.

Twitter:

@TheHRReview

Language:

English

Contact:

7133739082


Episodes

Episode 53 -- Listen to Kris Gardner discuss the NCAA, Coogs, COVID, Rockets and more - December 31, 2020

12/31/2020
December 31 - In this episode, I discuss the impact of COVID-19 on college hoops; coverage of hoops; as well as discuss the Houston area college teams and the Houston Rockets. Plus, a little bit more.

Episode 52 -- Listen to Kris Gardner discuss the Coogs' 3-0 start; UH women's hoops 1-1 start; H-town area college teams; and more - November 29, 2020

11/29/2020
November 29 - In this episode, I discuss the Houston Cougars men's team off to a 3-0 start; UH women's 1-1 start; as well as the starts for Houston Baptist, Prairie View, Rice, and Texas Southern. Plus, a little bit more.

Episode 51 -- Listen to Kris Gardner discuss hoop news about the H-town area college teams; Nate Hinton and the Mavs; the NCAA Tournament; Gary Blair's comments; The AAC on ESPN+; Christian Wood; and more - November 22, 2020

11/22/2020
November 22 - In this episode, I discuss season openers for the Houston area college teams; Nate Hinton's deal with the Mavs; the NCAA Men's Tournament being moved to 1 geographic area; the Rockets getting Christian Wood; and more.

Episode 50 -- Listen to Kris Gardner discuss hoop news about the Houston area college teams; COVID-19's impact on college basketball; Russ and the Rockets; the NBA; and more - November 14, 2020

11/14/2020
November 14 - In this episode, I discuss the nonconference schedules as well as Class of 2021 signings for Houston area college teams; comments from Ronald Hughey and Kim Mulkey about COVID-19 and college basketball; Russ, the Rockets, and the NBA and more.

Episode 49 -- Listen to Kris Gardner discuss hoop news about the Coogs; the SWAC; C-USA; Stephen Silas and the Rockets and NBA; and more - November 8, 2020

11/8/2020
November 8 - In this episode, I have an update regarding UH men's and women's basketball scheduling; the SWAC announced the First and Second Team All-SWAC Preseason Men's and Women's Basketball Teams; Conference USA announced preseason honors for men's and women's hoops; comments from new Rockets Head Coach Stephen Silas and General Manager Rafael Stone; an NBA update; and more.

Episode 48 -- Listen to Kris Gardner discuss hoop news about the Coogs; the SWAC; Baylor's Didi Richards and Moon Ursin; the NBA; and more - November 2, 2020

11/2/2020
November 2 - In this episode, I have an update regarding UH men's basketball scheduling; the SWAC announced the predicted order of finish for men's and women's hoops today; a health update on Baylor women's basketball players DiDi Richards and Moon Ursin; and more. Reminder - VOTE!

Episode 47 -- Listen to Kris Gardner discuss hoop news about the Coogs; The American; the NBA; the NCAA; and more - October 28, 2020

10/28/2020
October 28 - In this episode, I discuss the results of the American Athletic Conference preseason polls and where the Houston Cougars men's and women's basketball were picked. The Houston Rockets have a new head coach. NBA and NCAA news; and a little bit more. Reminder - VOTE!

Episode 46 -- Listen to Kris Gardner discuss hoop news about ESPN's decision to cancel its Orlando events; the Coogs; AAC; NBA; and more - October 26, 2020

10/26/2020
October 26 - In this episode, I discuss college hoops and specifically the impact of ESPN's decision to cancel its events in Orlando; some AAC news; and NBA info, too. Reminder - VOTE!

Episode 45 -- Listen to Kris Gardner discuss hoop news about Prairie View, Rice, Texas AandM, COVID-19 and more - October 23, 2020

10/23/2020
October 23 - In this episode, I'll discuss hoop news about Prairie View AandM Panthers hoops; Rice Owls men's hoops; Texas AandM Aggies women's hoops; NCAA and COVID-19 and more. Reminder - VOTE!

Episode 44 -- Listen to Kris Gardner discuss the Houston Rockets: Daryl Morey, Tilman Fertitta, and RIP Brent "BJ" Johnson - October 16, 2020

10/16/2020
October 16 - In this episode, I'll discuss the Houston Rockets: Daryl Morey, Tilman Fertitta, and RIP Brent "BJ" Johnson. Reminder - VOTE!

Episode 43 -- Listen to Kris Gardner recap the NBA and WNBA Finals; discuss haters in society; UH men's hoops; NCAA Women's Final Four news; the AAC's move to a 20-game conference schedule - October 12, 2020

10/12/2020
October 12 - In this episode, I recap the NBA and WNBA Finals; discuss haters in society; the AAC's move to a 20-game conference schedule; and more. Reminder - VOTE!

Episode 42 -- Listen to Kris Gardner discuss the WNBA and NBA Playoffs; NCAA announces health and safety guidelines; Ja'Vier Francis to Houston - September 27, 2020

9/28/2020
September 27 - In this episode, I'll recap WNBA and NBA conference finals playoff action; mention some WNBA awards; a verbal commit for Kelvin Sampson and the Houston Cougars' men's basketball program; NCAA scheduling and more. Reminder - VOTE!

Episode 41 -- Listen to Kris Gardner discuss the WNBA and NBA Playoffs; AAC news; and NCAA women's basketball news. - September 22, 2020

9/23/2020
September 22 - In this episode, I'll recap Tuesday's WNBA semifinals and NBA conference finals playoff action; plus some American Athletic Conference and NCAA news; and more. Reminder - VOTE!

Episode 40 -- Listen to Kris Gardner discuss the WNBA and NBA Playoffs and NCAA basketball. - September 17, 2020

9/18/2020
September 17 - In this episode, I'll mention some WNBA playoffs and news; NBA playoffs; NCAA hoops news; and more. Reminder - VOTE!

Episode 39 -- Listen to Kris Gardner recap Game 5 of the Houston Rockets - Los Angeles Lakers playoff series; Mike D'Antoni, AAC and 20-game conference schedule. - September 14, 2020

9/14/2020
September 14 - In this episode, I'll recap Game 5 of the Houston Rockets 119-96 season-ending loss to the Los Angeles Lakers; discuss where do the Rockets go from here; the American Athletic Conference's considering going to a 20-game conference schedule; and more. Reminder - VOTE!

Episode 38 -- Listen to Kris Gardner recap Game 4 of the Houston Rockets - Los Angeles Lakers playoff series; discuss good news for Coogs; AAC news and more - September 11, 2020

9/11/2020
September 11 - In this episode, I'll recap Game 4 of the Houston Rockets 110-100 loss to the Los Angeles Lakers; discuss good news for Kelvin Sampson and Houston Cougars men's hoops; and some AAC / ESPN+ info. Reminder - VOTE!

Episode 37 -- Listen to Kris Gardner discuss the ACC's NCAA Tourney idea; recap Game 3 of the Houston Rockets - Los Angeles Lakers playoff series; WNBA Playoffs schedule; and more - September 9, 2020

9/9/2020
September 9 - In this episode, I'll discuss the everybody in the pool proposal for the NCAA Tournament; recap Game 3 of the Houston Rockets 112-102 loss to the Los Angeles Lakers; give some notes from Game 3; I'll discuss the WNBA Playoffs schedule announced by ESPN; the NBA announces the First and Second All-Defensive Teams; and a little bit more. Reminder - VOTE!

Episode 36 -- Listen to Kris Gardner recap Game 2 of the Houston Rockets - Los Angeles Lakers playoff series. Robbie Armbrester commits to Coogs. - September 8, 2020

9/8/2020
September 8 - In this episode, I recap Game 2 of the Houston Rockets 117-109 loss to the Los Angeles Lakers; give some notes from Game 2; some Houston Cougars men's hoops news; and a little bit more. Reminder - VOTE!

Episode 35 -- Listen to Kris Gardner recap Game 1 of the Houston Rockets - Los Angeles Lakers playoff series... - September 6, 2020

9/6/2020
September 6 - In this episode, I recap Game 1 of the Houston Rockets 112-97 win over the Los Angeles Lakers; give some notes from Game 1; and a little bit more. Reminder - VOTE!