The Sonic Show's Opinion Zone: A Sonic The Hedgehog Podcast-logo

The Sonic Show's Opinion Zone: A Sonic The Hedgehog Podcast

Sports & Recreation Podcasts >

Established 2006, The Sonic Show Podcast welcomes you to a world of Sonic discussion and stupidity. Let us the varied and exciting world of the Sonic the Hedgehog community in the weird and wonderful way that only we know how. The perfect companion to our popular YouTube show! Gotta podcast fast! Sonicthehedgehog

Established 2006, The Sonic Show Podcast welcomes you to a world of Sonic discussion and stupidity. Let us the varied and exciting world of the Sonic the Hedgehog community in the weird and wonderful way that only we know how. The perfect companion to our popular YouTube show! Gotta podcast fast! Sonicthehedgehog
More Information

Location:

United States

Description:

Established 2006, The Sonic Show Podcast welcomes you to a world of Sonic discussion and stupidity. Let us the varied and exciting world of the Sonic the Hedgehog community in the weird and wonderful way that only we know how. The perfect companion to our popular YouTube show! Gotta podcast fast! Sonicthehedgehog

Language:

English


Episodes

81: Opinion Zone: The BEST episode EVER (NOT CLICK BAIT)

9/5/2018
More
Jay ran a bath after losing all his recording software and left the crew to record their own show... THIS IS AWFUL enjoy.

Duration:00:43:52

80: Opinion Zone : Do we need new Crush 40 music though?

8/14/2018
More
Jay has been holding this in for a while, and he has some STRONG opinions on the new Crush 40 song!!! Plus we bring our old friend Marcus back for some quick fire questions!

Duration:00:34:50

79: Opinion Zone - The Movie

7/31/2018
More
It is 2018, AND WE ARE BACK! Yes after a loooong absense we are able to record! Since we have been away for a while we decided to get up to speed with our news! So much to cover and a LOT of talk about the Sonic movie that started filming this month. Oh and David is back... as our intern!

Duration:00:47:36

78: Opinion Zone - Forces Speed Battle and BUMPER news round up.

9/12/2017
More
We are back for a one off mess of a show until we sort ourselves out!

Duration:01:25:04

76: Opinion Zone - Sega Are Hiring!

7/11/2017
More
Could you work for SEGA? (No), other news, some Fist Bump fun and we ask life questions to Uncle Poxxy

Duration:00:54:03

75: Opinion Zone Special - Being LGBT in the Sonic/Gaming Community

6/24/2017
More
BUY YOUR PRIDE SONIC SHOW tshirt at: http://bit.ly/2sZB6qQ [Warning: In describing experiences of hateful comments, some gay slurs are used in reference.] To round off PRIDE month, some peers in the Sonic community, ranging from all areas of LGBT fan as well as their allies share their stories about coming to terms and dealing with who they are how that plays out in an online gaming community. A big thank you for everyone who shared their stories today. I really feel the Sonic community is...

Duration:00:41:07

74: Opinion Zone - Sega Forever Ever?

6/20/2017
More
The weather is HOT in the UK, so rather that sit in a stuff (non ac) studio, we take our laptop and record outside! Yes that does mean Nicole and David have to improvise all the sounds as we have no soundboard but we think it sounds almost identical! We go through a LOT of news that has come out of E3 plus delve into the latest hype coming from the super secret Sega Forever brand! #segaforever

Duration:01:14:45

73: Opinion Zone - E3 News Explosion (Guests: You're Too Show Nick and Caleb)

6/13/2017
More
Oh wow, what a LOT to get through. We spend almost an hour just discussing the news with our special guests before have a more personal chat with Nick and Caleb as we discuss their fantastic Sonic podcast, 'You're Too Show'. Not only that but they join us in the some Truth or Lie as we find out some deep truths!

Duration:01:59:29

Opinion Zone 72: MANIA, FORCES, FIRST 4 FIGURES & FAN CONVENTION NEWS EXPLOSION!

6/6/2017
More
OMG GET HYPE GUYS, Jay and David are joined by repeat guest Kaz from Sonic Reacts to discuss A LOT OF NEWS. We are so hyped for Mania and Forces and have already pre ordered the new statue from First 4 Figures. HYPE TRAIN AWAY! Plus we discuss the new Weston Super Sonic convention with its creators!

Duration:01:16:36

Opinion Zone 71: Can You Grow Out Of Sonic? (Guest: Mardiculous)

5/30/2017
More
The gang are joined by Mr Mardic aka Evan to chat all things old Sonic news, plus play some truth or lie games!

Duration:01:35:14

Opinion Zone 70: Listener Call In Show!

5/23/2017
More
Jay and David open up the show to the listeners in a live call in... its... a thing.

Duration:00:53:10

Opinion Zone 69: Sonic Forces my OC into their game (Guest SassoStudios)

5/17/2017
More
David The Lurker has a moment of climax as his dream guest Jim Sass FINALLY joins the show, after he waffles on for ages about Return To Little Planet 2, we get balls deep into the reveal that the third character of Sonic Forces is... A USER GENERATED CHARACTER CREATOR... oh the drama.

Duration:01:40:57

Opinion Zone 68: Did Sonic Boom Blow?

5/9/2017
More
Two HUGE Sonic Boom fans and two less so much fans discuss their different opinions on the TV show.

Duration:01:21:54

Opinion Zone 67: Exclusive SammyClassicSonicFan Interview (Revisit)

5/3/2017
More
For those who didn't know, 3 years ago we interviewed Sammy Classic Sonic Fan... yep. If you ever wanted to know if his rants were "real" and what he thinks of Chadtronic then this is your lucky day! As we were all off this week it seemed that this was the best episode to revisit for new listeners! Enjoy!

Duration:00:48:22

The Opinion Zone 66: Sonic Forces Classic Gameplay Breakdown

4/25/2017
More
OMG NEW SONIC FORCES GAMEPLAY! JAY HAS A MELT DOWN Who is H from Steps?

Duration:01:31:34

Opinion Zone 65: Sonic Time Twisted Interview with creator Overbound Games!

4/18/2017
More
After we discuss the new of a new Sonic Forces trailer and First 4 Figures suggesting they will drop the Sonic brand, we chat with Overbound Games about their new release, Sonic: Time Twisted. The fan game that was 12 years in the making! Plus we review the game to share our little old opinions!

Duration:01:21:09

Opinion Zone 64: Sonic Runners Vape Adventure's Special Socks (Guests: ExoJak, DatTechSquad, RedXSpeedz)

4/11/2017
More
So Gameloft leaked a new Sonic game... WHOOPS. The crew and our guests discuss the latest Sonic news, play some Truth or Lie and call out ExoJak for hijacking The Sonic Show youtube channel LOL. #sonicthehedgehog #videogame

Duration:01:35:37

Opinion Zone 63: April Fools 2017 Rated & Slated (Guest SonicYoda)

4/4/2017
More
in today's episode we review each of the big Sonic April Fool pranks of 2017 from best to worst with special guest Sonic Yoda of Sega Driven! Not only that but we discuss Sonic and a Duck having fun in Hong Kong and SPD64s secret porno drawings. #sonicthehedgehog #sega #videogame #aprilfools

Duration:01:54:47

Opinion Zone 62: The Truth Behind Sonic Passion's Creator

3/28/2017
More
In today's episode POXXY is back and we delve into the shocking truth behind Alix Henriol. Was her love the Sonic in fact a whole lie for attention?! We also return to the Uncle University Poxxy to discuss getting pregnant by Shadow and locking your boyfriend in the car. Oh and in Learning with Lurker we find out if Jay destroyed someones Sonic art in order to be better than him??? #sonicthehedgehog #sonicpassion #alixhenriol #videogame

Duration:01:40:30