The PW Review Podcast-logo

The PW Review Podcast

Technology Podcasts >

The PW Review (TPWR) Podcast is a series of conversations about the ProcessWire (PW) CMS/CMF. It's focus is on helping to explain the inner-workings of different ProcessWire's Core modules and processes. Commercial or Non-Commercial modules that support this platform are actively discussed with the goal to provide insight in their functionality. Sometimes individual module developers are interviewed to gain their unique perspective on how ProcessWire works for them in their daily lives.

The PW Review (TPWR) Podcast is a series of conversations about the ProcessWire (PW) CMS/CMF. It's focus is on helping to explain the inner-workings of different ProcessWire's Core modules and processes. Commercial or Non-Commercial modules that support this platform are actively discussed with the goal to provide insight in their functionality. Sometimes individual module developers are interviewed to gain their unique perspective on how ProcessWire works for them in their daily lives.
More Information

Location:

United States

Description:

The PW Review (TPWR) Podcast is a series of conversations about the ProcessWire (PW) CMS/CMF. It's focus is on helping to explain the inner-workings of different ProcessWire's Core modules and processes. Commercial or Non-Commercial modules that support this platform are actively discussed with the goal to provide insight in their functionality. Sometimes individual module developers are interviewed to gain their unique perspective on how ProcessWire works for them in their daily lives.

Twitter:

@thePWreview

Language:

English

Contact:

8034434398


Episodes

Conversation About The "Interesting Discussions" Blog Articles

4/16/2019
More
Our Blog series will now include a synopsis of modules, topics and issues that are under current discussion. The discussion areas are: ProcessWire Support Forum ProcessWire Support Forum (VIP - Commercial Modules) Github Issues

Duration:00:01:32

Conversation About The Interview With Ryan Cramer

4/15/2019
More
On 7 April 2019, we published our first official interview. It was an exciting and important event for PW Review. The interview was with Ryan Cramer, ProcessWire Creator, Maintainer and Lead Developer.

Duration:00:01:20

Conversation About The April 2019 Technical Issue

4/14/2019
More
We will talk about the publication of our first Bi-Monthly Technical Issue.

Duration:00:04:14

Episode 5 - ProcessWire Modules: Database Backups and Cronjob Database Backup

3/13/2019
More
In this episode, we will take a look at two Non-Commercial ProcessWire modules, Database Backups and Cronjob Database Backup. These two modules are the tools that I utilize on all of my ProcessWire installations to satisfy my backup requirements.

Duration:00:09:26

ProcessWire Module: Upgrades

3/10/2019
More
Upgrades is a ProcessWire module tool that helps you identify and install core or module upgrades.

Duration:00:07:30

ProcessWire Commercial Module: Form Builder (Part 1)

3/8/2019
More
In Episode 3, we will take an initial and introductory look at Ryan Cramer’s Form Builder Commercial module. For those that don’t already know, Ryan Cramer is the developer, maintainer and originator of ProcessWire. Form Builder is what I can best describe as being a well thought out rock-solid construction kit of form management tools. Form Builder makes the process of building a variety of different types of forms a very simple task.

Duration:00:11:02

PW Review Website Contents: Blog and Podcast Series

3/6/2019
More
We talk about the PW Review Blog and Podcast series that are an integral part of the PW Review website.

Duration:00:02:32

PW Review Website Contents: Bi-Monthly Technical Issue Series

3/4/2019
More
The Technical Issue Series will cover a variety of ProcessWire related subjects that will be published on a bi-monthly basis. Each Technical Issue can be read online or downloaded as a PDF document, for reading at a later time. Each Technical Issue is independent of any other issue and will be broken down into several distinct sections. Based on the content reviewed, each issue may not have the same total number of sections

Duration:00:06:01

The PW Review : An Introduction

3/2/2019
More
The PW Review website attempts to take a detailed look into the inner workings of the ProcessWire world. This episode is an introduction and explanation regarding what comprises the PW Review project.

Duration:00:07:12