About To Review-logo

About To Review

Television >

More Information

Episodes

ATR #140 – Spider-Verse, ROMA, Mary Poppins Returns

12/12/2018
More
Tim Hall (@PeoplesCritic) joins the show via Skype for this late night episode which has…

Duration:01:21:07

ATR #139 – In The Heights & Anna and the Apocalypse

12/6/2018
More
Solo show! My 3 special guest this week are me, myself, and I. We have a great conversation talking about the new production of "In the Heights" at the Seattle Repertory Theater, and then I review the new zombie Christmas musical "Anna and the Apocalypse"!

Duration:00:43:32

ATR #138 – #NoShameNovember 2018 w/ Adal Rifai!

11/28/2018
More
It is time once again for the annual #NoShameNovember episode! This year I have a…

Duration:01:28:39

ATR #137 – Creed 2, Fantastic Beasts, Green Book

11/21/2018
More
Matt Oakes from Silver Screen Riot is back in the studio to review three new films on this weeks episode, "Green Book", Fantastic Beasts and the Crimes of Grindelwald", and "Creed 2"! Make sure to check out Matt's site to see all of the reviews and interviews he has done!

Duration:01:28:40

ATR #136 – Widows, Overlord, The Grinch, Spider’s Web

11/15/2018
More
Tim Hall (@PeoplesCritic) is back in the studio as we review four new movies which are in theaters now! Reviews include "The Girl in the Spider's Web", "The Grinch", "Widows" and "Overlord".

Duration:01:22:35

ATR #135 – 2018 Vancouver Asian Film Festival

11/14/2018
More
I took a trip up north to Vancouver, British Columbia, to cover the 2018 Vancouver Asian Film Festival for the first time! On this episode I talk about my favorite films, plus I had the opportunity to interview several people involved in the festival!

Duration:01:47:57

ATR #134 – 48 Hour Horror Film Project, Nutcracker, A Private War

11/8/2018
More
This week's jam packed episode has solo reviews for "The Nutcracker & the Four Realms", and "A Private War", as well as my favorite picks from the 2018 "48 Hour Horror Film Project"! This episode also features interviews with several people from the horror film festival!

Duration:01:32:54

ATI #24 – Cast members from “Mid90s”

10/31/2018
More
This episode of the “About To Review”/ “About To Interview” podcast features my conversation with some of the actors from the new film "Mid90's", which was written and directed by Jonah Hill. The guests include Sunny Suljic, Ryder McLaughlin, Gio Galicia, and Olan Prenatt!

Duration:00:15:34

ATR #133 – Blood witches and rock music w/ Matt Oakes

10/31/2018
More
Friend and fellow critic Matt Oakes from "Silver Screen Riot" (@SilverScreenRiot) drops by the studio to help review a huge slate of films this week! The reviews include "Mid90s", "Suspiria", "What They Had", "Can You Ever Forgive Me", and "Bohemian Rhapsody"!

Duration:01:47:17

ATR #132 – GeekGirlCon 2018 w/ Kristine Hassell!

10/29/2018
More
A special early edition of the podcast that is all about GeekGirlCon 2018 which happened this past weekend! After the con, I sat down with Kristine Hassell (@GermancityGirl), the director of community outreach and we talked all about this amazing convention!

Duration:01:07:47

ATR #131 – Halloween, Daredevil, Titans

10/24/2018
More
This week I am joined once again by Tim Hall (@peoplescrtic) as we discuss and review season 3 of "Daredevil" on Netflix, the highly anticipated "Halloween" sequel, and also a quick chat about "Titans" on DC's new streaming service!

Duration:01:32:40

ATR #130 – First Man, The Hate You Give, Matangi/ Maya/ M.I.A

10/17/2018
More
Two guests and three new movie reviews! Tim Hall (@peoplescrtic) and PizzaCatMV (@PizzaCatMV) join me in the studio as we review "First Man", "The Hate You Give", and "Matangi/ Maya/ M.I.A.!

Duration:01:39:14

ATR #129 – Venom, New York Comic Con w/ interviews

10/14/2018
More
Captain Collaboration! I had the opportunity to hang out with some of my best friends Jess and Damien, creators of "The Curly Nerd" podcast while we were all in New York for Comic Con! We give a breakdown of the con, then review "Venom", plus there are interviews with the cast of "LORE" and "Origin"!

Duration:01:31:27

ATR #128 – Night School, A Star is Born, Hell Fest, Iron Fist, WWE RAW

10/3/2018
More
The grand return of Tim Hall "The People's Critic" to the studio as we talk about "Night School", "A Star is Born", "Iron Fist" season 2, and "Hell Fest"! After all that, we give a recap of Monday night RAW which we saw live in Seattle!

Duration:01:24:07

ATR #127 – Life Itself, Small Fish, Dragon Prince, House with a clock in its walls

9/27/2018
More
A solo adventure this week as I talk to myself in the studio and review…

Duration:00:51:50

ATR #126 – Renton City Comic Con, interviews, White Boy Rick, Volta

9/19/2018
More
Another action packed comic con weekend, this time in Tukwilla, Washington at the 3rd annual "Renton City Comic Con" (RCCC)! A full recap of the event plus interviews, and finally reviews for "White Boy Rick" and "Volta" by Cirque Do Soliel!

Duration:01:36:41

ATR #125 – Rose City Comic Con, Peppermint, The Nun, Predator

9/12/2018
More
Fresh out of a screening of "The Predator", Jed (AKA: "Just Jed") joins me in the studio as I talk about my recent trip to Rose City Comic Con. We then get into reviews for "Peppermint", "The Nun", "The Predator", and finally "Jameson", which was produced by Renton City Comic Con.

Duration:01:36:18

ATR #124 – Operation Finale, The Little Stranger, KIN

9/6/2018
More
Another solo this week due to me spending the past few days in the mountains of Montana, but I am now back to civilization! On this week's episode I review 3 new films which are currently in theaters: "Operation Finale", "The Little Stranger", and "KIN". Please make sure to take 30 seconds and vote in the podcast awards listed below!

Duration:00:42:53

ATR #123 – The Happytime Murders, Searching

8/29/2018
More
2 new movie reviews by yours truly, "That Guy Named John", or should I say "That Guy Named Han" because this episode is a solo show! Get it ...? Anyway, the two movies reviewed on this episode are: "The Happytime Murders" and "Searching". Check it out!

Duration:00:49:50

ATR #122 – Papillon, Alpha, and Mile 22 reviews

8/22/2018
More
3 new movies and 1 new guest are packed into this week's episode! Back again for the second week in a row is Tim Hall (The People's Critic), and joining the studio for the first time is long time supporter Michelle (AKA: Pizza Cat)! Check out our reviews for "Papillon", "Alpha", and "Mile 22".

Duration:01:22:08