About To Review-logo

About To Review

Television >

More Information

Episodes

ATR #109 – SOLO, Pope Francis, Boom for Real, Revenge

5/23/2018
More
A short time ago, in a podcast studio not very far away ... two of Seattle's film critics, "That Guy Named John" and Tim Hall, "The People's Critic" got together and reviewed several current movies! "SOLO: A Star Wars Story", "Pope Francis: A man of his word", "Boom For Real: The Late Teenage Years of Jean-Michel Basquiat", and "Revenge".

Duration:01:21:58

ATR #108 – Deadpool 2, Life of the Party, Breaking In, Close-Knit

5/16/2018
More
Deadpool 2 is one of the most highly anticipated movies of the year, and Tim Hall, "The People's Critic" is in studio with John to talk all about it! Plus there are reviews for 3 other films: "Life of the Party", "Breaking In", and "Close-Knit".

Duration:01:38:36

ATR #107 – 50 Hour Slam, Translations, and SIFF

5/9/2018
More
Festival extravaganza! On this independant film filled episode, Dr. Andy returns to the studios after a brief hiatus and he and John talk about 3 different film festivals: "Translations", "50 Hour Slam", and "SIFF", as well as a review for the documentary "Man Made".

Duration:01:02:02

ATR #106 – Avengers: Infinity War w/ NW NERD!

5/2/2018
More
Podcasters Assemble! On this super sized edition of the podcast, I was joined in studio by Nick and Dyer from the "NW Nerd podcast", plus Tim Hall, "The People's Critic" as we discussed the new movie "Avengers: Infinity War"!

Duration:02:10:56

ATI #16 – 2018 Vancouver Web Fest!

5/1/2018
More
This episode of the “About To Interview”/ “About To Review” podcast was recorded on location at the 2018 Vancouver Web Fest (vancouverwebfest.com) where I interviewed Ben Strang, Brynn Peebles, Brianna Wiens, Christina De Leon, Suzette Laqua, and Paula Hoffman!

Duration:00:41:35

ATR #105 – 2018 Vancouver Web Fest!

4/27/2018
More
On this week's episode I was given the opportunity to once again travel to beautiful British Columbia to cover the 2018 Vancouver Web Fest! I talk about the festival, and break down my favorite shows in 3 categories before awarding my best of the festival!

Duration:00:29:37

ATR #104 – Science Fact or Science Fiction

4/18/2018
More
This week's episode is "Science Fiction or Science Fact"! Kendan is a cellular, molecular biologist, and one of the hosts of another local podcast called "Made in the 80's". He, along with returning guest Tim Hall, and I break down some sci-fi movies that have a genetic twist!

Duration:02:05:31

ATI #15 – Mike and Laura Allred & Phil LaMarr!

4/13/2018
More
This episode of the “About To Review”/ “About To Interview” podcast was thought to be lost forever due to a corrupted memory card, but it has been resurrected! I had the opportunity to interview Mike and Laura Allred, and returning guest Phil LaMarr at “Emerald City Comic Con” here in Seattle on March 1st - 4th, 2018.

Duration:00:59:56

ATR #103 – A Quite Place, Ready Player One, Beirut, Rampage

4/11/2018
More
This week's episode with guest Tim Hall is jam packed with four different reviews for movies that are all currently in theaters! The indie horror film "A Quite Place", hostage thriller "Beirut", nostalgia extravaganza "Ready Player One", and video game adaptation "Rampage".

Duration:01:23:41

ATR #102 – The lost episode with Tim, Jess, and Damien!

4/4/2018
More
Episode 102 was resurrected from the ashes of a corrupted memory card & brought to you this week! This episode was recorded the weekend of Emerald City Comic Con 2018 with Tim, "The People's Critic" and Jess, and Damien from "The Curly Nerd Podcast".

Duration:01:12:53

ATR #101 – Isle of Dogs, Pacific Rim: Uprising

3/30/2018
More
I was out of town for a few days so episode #101 is a solo show, but I did not want to leave you, the amazing listeners without some fresh content for the week! I go over the geek news, then review two movies which are in theaters now: "Isle of Dogs" and "Pacific Rim: Uprising".

Duration:00:41:30

ATR #100!! – Tomb Raider, LOVE,SIMON, Itzhak, 7 Days in Entebbe

3/21/2018
More
Episode 100 is here! I could not think of anyone else to join me on this episode than the one and only Tim Hall, "The People's Critic". We talk about geek news, then review 4 new movies; "Itzhak", LOVE, SIMON", "7 Days in Entebbe", and "Tomb Raider"!

Duration:01:39:25

ATI #14 – “LOVE, SIMON” cast: Nick Robinson, Alexandra Shipp, and Greg Berlanti

3/16/2018
More
This episode of the "About To Review"/ "About To Interview" podcast has the director, Greg Berlanti, and two of the stars, Nick Robinson, and Alexandra Shipp of the new coming of age teenage romance movie "LOVE,SIMON" (IMDB.com/LOVESIMON).

Duration:00:11:07

ATR #99 – Maktub, Gringo, and Thoroughbreds, with Chris Lamberth!

3/14/2018
More
Returning guest Chris Lamberth of "The Mundane Festival" joins the show as three new movies are reviewed: "Maktub" which was part of the Seattle Jewish Film Festival, "Gringo" and "Thoroughbreds"! The countdown to episode 100 is almost here!

Duration:00:58:17

ATI #13 – Emerald City Comic Con 2018!

3/9/2018
More
This episode of the "About To Review"/ "About To Interview" podcast contains 4 interviews I did with some of the amazing and talented artists, illustrators, and creators, who were at "Emerald City Comic Con" here in Seattle last weekend.

Duration:00:46:53

ATR #98 – Emerald City Comic Con 2018, Oscars, A Wrinkle In Time

3/8/2018
More
On this week's (much shorter than normal) episode, Tim Hall, AKA: "The People's Critic" is in studio to talk about Emerald City Comic Con 2018, the 2018 Oscars, and then we review the new movie "A Wrinkle In Time"!

Duration:00:56:36

ATR #97 – Future of Black Hollywood, plus “Annihilation” and “Red Sparrow”

2/28/2018
More
Black History Month, week 4! On the last week of Black History Month 2018, my guest Tim Hall (People's Critic) and I talk about the future of Black Hollywood! Plus we review "Annihilation" and "Red Sparrow".

Duration:01:24:32

ATR #96 – Black Female Firsts in Film w/ Seven Okema Gunn!

2/21/2018
More
Black History Month, week 3! On this week's episode my guest was Seven Okema Gunn, who is a Chicago based blogger, film critic, and owner of "7 Gunn Media"! This episode is a celebration of some of the black female firsts in cinema from 1939 up to 2016.

Duration:01:26:31

ATR #95 – Director Spotlight: Ryan Coogler, plus Black Panther review

2/14/2018
More
Continuing to highlight African-American creators during Black History Month, on this week's episode my guest Tim Hall and I focus on Ryan Coogler and his 3 feature length films. Plus we review "Cloverfield: Paradox" and talk about the "Cloververse".

Duration:02:04:06

ATI #12 – David Crownson

2/9/2018
More
David Crownson is an actor, filmmaker, and creator/ writer of the new graphic novel "Harriet Tubman: Demon Slayer"! A blend of supernatural action based on freedom fighter Harriet Tubman with genre liberties that mirror "Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter".

Duration:00:42:12

Try Premium for 30 days

Live games for all NFL, MLB, NBA, & NHL teams
Commercial-Free Music
No Display Ads