Comp My Pod-logo

Comp My Pod

Travel >

Experience the other side of the Front Desk! Join us while we drink a couple of adult beverages and take a look at hospitality from the other side of the Front Desk! During each episode, we'll discuss our favorite stories from Reddit, as well as the horror and delights of the hotel industry!

Experience the other side of the Front Desk! Join us while we drink a couple of adult beverages and take a look at hospitality from the other side of the Front Desk! During each episode, we'll discuss our favorite stories from Reddit, as well as the horror and delights of the hotel industry!
More Information

Location:

United States

Description:

Experience the other side of the Front Desk! Join us while we drink a couple of adult beverages and take a look at hospitality from the other side of the Front Desk! During each episode, we'll discuss our favorite stories from Reddit, as well as the horror and delights of the hotel industry!

Twitter:

@compmypod

Language:

English


Episodes

Episode 32: You Have No Control

7/3/2018
More
Episode 32 - You Have No Control Drinks Sara’s drink Yuengling Traditional Lager (https://www.yuengling.com/our-beer/traditional-lager/?back=seasonal) Derek’s drink 1792 Bourbon (http://www.1792bourbon.com/our-bourbon) Housekeeping Favorite Podcasts (https://www.compmypod.com/favorites) page on the site is live! Sara’s Reddit picks I despise the summer time. (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromTheFrontDesk/comments/8tnnww/i_despise_the_summer_time/) by user NotCartmansMom My Negligence Led...

Duration:01:16:05

Episode 31: Existence is Pain

6/12/2018
More
Episode 31 - Existence is Pain Drinks! Sara’s drink Blue Stallion Hefewiezen (http://bluestallionbrewing.com/beers/) Derek’s drink Woodford Reserve (https://www.woodfordreserve.com/) Reddit Picks Sara’s reddit pick I'm racist I guess (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromTheFrontDesk/comments/8oykda/im_racist_i_guess/?utm_source=reddit-android) by user silver_zepher Derek’s reddit pick 200 in.... on paper. (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromTheFrontDesk/comments/8oo2ne/200_in_on_paper/) by...

Duration:01:12:08

Episode 30: Your poor planning is not my emergency.

5/28/2018
More
Episode 30 - Your poor planning is not my emergency. Drinks Sara’s drink D9 Swell Rider (https://www.d9brewing.com/beer/swell-rider-session-ale/) Derek’s drink Connemara (http://www.kilbeggandistillingcompany.com/our-brands/connemara) (Irish Whiskey) Housekeeping reddit redesign (https://www.reddit.com/r/announcements/comments/891stx/starting_today_more_people_will_have_access_to/) reddit night mode!...

Duration:01:17:37

Episode 29: Gotta Breathe

5/6/2018
More
Episode 29 - Gotta Breathe Drinks Sara’s drink Grayton 30A Beach Blonde Ale (https://www.graytonbeer.com/our-brewery/#ourbeers) Derek’s drink The Glenlivet 12 (https://www.theglenlivet.com/en-US/the-collection/12-year-old) Housekeeping Reddit gift exchanges (https://www.redditgifts.com/exchanges/) Sara’s 2 reddit picks Your company won’t side with you once they see the footage...

Duration:01:04:11

Episode 28: Room In Her Phone

4/28/2018
More
Episode 28 - Room In Her Phone Drinks Derek’s drink Tanqueray (https://www.tanqueray.com/en-us/) with Mio Energy (http://www.makeitmio.com/energy) Sara’s drink Reformation Brewery - Sabine: The Seeker (https://reformationbrewery.com/sabine/) Gold City Growlers (http://www.goldcitygrowlers.com) Sara’s 2 reddit picks I will have you fired! (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromTheFrontDesk/comments/89ncth/i_will_have_you_fired/) by user gregtherobot UPDATE: I will have you fired!...

Duration:00:56:59

Episode 27: Bonus Episode! “West World” (spoilers abound)

4/10/2018
More
Episode 27 - Bonus Episode! “West World” (spoilers abound) Theme Song Credit: Westworld Train Theme - Guitar Cover by Karn Kaul (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZgTZiMO3tHQ) Check out our awesome logo artist on Fiverr! (https://www.fiverr.com/merbear1287/draw-you-a-doodle-style-image) alt text http://i68.tinypic.com/sfc4km.jpg

Duration:01:41:23

Episode 26: That’s sufficient.

4/1/2018
More
Episode 26 - That’s sufficient. Drinks! Sara’s drink Leinenkugel's Sunset Wheat (https://www.leinie.com/beer/sunset-wheat) Derek’s drink Caol Ila (https://www.whisky.com/whisky-database/distilleries/details/caol-ila.html) Sara’s 2 reddit picks Why do people hate free things? (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromTheTheatre/comments/85bh5a/why_do_people_hate_free_things/?utm_source=reddit-android) by user Tidus0203 “I’m using a fake name tonight, so I don't want to show you my ID”...

Duration:01:16:48

Episode 25: Fruit It Up

3/16/2018
More
Episode 25 - Fruit It Up Drinks! Sara’s drink Yee-Haw Kölsch (http://yeehawbrewing.com) Derek’s drink BenRiach Curiosita Ten Year (https://www.benriachdistillery.co.uk/our-whiskies/curiositas-peated-aged-10-years/) Sara’s 2 reddit picks: "I've never been asked for ID on check-in before.” (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromTheFrontDesk/comments/842376/ive_never_been_asked_for_id_on_checkin_before/) by user veedubbug68 Which is better to work at?...

Duration:01:11:24

Episode 24: The less you tell them, the better.

3/11/2018
More
Episode 24 - The less you tell them, the better. Drinks! Sara’s drink Leinenkugel Canoe Paddler (https://www.leinie.com/beer/canoe-paddler) Derek’s drink Woodford Reserve (https://www.woodfordreserve.com/) Housekeeping Check out our friends at Dirty South Pottery (https://www.dirtysouthpottery.com/) for some cool stuff! alt text http://i68.tinypic.com/dnggpk.jpg Sara’s 2 reddit picks MoviePass (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromTheTheatre/comments/7w1lh6/moviepass/) by user...

Duration:01:08:06

Episode 23: Oh My God, this episode!

3/1/2018
More
Episode 23 - Oh My God, this episode! Drinks Sara’s drink Sierra Nevada Celebration (https://sierranevada.com/beer/seasonal/celebration-ipa) Derek’s drink Bulleit Bourbon (https://www.bulleit.com/) Housekeeping We love Blame Your Brother (http://bybpod.com/). Listen to their podcast! Sara’s 2 reddit picks What am I supposed to do? (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromTheFrontDesk/comments/7xj0i2/what_am_i_supposed_to_do/) by user cold_cut Never do something nice....

Duration:00:58:24

Episode 22: The Icy Hand Of Death

2/10/2018
More
Episode 22 - The Icy Hand Of Death Drinks! Sara’s drink Yuengling Traditional Lager (https://www.yuengling.com/our-beer/traditional-lager/) Derek’s drink Elijah Craig Bourbon (http://elijahcraig.com/) Sara’s 2 Reddit Picks Pushy Old People (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromTheFrontDesk/comments/7vvech/pushy_old_people/) by user octaviahgaming Dummy Reservations (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromTheFrontDesk/comments/7vsz4v/dummy_reservations/) by user bunnyrut Derek’s 2 Reddit Picks...

Duration:01:03:31

Episode 21: My First Scandal

1/23/2018
More
Episode 21 - My First Scandal Drinks Sara’s Drink Shock Top Belgian White (http://www.shocktopbeer.com/beers.html) Derek’s Drink Captain Morgan Original Spiced Rum (https://us.captainmorgan.com/rum-drink/original-spiced-rum/) Sara’s 2 Reddit Picks Enjoy your shower. (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromTheFrontDesk/comments/7p577d/enjoy_your_shower/) by user FdauditingGbro Seriously, are there any chains out there that actually let people take Fast Food into the theatre?!...

Duration:00:46:56

Episode 20: It Gets Creepier

1/12/2018
More
Episode 20 - It Gets Creepier Drinks! Sara’s drink Leinenkugel - Red Lager (https://untappd.com/b/jacob-leinenkugel-brewing-company-red-lager/2178) Derek’s drink Belle Meade Bourbon (https://bellemeadebourbon.com/welcome/) Sara’s 2 reddit picks now im buying pepper spray! (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromTheFrontDesk/comments/7p3b8n/now_im_buying_pepper_spray/) by user animepillowwife Seriously, are there any chains out there that actually let people take Fast Food into the theatre?!...

Duration:00:56:29

Episode 19: Miracle On 44th Street

1/8/2018
More
Episode 19 - Miracle On 44th Street Drinks! Sara’s Drink Leinenkugel’s Anniversary Lager (https://www.leinie.com/beer/anniversary-lager) Derek’s Drink THE MACALLEN 12-year sherry oak scotch (https://us.themacallan.com/the-whisky/sherry-oak) Sara’s 2 reddit picks A 10 Year Old Got His Family Banned Tonight! (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromYourServer/comments/7l5ncc/a_10_year_old_got_his_family_banned_tonight/) by user XenoPrismPower new favorite survey response ever!...

Duration:00:55:12

Episode 18: A Riot Could Break Out At Any Moment

12/21/2017
More
Episode 18 - A Riot Could Break Out At Any Moment Drinks! Sara’s drink ALDI Imperium Lager (https://www.aldi.us/en/grocery-home/beer/import-beers/import-detail/ps/p/imperium-lager-1/) Derek’s drink Bombay Sapphire Gin (https://www.bombaysapphire.com/) Sara’s 2 reddit picks They’ve Confiscated Our Aisle Numbers (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromRetail/comments/7l65zu/theyve_confiscated_our_aisle_numbers/) by user speedraecer If you're feeling frustrated about The Last Jedi…...

Duration:01:21:29

Episode 17: Bonus Episode! "Star Wars" (spoilers abound)

12/20/2017
More
Episode 17 - Bonus Episode! “Star Wars” (spoilers abound) Theme Song Credit: Star Wars Medley Violin Cover - Taylor Davis (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qzQahpxucKk&feature=youtu.be) Check out our awesome logo artist on Fiverr! (https://www.fiverr.com/merbear1287/draw-you-a-doodle-style-image)

Duration:01:53:27

Episode 16: If You Don’t Really Want To Play With Him, But You Just Want To Have Him Sitting Somewhere To Look Cool

12/13/2017
More
Episode 16 - If You Don’t Really Want To Play With Him, But You Just Want To Have Him Sitting Somewhere To Look Cool Drinks! Sara’s drink Leinekugel Snowdrift Vanilla Porter (https://www.leinie.com/beer/snowdrift-vanilla-porter) Derek’s drink Robert Mondavi Private Selection Bourbon Barrel-aged Cabernet Sauvignon (https://www.robertmondaviprivateselection.com/california-wine/bourbon-aged-cabernet-sauvignon/) Housekeeping / Randomness Marriott wants guests to save and share their shower...

Duration:01:10:50

Episode 15: Treat The Retail Workers Well

12/7/2017
More
Episode 15 - Treat The Retail Workers Well Drinks! Sara’s drink Miller Creek Brewing Company: Lil Darlin (http://millcreekbrewingco.com/our-beers/lil-darlin/) Derek’s drink Gentleman Jack (https://www.jackdaniels.com/en-us/whiskey/gentleman-jack?gclid=CjwKCAiApJnRBRBlEiwAPTgmxMiQVDwsFEe-cYmL-QeIf5l1BVvkeXYY66qWWOAhdlUS4e9sQDDAiRoC-9AQAvD_BwE) Housekeeping Westworld news (https://www.hollywoodreporter.com/amp/live-feed/cbs-swat-halts-production-due-southern-california-wildfires-1064571)...

Duration:01:15:42

Episode 14: They'll send up the bartender, and he'll stay in your room all night long.

11/29/2017
More
Episode 14 - They'll send up the bartender, and he'll stay in your room all night long. Drinks! Sara’s drink Blackberry Farm Brewery Classic Saison (http://www.blackberryfarm.com/brewery/beer/classic-saison) Derek’s drink Bushmills Black Bush Irish Whiskey (http://www.bushmills.com/whiskey/) Sara’s 2 Reddit Picks It was painted black (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromHousekeeping/comments/7csyyl/i_want_it_painted_black/) by user whirler_girl Pictures of the suite!...

Duration:01:18:07

Episode 13: Nobody cares about your third-party complaints.

11/22/2017
More
Episode 13 - Nobody cares about your third-party complaints. Drinks! Sara’s Drink Leinenkugel Berry Weiss (https://www.leinie.com/av?url=https://www.leinie.com/beers/berry-weiss) Derek’s Drink Kilchoman Scotch (http://kilchomandistillery.com/) Sara’s 2 Reddit Picks Harrassment at the desk (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromTheFrontDesk/comments/7e62z4/harassment_at_the_desk/) by user goldminegutted1 Digital keys should work ALL doors, right?...

Duration:01:04:47