Comp My Pod-logo

Comp My Pod

Travel >

Experience the other side of the Front Desk! Join us while we drink a couple of adult beverages and take a look at hospitality from the other side of the Front Desk! During each episode, we'll discuss our favorite stories from Reddit, as well as the horror and delights of the hotel industry!

Experience the other side of the Front Desk! Join us while we drink a couple of adult beverages and take a look at hospitality from the other side of the Front Desk! During each episode, we'll discuss our favorite stories from Reddit, as well as the horror and delights of the hotel industry!
More Information

Location:

United States

Description:

Experience the other side of the Front Desk! Join us while we drink a couple of adult beverages and take a look at hospitality from the other side of the Front Desk! During each episode, we'll discuss our favorite stories from Reddit, as well as the horror and delights of the hotel industry!

Twitter:

@compmypod

Language:

English


Episodes

Episode 40: It's Tricky

12/10/2018
More
Ep 40 - It’s Tricky Drinks Derek’s drink Knob Creek (https://www.knobcreek.com/our-products/kentucky-straight-bourbon-whiskey) Sara’s drink Sam Adams Chocolate Bock (https://www.beeradvocate.com/beer/profile/35/14309/) Housekeeping Sara was a guest on “So I Married A Movie Geek” - Ep 238! (https://soimarriedamoviegeek.podbean.com/e/episode-238-fantasy-movie-draft-1984-films/) Derek’s reddit picks Does anyone else have a stupid revenue team?...

Duration:00:56:19

Episode 39: It’s no fun sticking a thermometer up a turkey’s ass.

11/21/2018
More
Ep 39 - It’s no fun sticking a thermometer up a turkey’s ass. Drinks Derek’s drink Rebel Yell Bourbon (http://rebelyellbourbon.com/) Sara’s drink Samuel Adams Old Fezziwig Ale (https://www.beeradvocate.com/beer/profile/35/1881/) Housekeeping New round of reddit gifts (https://www.redditgifts.com/) ends 11/26/18! Derek’s reddit picks Please don't approach the wild turkey. (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromTheFrontDesk/comments/9i3yz6/please_dont_approach_the_wild_turkey/) by user...

Duration:00:50:21

Episode 38: I Sweat the Small Stuff

11/11/2018
More
Episode 38 - I Sweat the Small Stuff Drinks Derek’s drink Motto Gung Ho Red Blend (https://amzn.to/2Ox5i3i) Sara’s drink Boldrock Rosé (https://boldrock.com/ciders/rose/) Housekeeping Sara was a guest host on Pop Culture Leftovers Episode 257 (http://www.popcultureleftovers.com/episode-257-marvel-developing-buckyfalcon-series-bohemian-rhapsody-zelda-tv-series-free-solo-nobodys-fool-dc-birds-prey-casting-rating/)! Derek’s reddit picks Just a pet peeve of mine...

Duration:00:56:25

Episode 37: I put that bitch on night mode

10/29/2018
More
Episode 37 - I put that bitch on night mode Drinks Derek’s drink Wild Turkey American Honey (http://www.americanhoney.com/) Sara’s drink Schlafly Kölsch (http://www.schlafly.com/beers/kolschale/) Sara’s reddit picks Stupid, stupid, stupid (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromTheFrontDesk/comments/9l7n8q/stupid_stupid_stupid/?utm_source=reddit-android) by user OkOther I was a bad guest and I don't know why I was rewarded…...

Duration:00:54:57

Episode 36: Why do you think I’m here?

9/6/2018
More
36 - Why do you think I’m here? Drinks Sara’s drink Yuengling Golden Pilsner (https://www.yuengling.com/our-beer/golden-pilsner/) Derek’s drink Grey Goose (https://www3.greygoose.com/us/en/) & Soda Housekeeping New CompMyPod subreddit (https://www.reddit.com/r/compmypod/) Unite Here! (http://unitehere.org/) Movement Seattle Petition (https://actionnetwork.org/petitions/stand-with-hotel-housekeepers?source=direct_link&) Derek’s reddit picks Sorry the non-existent pool and breakfast bar is...

Duration:01:09:12

Episode 35: Can a bitch get a sandwich?

8/18/2018
More
Episode 35 - Can a bitch get a sandwich? Drinks Derek’s drink The Macallan 12 Years Old Sherry Oak (https://www.themacallan.com/en/whisky/single-malts/sherry-oak/sherry-oak-12-years-old/) Sara’s drink Korbel (https://www.korbel.com/) Housekeeping New round of Reddit gift exchanges! (https://www.redditgifts.com/) “Unite Here!” movement (http://unitehere.org/) Check out our new subreddit! (https://www.reddit.com/r/compmypod) Reddit picks Sara’s Reddit Picks "You refuse to discuss politics with...

Duration:01:16:20

Episode 34: Breakfast Whiskey

8/2/2018
More
Episode 34 - Breakfast Whiskey Drinks Derek’s drink Tin Cup Whiskey (https://www.tincupwhiskey.com/) Sara’s drink Brut Willis (https://untappd.com/b/east-nashville-beer-works-brut-willis/2724824) The Champagne of Beers: How Bière Brut Is Redefining Bubbly (https://www.beeradvocate.com/articles/746/the-champagne-of-beers-how-biere-brut-is-redefining-bubbly/) Untappd App (https://untappd.com/) Housekeeping Reddit Gift Exchanges! (https://www.redditgifts.com/about/) Sara’s reddit picks...

Duration:01:23:19

Episode 33: All The Pajamas

7/24/2018
More
Episode 33 - All The Pajamas Drinks Sara’s drink Leinenkugel's Orange Shandy (https://www.leinie.com/beer/orange-shandy) Derek’s drink 1792 Bourbon (http://www.1792bourbon.com/our-bourbon) Sara’s 2 reddit picks I checked in a celebrity at my hotel… (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromTheFrontDesk/comments/8ztc4b/i_checked_in_a_celebrity_at_my_hotel/) by user delicate-fn-flower Thank you for giving me the guts to say "you're not welcome here”...

Duration:01:02:11

Episode 32: You Have No Control

7/3/2018
More
Episode 32 - You Have No Control Drinks Sara’s drink Yuengling Traditional Lager (https://www.yuengling.com/our-beer/traditional-lager/?back=seasonal) Derek’s drink 1792 Bourbon (http://www.1792bourbon.com/our-bourbon) Housekeeping Favorite Podcasts (https://www.compmypod.com/favorites) page on the site is live! Sara’s Reddit picks I despise the summer time. (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromTheFrontDesk/comments/8tnnww/i_despise_the_summer_time/) by user NotCartmansMom My Negligence Led to...

Duration:01:16:05

Episode 31: Existence is Pain

6/12/2018
More
Episode 31 - Existence is Pain Drinks! Sara’s drink Blue Stallion Hefewiezen (http://bluestallionbrewing.com/beers/) Derek’s drink Woodford Reserve (https://www.woodfordreserve.com/) Reddit Picks Sara’s reddit pick I'm racist I guess (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromTheFrontDesk/comments/8oykda/im_racist_i_guess/?utm_source=reddit-android) by user silver_zepher Derek’s reddit pick 200 in.... on paper. (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromTheFrontDesk/comments/8oo2ne/200_in_on_paper/) by user...

Duration:01:12:08

Episode 30: Your poor planning is not my emergency.

5/28/2018
More
Episode 30 - Your poor planning is not my emergency. Drinks Sara’s drink D9 Swell Rider (https://www.d9brewing.com/beer/swell-rider-session-ale/) Derek’s drink Connemara (http://www.kilbeggandistillingcompany.com/our-brands/connemara) (Irish Whiskey) Housekeeping reddit redesign (https://www.reddit.com/r/announcements/comments/891stx/starting_today_more_people_will_have_access_to/) reddit night mode!...

Duration:01:17:37

Episode 29: Gotta Breathe

5/6/2018
More
Episode 29 - Gotta Breathe Drinks Sara’s drink Grayton 30A Beach Blonde Ale (https://www.graytonbeer.com/our-brewery/#ourbeers) Derek’s drink The Glenlivet 12 (https://www.theglenlivet.com/en-US/the-collection/12-year-old) Housekeeping Reddit gift exchanges (https://www.redditgifts.com/exchanges/) Sara’s 2 reddit picks Your company won’t side with you once they see the footage (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromTheFrontDesk/comments/8gmre9/your_company_wont_side_with_you_once_they_see_the/)...

Duration:01:04:11

Episode 28: Room In Her Phone

4/28/2018
More
Episode 28 - Room In Her Phone Drinks Derek’s drink Tanqueray (https://www.tanqueray.com/en-us/) with Mio Energy (http://www.makeitmio.com/energy) Sara’s drink Reformation Brewery - Sabine: The Seeker (https://reformationbrewery.com/sabine/) Gold City Growlers (http://www.goldcitygrowlers.com) Sara’s 2 reddit picks I will have you fired! (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromTheFrontDesk/comments/89ncth/i_will_have_you_fired/) by user gregtherobot UPDATE: I will have you fired!...

Duration:00:56:59

Episode 27: Bonus Episode! “Westworld” (spoilers abound)

4/10/2018
More
Episode 27 - Bonus Episode! “Westworld” (spoilers abound) Theme Song Credit: Westworld Train Theme - Guitar Cover by Karn Kaul (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZgTZiMO3tHQ) Check out our awesome logo artist on Fiverr! (https://www.fiverr.com/merbear1287/draw-you-a-doodle-style-image) alt text http://i68.tinypic.com/sfc4km.jpg

Duration:01:41:23

Episode 26: That’s sufficient.

4/1/2018
More
Episode 26 - That’s sufficient. Drinks! Sara’s drink Leinenkugel's Sunset Wheat (https://www.leinie.com/beer/sunset-wheat) Derek’s drink Caol Ila (https://www.whisky.com/whisky-database/distilleries/details/caol-ila.html) Sara’s 2 reddit picks Why do people hate free things? (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromTheTheatre/comments/85bh5a/why_do_people_hate_free_things/?utm_source=reddit-android) by user Tidus0203 “I’m using a fake name tonight, so I don't want to show you my ID”...

Duration:01:16:48

Episode 25: Fruit It Up

3/16/2018
More
Episode 25 - Fruit It Up Drinks! Sara’s drink Yee-Haw Kölsch (http://yeehawbrewing.com) Derek’s drink BenRiach Curiosita Ten Year (https://www.benriachdistillery.co.uk/our-whiskies/curiositas-peated-aged-10-years/) Sara’s 2 reddit picks: "I've never been asked for ID on check-in before.” (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromTheFrontDesk/comments/842376/ive_never_been_asked_for_id_on_checkin_before/) by user veedubbug68 Which is better to work at?...

Duration:01:11:24

Episode 24: The less you tell them, the better.

3/11/2018
More
Episode 24 - The less you tell them, the better. Drinks! Sara’s drink Leinenkugel Canoe Paddler (https://www.leinie.com/beer/canoe-paddler) Derek’s drink Woodford Reserve (https://www.woodfordreserve.com/) Housekeeping Check out our friends at Dirty South Pottery (https://www.dirtysouthpottery.com/) for some cool stuff! alt text http://i68.tinypic.com/dnggpk.jpg Sara’s 2 reddit picks MoviePass (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromTheTheatre/comments/7w1lh6/moviepass/) by user lightningmckermit...

Duration:01:08:06

Episode 23: Oh My God, this episode!

3/1/2018
More
Episode 23 - Oh My God, this episode! Drinks Sara’s drink Sierra Nevada Celebration (https://sierranevada.com/beer/seasonal/celebration-ipa) Derek’s drink Bulleit Bourbon (https://www.bulleit.com/) Housekeeping We love Blame Your Brother (http://bybpod.com/). Listen to their podcast! Sara’s 2 reddit picks What am I supposed to do? (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromTheFrontDesk/comments/7xj0i2/what_am_i_supposed_to_do/) by user cold_cut Never do something nice....

Duration:00:58:24

Episode 22: The Icy Hand Of Death

2/10/2018
More
Episode 22 - The Icy Hand Of Death Drinks! Sara’s drink Yuengling Traditional Lager (https://www.yuengling.com/our-beer/traditional-lager/) Derek’s drink Elijah Craig Bourbon (http://elijahcraig.com/) Sara’s 2 Reddit Picks Pushy Old People (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromTheFrontDesk/comments/7vvech/pushy_old_people/) by user octaviahgaming Dummy Reservations (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromTheFrontDesk/comments/7vsz4v/dummy_reservations/) by user bunnyrut Derek’s 2 Reddit Picks ...but...

Duration:01:03:31

Episode 21: My First Scandal

1/23/2018
More
Episode 21 - My First Scandal Drinks Sara’s Drink Shock Top Belgian White (http://www.shocktopbeer.com/beers.html) Derek’s Drink Captain Morgan Original Spiced Rum (https://us.captainmorgan.com/rum-drink/original-spiced-rum/) Sara’s 2 Reddit Picks Enjoy your shower. (https://www.reddit.com/r/TalesFromTheFrontDesk/comments/7p577d/enjoy_your_shower/) by user FdauditingGbro Seriously, are there any chains out there that actually let people take Fast Food into the theatre?!...

Duration:00:46:56