Official Family Gamer Review Podcast-logo

Official Family Gamer Review Podcast

Video Games >

Official podcast of Family Gamer Review. We hold weekly podcast in which Camille and Michael go over games that were recently reviewed and why they are a good fit for your digital library and your gaming family. We are here to help parents and care givers make educated purchases for their gaming families and to help pick out the best titles for family members with special needs. Follow us to hear in the latest game play, reviews and safety tips for all console games!

Official podcast of Family Gamer Review. We hold weekly podcast in which Camille and Michael go over games that were recently reviewed and why they are a good fit for your digital library and your gaming family. We are here to help parents and care givers make educated purchases for their gaming families and to help pick out the best titles for family members with special needs. Follow us to hear in the latest game play, reviews and safety tips for all console games!
More Information

Location:

United States

Description:

Official podcast of Family Gamer Review. We hold weekly podcast in which Camille and Michael go over games that were recently reviewed and why they are a good fit for your digital library and your gaming family. We are here to help parents and care givers make educated purchases for their gaming families and to help pick out the best titles for family members with special needs. Follow us to hear in the latest game play, reviews and safety tips for all console games!

Language:

English

Contact:

856-248-0154


Episodes

Weekly Podcast Episode 22 – Cities Skylines

4/12/2018
More
In week 22 of our podcast weekly series, Michael and Camille will talk about the sim city builder that is Cities Skylines! Listen to the podcast and hear why this is a must have title for your digital library! Both Michael and Camille will dive deeper into the game mechanics and talk about the graphics, sound, controller settings and content so you are better aware of if this is a great overall family game or just for certain gamers in your family. Michael and Camille will also cover in...

Duration:00:25:57

Weekly Podcast Episode 21 – Quantic Pinball and I and Me

3/9/2018
More
In week 21 of our podcast weekly series, Michael and Camille our senior game reviewers will talk about the digital pinball game that is Quantic Pinball. This charming digital pinball game is out now and available on the PS4, Xbox One and PC via Steam. Be sure to listen to their thoughts on the game, from graphics, sound and controls of the game as well if this is a great addition to your digital library for both casual and hard core pinball fans. Also another game that they cover is I and...

Duration:00:20:50

Weekly Podcast Episode 20 – Race the Sun and Atomik: RunGunJumpGun

2/23/2018
More
In week 20 of our podcast weekly series, Michael and Camille will have a conversation about the race the clock style game that is Race the Sun and a great tough as nails platform game that is ATOMIK: RunGunJumpGun that is available now on the Nintendo Switch. Listen to the podcast and hear why Race the Sun is a great competitive game for your family and ATOMIK: RunGunJumpGun is a must have for your Nintendo Switch! Both Michael and Camille will dive deeper into the game mechanics and talk...

Duration:00:24:02

Weekly Podcast Episode 19 – Life is Strange Before the Storm

2/7/2018
More
In week 19 of our podcast weekly series, Michael and Camille will talk about the episodic game that is Life is Strange – Before the Storm. Listen to the podcast and hear why the prequel of Life is Strange is a must have title for your digital library! Both Michael and Camille will dive deeper into the game mechanics and talk about the graphics, sound, controller settings and content so you are better aware of if this is a great overall family game or just for certain gamers in your family....

Duration:00:24:36

Weekly Podcast Episode 18 – Life is Strange

1/22/2018
More
In week 18 of our podcast weekly series, Michael and Camille will talk about the episodic game that is Life is Strange. Listen to the podcast and hear why this is a must have title for your digital library! Both Michael and Camille will dive deeper into the game mechanics and talk about the graphics, sound, controller settings and also content so you are better aware of if this is a great overall family game or just for certain gamers in your family. Michael and Camille will also cover in...

Duration:00:23:10

Weekly Podcast Episode 17 – Star Wars Battlefront 2

11/30/2017
More
Star Wars Battlefield 2 is now out, but is it a great game, or a game that is covered with so much controversy that it sours the gaming experience. Take a listen to Michael and Camille as they dig further into this heated topic.

Duration:00:39:07

Weekly Podcast Episode 16 – Xbox One X Review

11/10/2017
More
Now that the Xbox One X has been released in North America, we decided to pick up one and see what all of the hype was around this system. We give our full thoughts, opinions and facts about the newest 4K system from Microsoft and that if it is worth the hefty price tag that it is asking for your gaming family.

Duration:00:39:26

Weekly Podcast Episode 15 – Are Microtransactions and the new “Pay to Win” Model hurting the gaming industry?

10/23/2017
More
In episode 15 of our weekly podcast, we are going to talk about Micro Transactions and the new “Pay to Win” Model happening in the gaming industry. Be sure to subscribe to our weekly podcast and hear about our latest reviews and thoughts on games for your digital library.

Duration:00:40:12

Weekly Podcast Episode 14 – N++ and Nidhogg 2

10/10/2017
More
In episode 14 of our weekly podcast, ee are going to talk about platformer that is N++ and the 1 vs. 1 weapons fighting that is Nidhogg 2. Be sure to subscribe to our weekly podcast and hear about our latest reviews and thoughts on games for your digital library.

Duration:00:19:09

Weekly Podcast Episode 13 – Firewatch

9/30/2017
More
In episode 13 of our weekly podcast. We are going to talk about the adventure, story driven game Firewatch. Be sure to subscribe to our weekly podcast and hear about our latest reviews and thoughts on games for your digital library.

Duration:00:16:37

Weekly Podcast Episode 12 – Sonic Mania, Cars 3: Driven To Win

9/18/2017
More
In episode 12 of our weekly podcast. We are going to talk about the action platformer Sonic Mania and combat/racer Cars 3: Driven To Win . Be sure to subscribe to our weekly podcast and hear about our latest reviews and thoughts on games for your digital library. A link explaining what is going on with the PC version of Sonic Mania.

Duration:00:15:06

Weekly Podcast Episode 11 – Pressure Overdrive, Table Top Racing: World Tour

9/4/2017
More
In episode 11 of our weekly podcast. We are going to talk about the action/shooter Pressure Overdrive and combat/racer Table Top Racing: World Tour . Be sure to subscribe to our weekly podcast and hear about our latest reviews and thoughts on games for your digital library.

Duration:00:18:26

Weekly Podcast Episode 10 – Puyo Puyo Tetris, Narcosis

8/24/2017
More
In episode 10 of our weekly podcast. We are going to talk about the Tetris crossover that is Puyp Puyo Tetris and a suspens/horror game that is Narcosis. Be sure to subscribe to our weekly podcast and hear about our latest reviews and thoughts on games for your digital library.

Duration:00:17:55

Weekly Podcast Episode 9 – How to deal with gamer rage

8/13/2017
More
In episode 9 of our weekly podcast. We are going to talk about How to deal with gamer rage and be a more fun gamer. Be sure to subscribe to our weekly podcast and hear about our latest reviews and thoughts on games for your digital library.

Duration:00:19:48

Weekly Podcast Episode 8 – Blue Rider, Vertical Drop Heroes HD, Iron Crypticle

7/23/2017
More
In episode 8 of our weekly podcast. We are going to talk about the top down shooter Blue Rider, PC/PS4 adventure game Vertical Drop Heroes HD and a 4 player co-op dungeon game that is Iron Crypticle. Be sure to subscribe to our weekly podcast and hear about our latest reviews and thoughts on games for your digital library.

Duration:00:18:43

Weekly Podcast Episode 7 – How to balance summer fun with gaming

7/17/2017
More
In episode 7 of our weekly podcast. We are going to talk about the How to balance summer fun with video gaming. Be sure to subscribe to our weekly podcast and hear about our latest reviews and thoughts on games for your digital library.

Duration:00:22:30

Weekly Podcast Episode 6 – A Pixel Story, Drifting Lands, Air Guitar Warrior

7/2/2017
More
In episode 6 of our weekly podcast. We are going to talk about the A pixel trying to save the digital world in A Pixel Story, PC shooter Drifting Lands and a a Kinect game that is Air Guitar Warrior. Be sure to subscribe to our weekly podcast and hear about our latest reviews and thoughts on games for your digital library.

Duration:00:18:18

Weekly Podcast Episode 5 – What Do You Truly Need To Game In 4K

6/15/2017
More
In episode 5 of our weekly podcast. We are going to talk about the What is needed to experience true 4K gaming on the console. Be sure to subscribe to our weekly podcast and hear about our latest reviews and thoughts on games for your digital library.

Duration:00:31:18

Weekly Podcast Episode 4 – Jotun, iO, New Frontier Days: Founding Pioneers

6/5/2017
More
In episode 4 of our weekly podcast. We are going to talk about the A tale of a female Viking earning her way into Valhalla in Jotun, a puzzle/platformer in iO and a simulator in New Frontier Days: Founding Pioneers. Be sure to subscribe to our weekly podcast and hear about our latest reviews and thoughts on games for your digital library.

Duration:00:21:19

Weekly Podcast Episode 3 – Fast RMX, Thumper, Mario Kart Deluxe 8

5/25/2017
More
In episode 3 of our weekly podcast. We are going to talk about the The futuristic racer Fast RMX, Thumper a unique rail, music and Mario Kart Deluxe 8 . Be sure to subscribe to our weekly podcast and hear about our latest reviews and thoughts on games for your digital library.

Duration:00:20:07